SCI Reviews – Harlingen, Texas

Harlingen Texas Location
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to jumpstart a career and grow in an industry of your choice? As a trade and vocational school in Harlingen, Texas, Southern Careers Institute provides hands-on education through various programs that may help you succeed in a career. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from industry professionals, graduated students, and current students.

Check out our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Harlingen, Texas!

Reviews - SCI in Harlingen, Texas

Southern Careers Institute Harlingen review summary

5  345
4  40
3  4
2  
1  
75 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Sep 19, 2021

Donaldo

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Donaldo!


5on Google,Sep 16, 2021

jamie

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Jamie!


5on BirdEye,Sep 11, 2021

Vanessa

I love SCI it is an amazing school and I highly recommend this school if anyone is looking to get out of their tired job and looking into a career. The hands on training and the wonderful teachers it was just so amazing. I am going to miss you all but you will all be in my heart as I continue to journey.

Business Response:

Great, Vanessa! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen!


5on Google,Sep 11, 2021

Vanessa

I really enjoyed studying at Southern Careers Institute. The teachers were very helpful and always on demand when u needed something. There was great communication between students and teachers and the tutoring hours were perfect if u needed to stay for help catching up. Everyone was always in a cheerful mood and everything was taught to u so clearly. I highly recommend coming to this campus if u are tired of the same old job and are looking for a career.

Business Response:

Thanks, Vanessa! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Aug 24, 2021

Raul

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Raul! We really appreciate it!


4on Google,Aug 23, 2021

lupita

Business Response:

Thanks, Lupita!


5on Google,Aug 21, 2021

Bölverk

Business Response:

Hi, Bölverk! We appreciate your rating!


5on BirdEye,Aug 17, 2021

Chriselda

Teacher's were very helpful and always available.

Business Response:

Hi, Chriselda! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Aug 17, 2021

Leeanna

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Leeanna!


5on BirdEye,Aug 14, 2021

Lourdes

I had my doubts when I started, but now I have more confidence in myself now

Business Response:

It's great to hear your confidence is building, Lourdes! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer tailored training that results in a day-1 ready workforce.

Contact Us Today