SCI Reviews – Harlingen, Texas

Harlingen Texas Location
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to jumpstart a career and grow in an industry of your choice? As a trade and vocational school in Harlingen, Texas, Southern Careers Institute provides hands-on education through various programs that may help you succeed in a career. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from industry professionals, graduated students, and current students.

Check out our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Harlingen, Texas!

Reviews - SCI in Harlingen, Texas

Southern Careers Institute Harlingen review summary

5  217
4  24
3  3
2  
1  
38 reviews with no rating
4.4

5on BirdEye,Aug 03, 2020

Clara

So far my experience with SCI has been great! The office staff is always there to answer questions, the financial advisors walk you through your options and do their best to get you the money you need for your program, and the instructors are dedicated to seeing us succeed and do what they can to help us when life throws a situation at us.

Business Response:

Hi, Clara! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen! Best wishes to you!


4on Google,Aug 03, 2020

Jessie

Business Response:

Jessie, thank you for your feedback!


5on BirdEye,Aug 03, 2020

Brianna

learning a lot and it’s a good and fast program

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Brianna. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Jul 31, 2020

Joanna

I had a general conversation while I was filling in for housekeeping and left feeling excited that I was going to be able to finish my degree

Business Response:

Wonderful, Joanna! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen .


5on BirdEye,Jul 28, 2020

April

Had a great experience and feel like I have finally accomplished something

Business Response:

Wonderful, April! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen .


5on Google,Jul 27, 2020

Dez

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Dez!


5on Google,Jun 25, 2020

Mirna

Awesome team members looking out for us students.

Business Response:

Thanks, Mirna! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on BirdEye,Jun 18, 2020

Gisella

It was an amazing experience I truly loved it. I will truely go back


5on Google,Jun 14, 2020

Cindy

Overall. Very good service and a good place to learn. Everyone is very helpful. I recommend this place. The teaching is great and the instructors do their best to teach us for our actual career. Recommendable!!

Business Response:

Great, Cindy! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 11, 2020

Sadie

good school................

Business Response:

Hi, Sadie! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen! Best wishes to you!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 05, 2020

Tony

Great teachers, inspirational willing to work you. You meet new people who are willing to help to you out if your having trouble on a subject dispute all the bad talk about the school i love coming here everyone's friendly its never a bad day here I would strongly recommend coming here to anyone

Business Response:

Thanks for the great review, Tony! We're lucky to have you.


5on Google,May 29, 2020

Samvesnar

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Samvesnar!


5on Google,May 28, 2020

Getya

Business Response:

Thanks, Getya! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,May 22, 2020

young e

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Corina! We really appreciate it!


4on Google,May 20, 2020

《 Wicked

Business Response:

Thanks, 《 Wicked!


5on BirdEye,May 15, 2020

Kristina

Did great getting me re-enrólled


5on Google,May 15, 2020

Jose

Staff was very professional and helpful in trying help me enroll and assisting in trying to get financial

Business Response:

Hi, Jose! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,May 14, 2020

Nina

Business Response:

Hi, Nina! We appreciate your rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 14, 2020

Summer

SCI was a great experience in my life to becoming a better person with more experience in what I want to do.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Summer! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen .


Recommendedon Facebook,May 13, 2020

Timothy

everyone is very informative and very helpful they seem to really care

Business Response:

Thanks, Timothy! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,May 05, 2020

Nikki

The staff is great and the programs are short, I'm glad I didn't have to go back to college for years when I can finish here in a matter of months.

Business Response:

Great, Nikki! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen!



5on BirdEye,May 02, 2020

Alexandra Monica

i like it im learning alot and passing my classes


5on BirdEye,May 02, 2020

Norma

This course was a good learning experience. I don't like video shattering but still participated


5on BirdEye,May 02, 2020

Rolando

It seemed like everything went perfectly, very quick and alot easier than i thought


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Kristie

Going back to school at SCI after being in the Medical Field for 28 years was the best decision I ever made. They taught me about medical equipment that of course has been updated since I last went to school, I learned different techniques and skills that you need in the medical field in this day and age and the same day I finished school I got the call that I GOT THE JOB. Thank you instructors, Administrators and Directors from SCI for showing me it's never too late to reach my goals and what a great experience SCI gave me while learning.. There is always someone there by your side❤️


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Ruben

Oh I just love the course that I’m in I just want to change myself to become a medical assistant


4on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Josephine

Really great. The teachers did awesome


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Amanda

My experience at SCI has been amazing so far! I have been so impressed with everyone there, especially the instructors. Mr. Rios is doing an extraordinary job guiding us through our program. Thank you so much for the opportunity!


