SCI Reviews – Harlingen, Texas

Harlingen Texas Location
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to jumpstart a career and grow in an industry of your choice? As a trade and vocational school in Harlingen, Texas, Southern Careers Institute provides hands-on education through various programs that may help you succeed in a career. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from industry professionals, graduated students, and current students.

Check out our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Harlingen, Texas!

Reviews - SCI in Harlingen, Texas

Southern Careers Institute Harlingen review summary

5  300
4  33
3  4
2  
1  
57 reviews with no rating
4.5

5on Google,Feb 28, 2021

Angela

I love how they attended me.. Love the people they are so nice and professional.. Im super excited to start my program i cant wait to start

Business Response:

Thanks, Angela! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 26, 2021

Ricky

I recommend SCI because they work with you if you are working and they help you with anything.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Ricky. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Feb 26, 2021

Emily

Maria was incredibly helpful and worked with me through every step. I would definitely recommend SCI to anyone

Business Response:

Great, Emily! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen!


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 26, 2021

Jessica

I recommend SCI in Harlingen because it’s a great school.. we count with magnificent teachers, students and all the staff is amazing at helping out in every possible way they can!! I love it my experience has been amazing thanks to all and a shout out to Mary thanks for all the help !!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Jessica! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen .


5on Google,Feb 26, 2021

Audrey

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Audrey! We really appreciate it!


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 24, 2021

Paul

Great place in all levels

Business Response:

Thanks, Paul! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Feb 20, 2021

Briana

Overall good school, friendly staff, and teachers are great

Business Response:

Hi, Briana! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Feb 16, 2021

Cynthia

Business Response:

Hi, Cynthia! We appreciate your rating!



5on Google,Feb 03, 2021

Gilbert

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Gilbert!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

“I am very happy with where I am and where I’m going. Through high school, I struggled with math. When I came to SCI, I enrolled in the Business Accounting Specialist program to see if I could do it. SCI provided me with the accounting skills I needed to help me find a career. Now, I have an amazing career and room to grow in the company.”

Testimonal

Crystal H.
Business Accounting

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to ensure the long-term success of our students by delivering employer-tailored programs that result in an increasing demand for Southern Careers Institute graduates.

Contact Us Today