New URL:

SCI Reviews – Harlingen, Texas

Harlingen Texas Location
Request More Info
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to jumpstart a career and grow in an industry of your choice? As a trade and vocational school in Harlingen, Texas, Southern Careers Institute provides hands-on education through various programs that may help you succeed in a career. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from industry professionals, graduated students, and current students.

Check out our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Harlingen, Texas!

Reviews - SCI in Harlingen, Texas

Southern Careers Institute Harlingen review summary

5  479
4  51
3  7
2  
1  
87 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on BirdEye,Apr 09, 2024

Gloria

I was skeptical about the decision but felt so welcomed and thank the recruiting team so much for pushing me into a life changing decision I would not have committed to had it but been for them

Business Response:

Wonderful, Gloria! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen .


5on Google,Apr 06, 2024

Brian

Very helpful staff!!

Business Response:

Thanks, Brian! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Apr 04, 2024

Aaron

Everybody is really helpful, from the moment they connect you with somebody to the moment you enroll they’re with you .

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Aaron! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Mar 20, 2024

Wanda

I went for MA and my instructors, Miss Sias and Mrs. Garcia are great. I didn’t get the opportunity to be in class with Mr. Johnson but he is also a great instructor, he took time and helped me when I had questions. Everyone helped in so many ways, always available to assist in any way. I would highly recommend S.C.I for anyone who wants to further their education. Everyone at SCI are there to help and very kind. Thank you SCI for a great 8 months..

Business Response:

Wonderful, Wanda! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen .


5on Google,Mar 14, 2024

Arielle-Austin

Waited a two years to write the review, I went for welding at the sci in Harlingen. They provide the basic stuff for you to start welding even though some instructors weren’t so great at teaching lol. However if you go everyday with a positive attitude and weld your butt off for at least 4-5 hours you will learn. People on here leaving bad reviews about the welding program is the same people that have no self motivation and probably didn’t put the work or time in. Liz helped me find my first job and I took off from there now I make 2800 a week as a welder since I graduated I’ve had about 5 different jobs already all over Texas. All I gotta say if put that work in for the all the young ones reading this.

Business Response:

We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear about your success in the welding industry after graduating from SCI Harlingen. Thank you for sharing your experience and motivating others to put in the hard work and dedication required to excel in their careers!


5on Google,Mar 06, 2024

Mikala

My experience with SCI was Amazing!! The teachers there are great, they're always there to help you through out any process. Really fun school too, they always have activities for students and like to involve and give opportunities for many students to have a chance to participate

Business Response:

Thanks, Mikala! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Feb 24, 2024

Graciela

Business Response:

Great, Graciela! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen!


5on Google,Feb 15, 2024

Benito

Business Response:

Hi, Benito! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen! Best wishes to you!


4on BirdEye,Feb 14, 2024

Juan

Very well and they are very knowledgeable.

Business Response:

Thanks, Juan! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Feb 08, 2024

Erin

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Erin!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today