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Michael A

Excellent instructor, love how engaging the instructor is and how they want you to be successful


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Laura

I never thought when i went to just see what the college offers id start the next couple days. I always said im going to go one day to college. Thanks to the staff and my mom i enrolled. So far i have loved Sci! It saved me i can honestly say who knows where id be if it wasnt for school.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

MairaG

Great teachers that motivate students, show concern for every student that my be absent or behind on there work. They work around everyone needs on getting things done. They show everyone that they want them to succeed. I recommend to all who want to get back on there feet and want to better themselves.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Erika

Great school, awesome teachers, and overall awesome experience


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Maria

Is been a big change for me and my family I'm learning alot of new things.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Myra

Everyone has always been so helpful.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Noemi

Overall a great experience.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Juan

Great Instructors, always there If you had any questions. They made everything seamless.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Dania

Friendly environment!


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Evelyn

Great communication within each other, everyone is nice (love the greeting each morning). Everyone is always there to help you out when help is needed.



5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

ruben

Courses are quick and straight to the point. Material is easy to grasp if you put the work in




5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Gaspar

In the time that I have been at SCI I have learned so many new things. The instructors teach their lessons excellently and they are always there to help you out after class, if needed. All in all this has been the most fun I've had while learning.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

odalys

I like how the management staff is handling the situation going on right now, including teachers. How classes are being done and the effort teachers are putting for students to learn and get the same education as if we were present in the building.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Santiago

Mr. Rivera had the patience and kindness to teach us three students and I actually caught the concept of the class this time. He did an awesome job making sure I retained information. Couldn’t ask for a better teacher!


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

monica

i want to leave a review for mr. rivera.... he is a very good instructor he would always help me if i didnt understand something ....he also taught me everything i know now cause without his help i wouldnt be at where im at now...thank you mr. rivera you did an awesome job in teaching


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Katia

As of now everyone has been very understanding/helpful with everything that is going on. If we have any questions or concerns the professors try their best to make us comprehend the subject.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Giselle

The experience I have with SCI is great. There is a lot great teachers that are willing to help you out with anything you need.



5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

monica

my experience at southern careers institute was awesome i was able to a lot from my instructors... want to give to thanks mr. rivera, ms. najera, and mrs. longoria for teaching me everything i know in the medical field...great instructors thanks u all


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Amanda

Very well organized, amazing staff!


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Angel B.

Everything was easy to learn and easy to understand. I Love going over some of the things I learned.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Ramiro

The experience I had with sci was a great one! I loved the way our instructors provide the help we need. I would recommend this school to eveyone I know.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Maria N.

Great place to get your education . SCI feels like home. The staff is very helpful and encourage for you to do your best. I love SCI.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

cassandra

Very informative, easy to talk to teachers. Very understanding of all situations.



4on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

AnaLiza

My experience was great. The school really helps when you need it. & it’s giving me a great career at the end



5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Kimberly

It's been really great. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The teachers take their time to show and teach us everything we need to learn. It's at a pace where we can all learn and if we need to have it at a slower pace, they will take their time to break it down.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Alexandria

It’s been an amazing experience


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Selena de la

I always have a great time. Everyday is a new day and I get to learn so many thing.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Crystal

I have gone to several different institutions and have never felt as comfortable as I do here with SCI-Harlingen.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Jacqueline

My overall experience was at first a little scary but I feel like the admissions makes it easy by being apart of the journey through every step of the process while attending SCI.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Amy

Y’all did really great and assisting us when times were rough.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Jaime Gonzalez

Made it super convenient from the beginning of the enrollment process


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Amanda

Even with the whole virtual learning this experience has been good learning experience


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Mark

I’m ecstatic that I made the choice to go back to school , being at SCI and being able to pick up new materials and ways to gain more knowledge on my courses i feel this year will be great for me .


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Gina

The class online is good and easy


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Eulalia

Me Trevino was awesome when it came to students needing help or when we needed to be on campus to catch up


5on BirdEye,Apr 29, 2020

Amelia

My experience has been all good. The instructors are amazing and have really gone above and beyond to help understand , log in, and complete my work given the circumstances. Even though I have just started, I recommend my SCI campus every chance I get to my younger family members.


4on BirdEye,Apr 29, 2020

Marcos

Since I've received my GED I've always wanted to go back to college.This being the first opportunity that I've had I find it very challenging and rewarding.The help that I've been reciving from my advisor to my professor,and financial advisor makes the hole process a hole lot easier.


5on Google,Apr 23, 2020

Iram

Everyone was very helpful and very informative in helping me choose my path to starting my course.



Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 17, 2020

Vanessa

i love how the teachers work with you great school I'm glad I chose this school for my career path

Business Response:

Hi, Vanessa! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen! Best wishes to you!


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 16, 2020

Kimberly

I have really enjoyed my time here. Everyone is very helpful and kind. I will definitely recommend SCI to anyone else who wants to make a change in their life.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Kimberly. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.



Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 09, 2020

Danie Rae

great place to continue your education! I'm very proud of my accomplishment!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Danie Rae! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen .


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 08, 2020

Odalys

I love it , staff , teachers and everyone in general are very helpful and friendly. I’m enjoying my enrollment.

Business Response:

Thanks, Odalys! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Apr 01, 2020

lupita

Really helpful!





Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 13, 2020

Juan

Very affordable with excellent classes available to those that want to advance in their career

Business Response:

Great, Juan! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen!


5on Google,Mar 10, 2020

Adamari

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Queen!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 09, 2020

Rodrigo

Great and friendly staff. They fix the problem with my NCCER and certificates. Good place to start your craft career. 100% recommend this school.

Business Response:

Hi, Rodrigo! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Mar 01, 2020

Joey

Business Response:

Thanks, Joey! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Jan 30, 2020

Melly

Love love the encouragement , they do anything and everything to fit your needs

Business Response:

Great, Melly! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen!


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

Josephine

This school is a great one to go to. The teaching is great also. I have night classes and i love it. If you feel like you can't make it back to school they will find any way to help you get back into school and onto the career path you want. I highly recommend

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Josephine. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Southern Careers Institute Harlingen


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

Arlette

Very friendly and helpful staff, they will give you all the information you need when you have any questions on something.

Business Response:

Hi, Arlette! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

Monique

I really enjoy coming to this school! Everyone is so helpful

Business Response:

Wonderful, Monique! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen .


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

Cassandra

Great school.

Business Response:

Thanks, Cassandra! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

Avi

Great working environment, everyone is very nice and helpful.

Business Response:

Great, Avi! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen!


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

Sonny

Great learning Environment. Staff and teachers very supportive really enjoying my decision on coming back to school.

Business Response:

Hi, Sonny! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

Josie

Great learning environment

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Josie. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Southern Careers Institute Harlingen


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

valerie

Great school! Instructors are very helpful & nice!!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Valerie! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen .


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

Guillermo

So far it has been a great experience and the people in the office are easy to work with and helpful 👍🏼

Business Response:

Thanks, Guillermo! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

Hope

People in office are amazing helped me register for school fast easy and simple enjoying my first class and excited to keep going back everyday 😊 sci is helping get further in life and for my family.

Business Response:

Great, Hope! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen!


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

andrea

The school is great. The staff is great! I’m a student/workstudy here and it’s so hard saying goodbye now that I’m going to externship! But I would 100% recommend the school . It’s such an amazing environment

Business Response:

Hi, Andrea! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

sandra

Absolutely a place where the instructors care for there student and their success.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Sandra. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Southern Careers Institute Harlingen


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

Jamie

Great experience from beginning to end. Everyone is so helpful and amiable. Highly recommend this awesome school!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Jamie! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen .


5on Google,Jan 29, 2020

Abigail

Great environment to learn, really enjoyed the instructors as well as the faculty and staff:)

Business Response:

Thanks, Abigail! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jan 27, 2020

Amanda

I did not expect this place to be as friendly and helpful as it really is. I’m so grateful to all the employees and instructors on making my time here so enjoyable. Highly recommend, you will surely feel welcomed and appreciated as a student here.

Business Response:

Great, Amanda! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen!


5on Google,Jan 24, 2020

Gabriel

Where to start...I was scared ...mostly nervous because I was doing something out of my comfort zone. I was expecting like everyone else " it's not gonna go as planned I might end up dropping out like I did college" ,but I met great instructors like Rivera and Sias and Longoria and Cruz. They were the ones that established my foundation to my road to SUCCESS!!! Everyone at sci was so attentive and so cool to hangout with ....they became more than just people but good friends who really cares about my well being and my education. Words alone are not enough to say thank you, but I promise you through my success I'll make everything you taught me not be in vain. Ill make you guys proud like how I already am . Thanks SCI for your love and your wisdom . You guys are amazing . You changed my life ❤️😇 Love Gabriel Torres (MA)

Business Response:

Hi, Gabriel! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen! Thank you for sharing your story! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Jan 24, 2020

Jazzmin

So far I have had a great experience here at SCI the instructors are great the teaching methods are quick and easy to learn. I highly recommend to others.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Jazzmin. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Southern Careers Institute Harlingen


5on Google,Jan 24, 2020

Andres

I have been an instructor for SCI Harlingen for the past five and half years and I take pride in our campus. We always do our best to help out our students succeed and make sure that our community knows we care. We have taken part of numerous food drives, health screenings, community events at our campus and many other events planned for the future. We also partner up with our local employers to keep up to date with change in the career choices we provide at our campus. The programs we offer during the day will have you career ready in less than a year! Come by our campus for more information or visit our website.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Andres! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen .


