SCI Reviews – Harlingen, Texas

Harlingen Texas Location
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to jumpstart a career and grow in an industry of your choice? As a trade and vocational school in Harlingen, Texas, Southern Careers Institute provides hands-on education through various programs that may help you succeed in a career. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from industry professionals, graduated students, and current students.

Check out our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Harlingen, Texas!

Reviews - SCI in Harlingen, Texas

Southern Careers Institute Harlingen review summary

5  318
4  35
3  4
2  
1  
67 reviews with no rating
4.5

5on Google,May 07, 2021

melissa

Started the welding program 2 weeks ago. Was super nervous to start but my instructors and classmates made me feel welcomed. Classmates are awesome and help me with anything I need as do my instructors Lopez & Reyes. Great teachers and all staff there are amazing! Super clean school & they take safety very serious. Love it here!

Business Response:

Hi, Melissa! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Apr 30, 2021

Sylvia

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Sylvia!


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 21, 2021

Joanna

very welcoming, caring staff

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Joanna. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 21, 2021

Katherine

Very good people. love the staff feels like family. ❤

Business Response:

Wonderful, Randy! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen .


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 21, 2021

Erin

I have enjoyed and gained expierence here at SCI. I chose the MA program and also got the chance to learn EKG and also Phlebotomy while pursing my MA goals. The teachers i have had have been so supportive and involved in my education. I have learned and grown more knowledgeable in the Medical field. Thanks to my SCI teachers

Business Response:

Thanks, Erin! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on BirdEye,Apr 20, 2021

Joseph

Great place. Highly recommend

Business Response:

Wonderful, Joseph! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen .


5on BirdEye,Apr 20, 2021

Jose

Southern Careers Institute is a very good school although i think 7 months is too short but its very good for a new experience and good programs

Business Response:

Thanks, Jose! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on BirdEye,Apr 20, 2021

Ramon

I liked the face to face contact during enrollment. It made for a more personal experience and not just a phone call. The help with financial aid was what I need the most and they guided me every step.

Business Response:

Great, Ramon! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen!


4on Google,Apr 20, 2021

Ashely

Business Response:

Thanks for your feedback, Ashely!


5on BirdEye,Apr 13, 2021

Brianna

You have incredible staff and teachers. Im proudly to say this is the best school i intended to go into. I have learned a lot, ready to show my experiences in real life, and thank you for giving me this opportunity to be part of Southern Career Institute.

Business Response:

Hi, Brianna! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Harlingen! Best wishes to you!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

“I am very happy with where I am and where I’m going. Through high school, I struggled with math. When I came to SCI, I enrolled in the Business Accounting Specialist program to see if I could do it. SCI provided me with the accounting skills I needed to help me find a career. Now, I have an amazing career and room to grow in the company.”

Testimonal

Crystal H.
Business Accounting

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer tailored training that results in a day-1 ready workforce.

Contact Us Today