SCI Reviews – Austin, Texas

a picture of the Austin skyline at sunset
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Our Austin, Texas trade and vocational school receives rating and reviews from past students, current students, working professionals and more. SCI's collective portfolio of programs are designed to prepare students for specific careers in the business, beauty, medical, technology, and various trade fields (note: note all SCI programs are offered at all SCI locations.) We want you to experience what it's like to be a part of SCI.

Read through our reviews below to get a better glimpse of life at SCI in Austin, Texas!

SCI - Austin, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute review summary

5  293
4  50
3  13
2  
1  
35 reviews with no rating
4.8

5on BirdEye,Jun 23, 2022

Lydie

I just enrolled and I find everything good .the staff are patient and understanding and caring .and I'm happy to be here

Business Response:

Hi Lydie! Congrats on enrolling! 😊 We are so excited you've chosen us for this journey of yours. Welcome to the SCI family!


5on Google,Jun 21, 2022

Tyler

Thank you to Mr. Dereck Granados for being the most knowledgeable and professional teacher I’ve ever had. I couldn’t have done it without him. Great teacher and mentor.

Business Response:

Hi Tyler! We're so glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us, and that Mr. Granados was an amazing mentor to you! 😊 Thanks for being a part of the SCI family!


5on Google,Jun 21, 2022

Faith

The staff is lovely and super super helpful Ms. Sandy is a sweetheart and the best If you all ever decide to join college sci is the place to go!!!!!!!

Business Response:

Hi Faith! We're so happy to hear that you're having a great experience with us. 😊 We think Ms. Sandy is pretty awesome, too! Thanks for being a part of the SCI family!


4on Google,Jun 09, 2022

Lora

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Lora!


5on Google,Jun 07, 2022

joantress

Soo far soo good

Business Response:

Hi Joantress! We're so glad to hear you're having a good experience! 😊 Welcome to the SCI fam!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 02, 2022

Sam

I completely love this school the staff helped me get my GED so I could start with the medical assistant program. Vanessa has given my encouragement that was much needed. Brittany helped me with the paperwork process and full understanding of everything I was signing. This school is not trying to get you to sign away anything. They want you to achieve your dreams

Business Response:

Hi Sam! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience with us! 😊 We're thrilled that our staff helped and encouraged you along the way. Welcome to the SCI fam!!


4on BirdEye,May 30, 2022

Ana Hinojo

I am proud to be an SCI graduate. I gained a lot of knowledge from my courses and my instructors and mentors. They really helped a lot when I had questions and needed help on assignments or had concerns about just anything. Thank you SCI!

Business Response:

Hi Ana! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. 😊 We think our staff and instructors are awesome, and we're glad to know they were there for you! Congratulations on graduating! Thanks for being a part of the SCI family!


5on Google,May 05, 2022

ivonne

Business Response:

Thanks, Ivonne!


5on Google,May 04, 2022

James

Business Response:

Hi, James! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Apr 28, 2022

Irvin

The CDL program offered at SCI is amazing. Great staff to help you achieve your goal. Instructors are great, they tell you how to properly maneuver a tractor trailer so you can become proficient and help you with eye, hand, and foot coordination. Amazing institution and highly recommend.

Business Response:

Hi Irvin! We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience with our CMVO program. 😊 We think our instructors are pretty great, too! Congratulations on completing the program!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today