5on Google,Jan 24, 2020

Efrain

So far my experience here at SCI has been outstanding. I love the fact that they make you feel like family. The teachers here are very passionate about their students success, that they will go out of their way to help achieve one's goals. I'm very thankful to SCI Harlingen for helping me change my life.

Business Response:

Thanks, Efrain! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jan 24, 2020

Maira

So happy I came back to finish school. With great help from all staff members at SCI to get me back in school. I get to do what I've been wanting for a long time. Love the instructors passion on helping every single student achieve their goal. Recommend to anyone that is unsure they are able to attend school. They will find a way to make it happen.

Business Response:

Great, Maira! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen!


5on Google,Jan 24, 2020

Jessica

great school & learning environment

Business Response:

Hi, Jessica! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Jan 24, 2020

Selena

Great school to go to followed my sisters foot steps and we both loved our experience. However we both think sci should take up rn or lvn classes even through its a vocational school it would be a great opportunity for the both of us.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Selena. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Southern Careers Institute Harlingen


5on Google,Jan 24, 2020

Mari

Friendly and supportive staff. Great learning experience.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Mari! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen .


5on Google,Jan 24, 2020

michelle

Great learning environment. Staff and teachers very supportive really enjoying my decision on coming back to school .

Business Response:

Thanks, Michelle! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jan 24, 2020

Apophy Type

Amazing school!!!!!!!

Business Response:

Great, Apophy Type! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen!


5on Google,Jan 23, 2020

Clarissa

I reccomend the school because it only takes a few months to finish a course depending the career you intrested in

Business Response:

Great to hear your feedback, Clarissa! We appreciate it!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 23, 2019

Amelia

great atmosphere great office staff

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Amelia. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Southern Careers Institute Harlingen


5on Google,Dec 17, 2019

Luis

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Luis! We really appreciate it!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 14, 2019

Vanessa

Honestly I have made some wrong choices but now I'm happy. yesterday I went to enroll and had the best feeling ever. I've been accepted to this college and it's a great feeling. I'm not going to loose this big opportunity. !!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Vanessa! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen .


5on Google,Dec 04, 2019

Ivet

Business Response:

Thanks, Ivet!


5on Google,Nov 19, 2019

Lee

Overall good place to learn a trade and make friends.

Business Response:

Glad you enjoy it, Lee! Thanks for the review!


5on Google,Nov 01, 2019

Jesse

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing you rating with us, Jesse! We're glad you are having a good experience!


3on Google,Oct 29, 2019

Agustin

Business Response:

Thanks, Agustin! Let us know how we can improve your experience.


5on Google,Oct 27, 2019

Amber

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing, Amber!


5on Google,Oct 19, 2019

Tracy

Me and both my spouse are super excited to begin cant wait for this journey to begin all thanks to all of the staff members of Harlingen SCI for making it possible thank you

Business Response:

Congratulations to you and your husband! We look forward to helping both of you prepare for your future careers!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 17, 2019

Elizabeth

They make you feel at home.

Business Response:

Thank you for your Recommendation.


5on Google,Oct 11, 2019

Amber

When i first got the call from my admissions rep Mario to see if i want to start a career at SCI i was like idk... But i went in to speak with my admissions rep and he asked me, why would you want to come back to school and get a career? My answer was to better myself and because i want something more for my daughters.... At that moment i said i got to do this, for them.... So i decided to be in the BAS program and im happy to say that i made the right decision..... Now its 8mths later and ive completed my BAS program and I got a new job..... If it werent for the SCI staff, instructors, friends and family that supported me, i wouldnt be where i am now...... I highly recommend SCI, you feel like family and they won't let you give up......

