SCI Reviews – Harlingen, Texas

Harlingen Texas Location
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to jumpstart a career and grow in an industry of your choice? As a trade and vocational school in Harlingen, Texas, Southern Careers Institute provides hands-on education through various programs that may help you succeed in a career. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from industry professionals, graduated students, and current students.

Check out our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Harlingen, Texas!

Reviews - SCI in Harlingen, Texas

Southern Careers Institute Harlingen review summary

5  423
4  43
3  8
2  
1  
86 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on BirdEye,Jan 13, 2023

Rosalie Perez

Every one was very polite and respectful, helpful àswell. The staff made me feel really comfortable and looking forward to my future. It's never to late no matter what age someone may be,it's better late than never

Business Response:

HI Rosalie! We're so happy to hear that our staff made you right at home. 😊 We are wishing you lots of luck as you return to school! Welcome to the SCI family!


5on Google,Jan 11, 2023

enrique

Business Response:

Thanks, Enrique! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Jan 04, 2023

Dulce

There were day's that wanted to give up, but SCI professor's, director, mentors, and as well other staff will be always helping out. They will make sure if there was any difficulties, or problems with any course's they will always had a helping hand! Will totally recommend SCI in Harlingen for anyone that is looking for a better future or trying to accomplish a goal!

Business Response:

Hi Dulce! We're thrilled to hear that during those hard days, our staff was there to help keep you going. 😊 Congratulations on completing your program! We are rooting for you!


5on Google,Dec 15, 2022

mike

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Mike! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Dec 07, 2022

Jennifer

Business Response:

Thank you, Jennifer!


5on BirdEye,Dec 01, 2022

Leesabeth

It been great so far

Business Response:

Hi Leesabeth! 😊 We're thrilled to hear you've been having a great experience!


5on Google,Nov 16, 2022

Rosa

I was so impressed by how much they are right there by your side from inquiring about a program to enrolling and getting everything going. Everyone is extremely friendly and professional and made sure all my questions were answered. They made the entire process less intimidating and scary. So excited to start classes soon!

Business Response:

Hi Rosa! We're so happy to hear that our staff is right by your side and and made the process so easy! 😊 Welcome to the SCI family! We're wishing you lots of luck in your classes!


5on Google,Nov 10, 2022

Ana

Southern careers gave me a great education. The instructors were great and always made sure we succeeded in our class work and labs. It was a great school for me to continue my education as a medical assistant.

Business Response:

Hi Ana! We're so happy to hear that you've had a great experience and that our instructors have kept you motivated along the way. 😊 Thanks for being a part of the SCI family!


5on Google,Nov 10, 2022

notsurewhoiam

When they say Southern Careers Institute is a family, they truly meant it. I am off to my externship but before I do I would love to say my overall review of this school. SCI has shaped me into a better, more mature, and loyal person. I have made amazing friends and everyone here is basically family. I definitely recommend coming here if you're looking to finish your education and still be able to have fun while doing so!

Business Response:

We're so thrilled that SCI has become your family! 😊 We're glad that SCI has given you an amazing experience. We are wishing you lots of luck at your externship!


5on Google,Nov 10, 2022

Homer

I recommend SCI to do HVAC the instructors are really helpful you feel like family.

Business Response:

Hi Homer! We're thrilled that SCI has been like a family to you! 😊


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today