SCI Reviews – Austin, Texas

a picture of the Austin skyline at sunset
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Our Austin, Texas trade and vocational school receives rating and reviews from past students, current students, working professionals and more. SCI's collective portfolio of programs are designed to prepare students for specific careers in the business, beauty, medical, technology, and various trade fields (note: note all SCI programs are offered at all SCI locations.) We want you to experience what it's like to be a part of SCI.

Read through our reviews below to get a better glimpse of life at SCI in Austin, Texas!

SCI - Austin, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute review summary

5  316
4  55
3  14
2  
1  
40 reviews with no rating
4.8

3on Google,Sep 29, 2022

Keshia

I would love to be able to say this was the most pleasant experience I've had with school procedures, but the whole process seemed long and I already had some of the paper work done. They asked me the amount of money I would feel comfortable paying out of pocket every month, which to me seems very odd I've never had that down to me before. I'm still very confused by why they asked that and now charging me. The overall staff did work well together and had smooth transitions. Very nice group that made me feel very welcomed and it felt like they cared!

Business Response:

Hi Keisha! We are so glad to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and assisted in smooth transitions. 😊 Welcome to the SCI family!


5on Google,Sep 21, 2022

Maria

They walked thru the whole process step by step

Business Response:

Hi Maria! We're so glad our staff was helpful and made the enrollment process a breeze. 😊 Welcome to the SCI family!


5on Google,Sep 19, 2022

Young

I had my ups and downs here. With all the support from the staff I managed to achieve a brighter future. I would not be where I am today with out this school pushing me to my limits to unlock who I truly am. They have made me a machine in my scope of practice. I will always remember where I gained the confidence to achieve a higher education. Thank you SCI you have touched my heart and mind in the most knowledgeable way.

Business Response:

Hello! We are so happy that our staff and instructors supported you along the way, and helped push you to where you are today. 😊 Congratulations on graduating! Thanks for being a part of the SCI family.


5on Google,Sep 17, 2022

herandy

SCI is a great school with great instructors always ready to help and guide students throughout their program, Im currently enrolled in the Medical Assistant program and have had positive experiences from my day 1 enrollment to today!! Highly recommend!!

Business Response:

Hi Herandy! We're thrilled that you are having a great experience and that you are loving your instructors! 😊 We are wishing you lots of luck in all of your classes!


5on BirdEye,Sep 15, 2022

Rodrick

Great experience with a smooth, easy enrollment process!

Business Response:

Hi Rodrick! We're happy to hear our staff made the enrollment process a breeze. 😊 Welcome to the SCI family! We're wishing you lots of luck in all of your classes!


5on Google,Sep 14, 2022

Vito

The over all experience at Southern Careers Institute, Austin Campus was a huge change in Dynamic, Routine, and overall educational experience. While the Directors do their very best to assist all students in achieving their long term goals to attain a whole career, they make sure that they have the time to be human as well and go above and beyond to make sure that the students are at their best mindset. This past year that I have spent with them feels more like 10 years of experience with so many different students that I met, nurtured and felt the experience of seeing them graduate. My over all personal experience is one that I will never regret and over all feel that this is a home for those who love to help others, to the point where there are no options left to exhaust in order to make sure the student climbs another step in their life choices. SCI does care, they have a heart and will do anything to make sure that those who are looking for a chance or opportunity to better themselves no matter the past have it here. I want to thank all of those who have helped me and supported me through my role as an admissions rep for a year. I also want to thank my students who made me feel a whole person as I saw them grow and change into new people who have the hope, excitement, and drive to do their best. Once again. Thank you SCI, for the opportunity and great experience you have provided! Over and out- VL Admissions Rep. PS. To my students, Keep hitting it hard. Your experience will flourish as soon as you hit that first job! Don't ever give up, and don't look back at the past. "Arriba y Adelante"- VL's Grandmother

Business Response:

Hi, Vito! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute! Best wishes to you!


4on Google,Sep 12, 2022

JessieAnn

Business Response:

Thank you, Jessieann!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 09, 2022

Shele

Enrollment is all I can speak on and they did everything for me. Someone was there to hold my hand through everything.

Business Response:

Hi Shele! We're so glad to hear that our staff was there with you every step of the way. 😊 Welcome to the SCI family!


5on Google,Sep 06, 2022

Michael

Very friendly and efficient I'm glad I chose them

Business Response:

Hi Michael! We're so glad to hear that you're happy with your experience. 😊 Welcome to the SCI family!


5on Google,Sep 01, 2022

Kassy

Business Response:

Thanks, Kassy!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today