Business Response:

Amber, your story is amazing!! Thank you so much for sharing! It's so wonderful that you had the support you needed from SCI and loved ones. Even more incredible is your determination to succeed for the ones you love! And now you can say, "I GOT THE JOB"!! Congratulations!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 10, 2019

Nicole

When i first got the call from my admissions rep Mario to see if i want to start a career at SCI i was like idk... But i went in to speak with my admissions rep and he asked me, why would you want to come back to school and get a career? My answer was to better myself and because i want something more for my daughters.... At that moment i said i got to do this, for them.... So i decided to be in the BAS program and im happy to say that i made the right decision..... Now its 8mths later and ive completed my BAS program and I got a new job..... If it werent for the SCI staff, instructors, friends and family that supported me, i wouldnt be where i am now...... I highly recommend SCI, you feel like family and they won't let you give up......

Business Response:

We are so proud of you!! We are here whenever you need us.


5on Google,Oct 09, 2019

Elijah

Business Response:

Hi Elijah, thanks for sharing your excellent rating of SCI Harlingen!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 04, 2019

Andrea

I’m currently enrolled at SCI. I’m a work study, ambassador and student . The environment is amazing! Everyone is so welcoming . We have a lot of fun here with the staff and students . They are always there when you need them . If one can’t help you then they will find someone to help you. Everyone at the campus are so nice and fun! They really make the application process very smooth and easy! I would 10/10 recommend this campus. ❤️ the picture posted is me and my other ambassador!

Business Response:

Thanks Andrea!!! We appreciate yall very much!!! Keep up the great work!!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 03, 2019

Ramiro

I finally finished school today and now I am going to externship. I have done both the HVAC program and recently the BAS program. I recommend both programs, especially with the great instructors that teach there. Hopefully soon I will come back after externship to get my associates degree in the BAS program. 15/10

Business Response:

Way to go Ramiro!! We wish you the best in externship and just know that we are here if you need us.


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 02, 2019

Adam

Best instructors ever great stars they never give up on you they’re always helping you and to top it all off they NEVER GIVE ON YOU so come on by and and become a student today

Business Response:

Thank you Adam! We are very happy to have you here with us!


5on Google,Oct 01, 2019

randy

Business Response:

Hey Randy! Thanks for leaving a rating for SCI Harlingen.


5on Google,Sep 26, 2019

Sonia

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing your rating, Sonia!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 20, 2019

Letty Bibi

Looking back from when I started I was debating whether I should stay, I'm glad I did. Now just finishing my first week of externship I'm glad I stayed. Loving the experience & where I'm at.

Business Response:

Very happy you you finished Letty!! We wish you the best!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 30, 2019

Leticia

Friendly staff,very professional, classes were challenging and I feel very proud to have reached my goal. Everyone in the office always very helpful.


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 27, 2019

Devon

It was super easy to just walk in and start with the enrollment practice. I want to eventually become a hematologist so I wanted to start with nursing, specifically phlebotomy. so I thought it'd be right to go for the cna course. I had no idea what I really wanted or needed to do. thankfully my admin rep Rick Rodriquez was there to save the day. he provided all the Intel I needed. and got me a better deal then what i thought was possible. bow I'm starting with the medical assistant course soon and being bang boom look out school here i come!

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing your experience Devon and Welcome to SCI!!!


5on Google,Aug 22, 2019

Juan

Business Response:

Hi Juan! Thanks for your rating. Glad you're having a good experience at SCI.


5on Google,Aug 19, 2019

Cristina

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a minute to share your rating, Christina!


5on Google,Aug 15, 2019

Ruben

Business Response:

Ruben, glad to hear you've had a good experience with SCI Harlingen! Thanks for sharing your rating.


5on Google,Aug 14, 2019

Clarissa

Business Response:

Thanks, Clarissa!


5on Google,Aug 14, 2019

Juana

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating of SCI Harlingen, Juana!


5on Google,Aug 14, 2019

Julissa

Amazing administration!!!! They will help you with everything you need!!

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing, Julissa!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 09, 2019

Anika

Friendly people who make you feel right at home (: i’m excited to start my first day there and experience job-related skills. 🤟🏽


5on Google,Aug 03, 2019

Marlene

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing your rating with us, Marlene!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 27, 2019

Yajaira

Well, it is an interesting experience for me, I have been trying to better myself and this is one of the major step for me. The evening classes have been great and I enjoy how helpful the instructor have been!!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 23, 2019

Jesse

everything, alot of courses to choose from.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 22, 2019

Mary

Great school friendly and knowledgeable staff. I love coming here every day and learning everything that I'm able to. Thanks SCI for this amazing experience

Business Response:

Thank you for believing in us, we surely believe in you. You are so welcome!


5on Google,Jul 20, 2019

Daniel

Business Response:

Daniel, thanks for leaving a rating for Southern Careers Institute Harlingen Campus!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2019

Esmeralda

Business Response:

Thanks for leaving your rating of Southern Careers Institute Harlingen Campus, Esmeralda!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 16, 2019

Kristie

everyone is very helpful and compassionate to the students and will do whatever it takes for u to succeed.

