SCI Reviews – Harlingen, Texas

Harlingen Texas Location
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to jumpstart a career and grow in an industry of your choice? As a trade and vocational school in Harlingen, Texas, Southern Careers Institute provides hands-on education through various programs that may help you succeed in a career. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from industry professionals, graduated students, and current students.

Check out our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Harlingen, Texas!

Reviews - SCI in Harlingen, Texas

Southern Careers Institute Harlingen review summary

5  393
4  41
3  8
2  
1  
85 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Oct 06, 2022

Ruby Ann

This campus was so inspiring with positive energy! Everyone was so attentive and just welcoming. It felt so comforting to know it will be an amazing experience to being much closer in finishing my journey! I know this is my opportunity to complete one of my main goals! Thank you SCI staff members! Cynthia, Jessica and Betty were great and helpful in assisting me get all the enrollment criteria completed.

Business Response:

Hi Ruby! We are thrilled that our staff made you feel welcome and right at home. 😊 We're so glad to have you as a part of the SCI family! We are rooting for you!


5on Google,Sep 30, 2022

Grizzly

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Grizzly! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Sep 29, 2022

Dyan

I’m super excited to start this journey at SCI! Today I met with all the administrators, advisers, and teachers. They were all so very supportive, motivating, and they truly want nothing less than to see you excel and succeed.. I believe I’m in the right place, so frickin’ rad! 😊💕

Business Response:

Hi Dyan! We are so excited to have you join the #SCIfam! 😊 Our staff will continue to support you throughout your journey. We are wishing you lots of luck in all of your classes!


5on Google,Sep 26, 2022

Janie

Business Response:

Thank you, Janie!


5on Google,Sep 18, 2022

waylen

Business Response:

Thanks, Waylen!


5on Google,Sep 13, 2022

Delia

Business Response:

Hi, Delia! We appreciate your rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 11, 2022

Kasey Beltran

The whole staff is amazing and very friendly. Everyone will do their very best to help you pass classes and succeed in what it is you're going for.

Business Response:

Hi Kasey! We're so happy to hear that our staff and instructors helped motivate you! 😊 We are wishing you lots of luck in all of your classes!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 06, 2022

James

they make it hard for you to fail they help you look for a job after you graduate and even get you a job while going to school there. flexible with work if you already have a job.

Business Response:

Hi James! We're so happy to our you had a great experience! 😊


5on Google,Sep 01, 2022

Emely

My enrollment was so smooth and the staff was very nice and understanding, can wait to meet them and start my training!! 😁

Business Response:

Hi Emely! We're thrilled that our staff made the enrollment process a breeze. 😊 Welcome to the SCI family!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 25, 2022

Ester

Not only we all help you in your success your like family here and help each other out to make your that much more successful!

Business Response:

Hi Ester! We're so glad to hear that our staff and instructors made you feel like family. 😊


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today