SCI Reviews – Austin, Texas

a picture of the Austin skyline at sunset
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Southern Careers Institute provides opportunities for students to create an entry-level career path into industries that they can grow in. Our Austin, Texas trade and vocational school receives ratings and reviews from past students, current students, working professionals and more. SCI’s collective portfolio of programs are designed to prepare students for specific careers in the business, beauty, medical, technology and various trade fields (note, not all SCI programs are offered at all SCI locations). We want you to experience what it is like to be part of SCI.

Read through our reviews below to get a better glimpse of life at SCI in Austin, Texas!

SCI - Austin, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Austin review summary

5  234
4  43
3  9
2  
1  
23 reviews with no rating
4.8

5on Google,Sep 16, 2021

Rosalinda

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Rosalinda!


5on Google,Sep 14, 2021

Shawnday

It was very nice clean professional the people were friendly

Business Response:

Wonderful, Shawnday! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Austin .


5on Google,Sep 13, 2021

Lisa

Business Response:

Thanks, Lisa! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Sep 13, 2021

Cheryl

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Cheryl! We really appreciate it!


5on BirdEye,Sep 12, 2021

Denise Loredo

Everyone was great in explaining everything and very helpful.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Denise Loredo! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Austin .


5on Google,Sep 09, 2021

rudy

Business Response:

Hi, Rudy! We appreciate your rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 03, 2021

Felicia

I wanna apply to this school to achieve my goals to be a nurse and then to be a 3-1-1 operator and then a 9-1-1 operator and then then be teaching for special needs and then be a writer but I hope it fits in my schedule because I work on mondays and Wednesday’s in the mornings

Business Response:

Wonderful, Felicia! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Austin. We love your goals and are happy to assist you in the career training you chose at SCI!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 31, 2021

Mandy

My experience was great .They help you with everything you need step by step. I highly recommend Southern Careers Institute.

Business Response:

Great, Mandy! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Austin!


5on Google,Aug 25, 2021

Jovani

They were very friendly and great I am very excited to start working on building my career the program seems great can’t wait to start.

Business Response:

Thanks, Jovani! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Aug 24, 2021

Christopher

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Christopher!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer tailored training that results in a day-1 ready workforce.

Contact Us Today