Business Response:

Thank you! We appreciate the kind words


5on Google,Jul 12, 2019

Michelle

Friendliest staff I've ever met! My biggest concern was all the work I would have to do to enroll and they made everything so easy! All done in one day, five days before school starts . Amazing team and super excited!

Business Response:

Hi Michelle, thanks for sharing your experience with our team, and congratulations and good luck on your new journey!



Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 10, 2019

Sonia Hernandez

It's an awesome experience here at sci 🙂

Business Response:

Thank you! We enjoy having you on campus!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 10, 2019

Kelli

Reset you life at any age! It's never too late start a new career or add knowledge to your current career! I've met some phenomenal friends while attending SCI!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 12, 2019

Jessica

Staff are the warmest most sincere. My 2nd week and I am satisfied and looking forward to my future!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 02, 2019

Kristie

all the staff. there were amazing and made me feel I got this


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 25, 2019

Conchita Connie

Beautiful experience and the Admission, Staff and Teachers were amazing. They provided an environmental information and assistance. I recommend this school it is small and a great stepping stone for a new future. I am a graduate and it was a great challenge but I MADE IT!

Business Response:

Congratulations Conchita!! We are proud of you!



Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 22, 2019

Deanna

Stress free enrollment with no pressure and the staff is very welcoming. Everything is explained in detail so there is no confusion.


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 21, 2018

Mallisnay

I went to Enroll today and All the Profesor, were Super nice, awesome. i recommended 100% . is a good school and vreat oportunity for you career path.❤



5on Google,Nov 13, 2018

Beverly

I had nothing but the best experience with SCI from admissions with Abraham he's the best I'm sure everyone is but he was mine and he was very attentive the whole time I was there..the teachers are awsoawe..And I am currently working on my externship hours and Cris was great with helping me come up with a place to start my hours. I was very nervous when I started in April and it is now November on my last week of school...AND ALL I CAN SAY IS "I GOT THE JOB"..Thank you SCI I'm ready for my next chapter in life and it was with everyone's help ..😄😄😄😄


5on Google,Oct 19, 2018

Beatrice

Friendly, very helpful and knowledgeable


3on Google,Sep 06, 2018

Paulo

Business Response:

Thanks for those 5 shiny stars Paulo.






5on Google,Aug 27, 2018

Abiel

good school instructors really help you out when it comes up to the hands on work


5on Google,Aug 27, 2018

stargatito

Pretty chill environment, really helpful with whatever you need, I mean school wise, or financial aid, MY instructors were pretty awesome and helpful. <3


4on Google,Aug 27, 2018

Monica

it's a great experience! They're really good with tending to your questions and help you out with anything you need help with


5on Google,Aug 27, 2018

Lexus

My experience here at SCI has been life changing, its help getting me on the track for my new life .



5on Google,Aug 23, 2018

Mike

Always Have A Great Experience In This School! 🤙🏽


5on Facebook,Aug 21, 2018

Blanca

Woahhhhh, this college is the bomb because it's a short course, they give good awards and they have very interested staff!!!!! Thanks a bunchhhhh!!!!!!! xxxooxxxoo


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 15, 2018

Jose L Panola

It's a pretty good school. Teachers are nice. Vending Machines. have good food. Everyone is nice

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing, Jose!



Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 14, 2018

Alan

its a great school to be enrolled in, they prepare you to be ready for the career that your in, you do it in a short amount of time, and they help you look for a job.


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 14, 2018

Steven Bultes

Could'nt find a better place to enroll for my career!!!


5on Google,Aug 13, 2018

Marcos

i felt welcome by all the staff and they took away alote of the stress i was going through and now i dont feel so nervous .



5on Google,Aug 11, 2018

Fidencio

They're really helpful with everything.



5on Google,Jul 26, 2018

J

Had a great experience! Everyone is really nice and well respected. I felt welcomed and comfortable. I got the help I needed and all my questions were answered. I could relate with everyone I met.


5on Google,Jul 26, 2018

Stephanie

I came here with doubts about if it was really true that you'd leave in 9 months with all the knowledge and expertise of the career i choose. It really is true. There isn't a catch. The people are super nice and very helpful and friendly. I felt like I truly belong here. I'm very excited to start my career path.


5on Google,Jul 24, 2018

Claudia

Mark was amazing a real life changer & great motivator



5on Google,Jul 23, 2018

Alvaro

Everything was explain so good. make you feel welcome makes you want to come everyday !


