SCI Reviews – Harlingen, Texas

Harlingen Texas Location
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to jumpstart a career and grow in an industry of your choice? As a trade and vocational school in Harlingen, Texas, Southern Careers Institute provides hands-on education through various programs that may help you succeed in a career. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from industry professionals, graduated students, and current students.

Check out our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Harlingen, Texas!

Reviews - SCI in Harlingen, Texas

Southern Careers Institute Harlingen review summary

5  377
4  41
3  7
2  
1  
82 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Jun 22, 2022

Rickie

Business Response:

Hi, Rickie! We appreciate your rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 27, 2022

Conchita

Best school I recommend this school to get your education.

Business Response:

Hi Conchita! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience at SCI and that you'd recommend us to others! 😊 Thanks for being a part of the SCI family!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 24, 2022

Janeth

Everyone is welcoming and helpful

Business Response:

Hi Janeth! We are so happy to hear our staff and instructors made you feel welcome. 😊 Thanks for being a part of the SCI fam!


5on Google,May 21, 2022

Juan De

Business Response:

Thank you, Juan De!


5on BirdEye,May 14, 2022

Angelic

My experience was amazing! Anna Medina helped and walked me through all the steps not only did she help me she also gave me a tour around campus, she was very friendly and I’m honestly so glad I was assisted by her !

Business Response:

Hi Angelic! We're so happy to hear our staff made you feel welcome. 😊 We're wishing you lots of luck in all of your classes!


5on Google,May 11, 2022

Eduardo

Business Response:

Thanks, Eduardo!


5on Google,May 10, 2022

Daisy

Business Response:

Hi, Daisy! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,May 05, 2022

Jose

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Jose!


5on Google,Apr 08, 2022

Likeybear

Business Response:

Thank you, Likeybear!


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 02, 2022

Raymond

Had a great teacher,staff at the campus were very helpful! Campus was very clean and felt very welcomed going everyday. Would love to do it again👍🏼👨🏽‍🏭

Business Response:

Hi Raymond! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience at SCI, and that our staff and instructors made you feel at home. 😊 Thanks for being a part of the SCI family!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today