5on Google,Jul 23, 2018

jasmine

I liked my teachers. I like how i'm getting to know more people. I love learning new things.

Business Response:

Thanks for the review Jasmine. We wish you the best on your journey!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2018

Chris

Very straight forward program.

Business Response:

Thanks for the every one of those stars Chris


5on Google,Jul 19, 2018

Isabel

Had a great experience

Business Response:

Thank you Crews.


5on Google,Jul 17, 2018

Logan

Business Response:

Wow! Thank you so much for the 5 star review Logan


5on Google,Jul 12, 2018

el

Had a great experience the staff were very helpful and keen on attaining what career was most suitable for me.

Business Response:

We wish you nothing but success El D. :)


5on Facebook,Jul 12, 2018

Dion Isaac

This place is great and can’t wait to start my classes for Medical Assistant on the 23rd :)


5on Google,Jul 12, 2018

Rebekah

very helpful. I feel so much better about starting

Business Response:

Appreciate the review Rebekah, we'll be here to help along the way.


5on Google,Jul 11, 2018

Yuridia

Business Response:

Your review means a lot to us Yuridia. Thank you!


4on Google,Jul 10, 2018

Cesar

Business Response:

Let us know what we can do to earn that 5th star Cesar!


5on Google,Jul 10, 2018

Monica

Business Response:

Appreciate all those lovely stars Monica


5on Google,Jul 06, 2018

Yensy

Business Response:

Thanks for the review Yensy


5on Facebook,Jul 03, 2018

Carolina Ana

coming an enrolling into sci, was kind of a hesitant thing for me. although i built the courage to come in a take a step in to a new career. the atmosphere an the environment with in the facility is just amazing, i know this is going to be a amazing out come in the near future. i defiantly don't regret making this decision.



5on Google,May 18, 2018

Proud

my experience here was great, the people here were super nice and welcomed me, i felt welcomed, i cant wait to start my career here.

Business Response:

That is so great to hear Marie. Looking forward to having you here and welcoming you to the SCI Family!





5on Facebook,Apr 05, 2018

Christina

I start my first class on monday and sci has made going back to school so easy. They helped me get the grants to pay for school. This is just in all a wonderful amazing school. Thank you everyone that has help me this far. I promise to push myself and graduate at the top of my class. Thank you sci for giving this mom a chance at giving my children a better future.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 04, 2018

Ruby

El inscribirme en esta escuela ah sido la mejor desicion que pude haber tomado tanto para mi como para mi familia. Digamos que no fui la mejor estudiante pero con la ayuda de todos y cada uno de los maestros como Mr Treviño, Ms Sias, Ms Lisa Anzaldua Cruz, Mr Salinas, Ms Vanessa Jeffery, Mr Andres Rios, Martha, Fabi, Kayla, Mr Rene L-sci y con la gracia de Dios eh podido obtener el trabajo de mis sueños. Mil y una vez GRACIAS SCI💙


5on Google,Mar 28, 2018

Rosie

It's great to get back on board with SCI, we thoroughly enjoy having their students intern at Su Clinica. Keep up the good work everyone is doing a great job inspiring the students to do well.

Business Response:

Thanks Rosie. I'm sure our student interns appreciate you!



4on Google,Mar 12, 2018

Joanna

Business Response:

Thank you for the review Joanna. If there's something we can do to earn that 5th star, please let us know.


5on Facebook,Mar 08, 2018

Maritza

My name is Maritza Monico, I am going for a Business Accounting Specialist at Southern Careers Institute. Myself like any other individual want to give our Children the best future; in addition to that I also wanted to prove to my family, and all the ones that talked down on me that I can be successful. Looking for a new opportunity I wanted my life to change since my past had nothing but hatred, disappointments, negativity, and rejection. My new journey with Southern Careers Institute has given me an opportunity to be able to fulfill dreams, goals, and success in my new life. Mr. Trevino, Mr. Rios, and Mr. Benavides are some of my instructors at SCI that have made a huge impact in my life. I understand that school is difficult without a good support system, therefor I am grateful to have an instructor like Mr. Trevino. Not only did he take the time to understand my back ground he has mentally, and emotionally been there for me since the beginning to the end. There were times I honestly wanted to give up since I was costume to never finish what I started, out of nowhere there came Mr. Trevino encouraging me. He would pinpoint all my goals and successes in class; in doing so my self-confidence along with my determination thrived me to pursue my dream even more. I can honestly say Mr. Trevino has changed my future for the good as well as my children's future, from the bottom of my heart I am eternally grateful that Southern Careers Institute that has an awesome support system for individuals that are determined to have a change in their life..


5on Google,Mar 07, 2018

violet

Business Response:

Thanks for the 5 star review Violet


5on Facebook,Mar 01, 2018

Sarina De

Going back to school was the best decision I made for my family! SCI- Harlingen taught and prepared me for my career as a Medical Assistant. Yes, it was a bumpy road and there was some stressful , negative experience but when the students voiced their concerns to Ms. Williams and Mr. Tobler they were addressed. Kayla with Career Services helped me locate a job by providing me with leads to locations that we're hiring. It was than my responsibility to contact the employer and market myself. Sci is a great school, success is there for students who are seeking it. I definitely would recommend this school to people who are serious and determined to better their future.


4on Google,Mar 01, 2018

Fenrir

The instructors at the campus are helpful but the parking lot, restroom breaks and online class are bad.

Business Response:

Thank you for sharing Fenrir. We'll address your concerns with the campus so that we can get that 5th star!


5on Google,Mar 01, 2018

Maritza

My name is Maritza Monico, i am going for a Business Accounting Specialist at Southern Careers Institute. I like any other individual want to give my Children the best future; i wanted to prove my family and all the ones that talked down on me; and i wanted my life to change since my past was nothing but hatred, disappointments, negativity, and rejection. these new journey in my life with Southern Careers Institute has given me an opportunity to be able to fulfill dreams, goals, and success in my new life. Mr. Trevino, Mr. Rios, and Mr. Benavides are some of my instructors at SCI that have made a huge impact in my life, but let me tell you a little more about Mr. Trevino. I am grateful to have an instructor like Mr. Trevino not only did he take the time to understand my back ground he has mentally, and emotionally been there for me since the beginning to the end. There were times i wanted to quite since that was what i was costume to, their came Mr. Trevino encouraging me to push forward he would would pinpoint all my goals and successes in class. I can honestly say Mr. Trevino has changed my future for the good as well as my children's future, from the bottom of my heart i am eternally grateful.

Business Response:

Thank you for your amazing story Maritza! We're extremely proud of you and look forward to hear about your future success.


5on Facebook,Feb 27, 2018

Gabyy

Awesome school! Love the environment, instructors, career services, especially financial aid. They are very great and wonderful staff! I love this school! I as one of the ambassadors, greatly recommend this school!


5on Facebook,Jan 11, 2018

Barbara Lee

It’s a great school very well explained and we have great instructors/director!


5on Facebook,Nov 21, 2017

Josh

Love the staff and the environment. Great school.


5on Facebook,Nov 08, 2017

Nicole Denise Cavazos

Love this school .. lots of friendly people .. excellent instructors


5on Facebook,Oct 11, 2017

Tony

Great teachers, inspirational willing to work you. You meet new people who are willing to help to you out if your having trouble on a subject dispute all the bad talk about the school i love coming here everyone's friendly its never a bad day here I would strongly recommend coming here to anyone


5on Google,Oct 10, 2017

Evie

Business Response:

Hi Evie Hernandez, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at SCI Harlingen. We're happy we could meet your expectations!


5on Google,Sep 29, 2017

Alfredo

Business Response:

Alfredo, thank you for the high star rating! We're happy to see your experience with us was excellent! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!


5on Google,Jul 27, 2017

RamRod

Business Response:

Thanks for the great review, Herminio!



5on Facebook,Jul 08, 2017

Juan N Crystal

This is my 2nd month into my program and I have nothing to complain about. All the instructors are very professional and strict like they should be. Still attending morning classes and working nights full time, and still pulling all A's. But then it just depends on how serious you take your program and how bad you want it. High five to all the staff!




5on Facebook,Jun 07, 2017

Gilbert

Not Guilty Bail Bonds, Timothy Gibson and his class came out to do pepreventive maintenance on AC. Very professional group of guys, thank you.








5on Facebook,Aug 04, 2016

Sami

I love this school everyone here is just amazing and they make you feel like family here I would defiantly recommend this college hands down



5on Google,Jun 01, 2016

Lisa

Great school, love my instructors.















































powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

“I am very happy with where I am and where I’m going. Through high school, I struggled with math. When I came to SCI, I enrolled in the Business Accounting Specialist program to see if I could do it. SCI provided me with the accounting skills I needed to help me find a career. Now, I have an amazing career and room to grow in the company.”

Testimonal

Crystal H.
Business Accounting

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to ensure the long-term success of our students by delivering employer-tailored programs that result in an increasing demand for Southern Careers Institute graduates.

Contact Us Today