SCI Reviews – Austin, Texas

a picture of the Austin skyline at sunset
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Southern Careers Institute provides opportunities for students to create an entry-level career path into industries that they can grow in. Our Austin, Texas trade and vocational school receives ratings and reviews from past students, current students, working professionals and more. SCI’s collective portfolio of programs are designed to prepare students for specific careers in the business, beauty, medical, technology and various trade fields (note, not all SCI programs are offered at all SCI locations). We want you to experience what it is like to be part of SCI.

Read through our reviews below to get a better glimpse of life at SCI in Austin, Texas!

SCI - Austin, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Austin review summary

5  167
4  33
3  7
2  
1  
9 reviews with no rating
4.2

5on Google,Oct 20, 2020

Bethany

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Bethany!


5on Google,Sep 17, 2020

beautifulwonders.

I love how amazing the communication is they answered every question I had and helped me find the hell that I needed if they could answer my question (:

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Beautifulwonders.. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Sep 16, 2020

Brittany

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Brittany!


5on Google,Sep 15, 2020

Isac

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Isac!


5on Google,Sep 13, 2020

B. Yudith

Business Response:

Thanks, B. Yudith! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Sep 10, 2020

luke

Absolutely amazing service. They made the whole application process very easy to understand and helped me figure out how to file the FAFSA as well as GI Bill. They are also helping me find work while I'm going to school and I will do so upon completion of my course. I highly recommend

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Luke. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Sep 09, 2020

Angela

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Angela! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Sep 07, 2020

Felicia

Great School. Great staff. Mrs Joanie is the best. They are truly there to help all students. As much effort as you put into your school work you will definitely succeed and earn a rewarding career. I love my school.

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Felicia! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Sep 02, 2020

Dancy

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Dancy!


5on Google,Aug 24, 2020

JoAnne

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Joanne!


5on Google,Aug 17, 2020

Edwin

Business Response:

Edwin, thank you for your feedback!


5on Google,Aug 10, 2020

Hector

Great experience going through the application process, i like how they really care about their students!

Business Response:

Thanks, Hector! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Aug 07, 2020

lydia

Great teachers. Mr. and Mrs. Dr. Cervantes, and Ms. Jill made my learning experience great. Roxanna was extremely extremely helpful through during my externship process! I would definitely recommend this school.

Business Response:

Great, Lydia! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Austin!


5on Google,Aug 04, 2020

Kelly

Great teachers and resources! This is really an awesome school to attend and the hands on training helped me so much, Thank you SCI!!!

Business Response:

Hi, Kelly! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Austin! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Aug 01, 2020

Jesse

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Jesse!


5on Google,Jul 23, 2020

shakia

Business Response:

Thanks, Shakia! We appreciate the excellent rating!



5on Google,Jul 21, 2020

Kasey

What a great campus. The staff is so wonderful and the instructors are there to help in any way they can.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Kasey. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 18, 2020

Lydia

dr. c and ms dr. c. are both awesome and supportive teachers, always there no matter the situation , the financial and management team that run the school are supportive and understanding about the life issues and are there to help, thank sci for all u did for me, and helping me do better. love ya'll

Business Response:

Hi, Lydia! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Austin! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Jul 18, 2020

Juanita

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Juanita! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jul 17, 2020

Judah

Business Response:

Hi, Judah! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Jul 17, 2020

jocelyn

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Jocelyn!


5on Google,Jul 13, 2020

jess

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Jess!


5on Google,Jul 06, 2020

Ethan

Great place good people and I learned a lot don't forget to thank class of 2020 for the wall in shop area hahahaha your welcome ✌️✌️

Business Response:

Wonderful, Ethan! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Austin .


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 25, 2020

Ash

The teachers and counselors actually help you achieve your goals.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Ash! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Austin .


5on BirdEye,Jun 25, 2020

Brandon

The support is so tremendous I truly don't have the words for it


5on Google,Jun 25, 2020

Chad

Clean, air conditioned. Not too bright and not too dark. People were all courteous.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Chad! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Austin .


5on Google,Jun 21, 2020

Nick

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Nick!


5on Google,Jun 19, 2020

Jaylaa

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Shaquille And!


5on Google,Jun 18, 2020

Gabi

They are very supportive and find a way to help you find what best fits your needs and everything

Business Response:

Thanks, Gabi! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jun 17, 2020

NIKKI

Business Response:

Thanks, Nikki! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Jun 16, 2020

jartu

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Jartu! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,May 16, 2020

Edwin

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Edwin!


5on Google,May 11, 2020

Cristian

Business Response:

Thanks, Cristian! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on BirdEye,May 04, 2020

Erika

The educators are great and the staff is supper nice and helpful


5on BirdEye,May 03, 2020

Valerie

I am writing to let you know how very pleased I am with helping me with this new chapter in my life and pursuing my education at SCI. The process was very good and the patience they gave through it all. I want to thank my Admissions Manager Joanne Uribe for her patience and kindness towards this process. Also a big thank you to the financial advisor Kasey Cardenas for being kind and very patience with me. I’m excited to start this chapter in my life. God bless


5on BirdEye,May 03, 2020

Daniel

I Love this program. The staff are amazing with warm caring hearts. They will walk you through step by step equations on how 2 have a prosperous work worthy life style. I hv not yet graduated, but I'm half way through. My personal life started 2 get in the way of my performance. I thought this school team would give up on me. But they pushed and in some cases carried me through it. Thank you SCI.


5on BirdEye,May 02, 2020

Taishawn

Joanie & Kaitlyn were awesome...thank you two women for being patient with me & helping me.


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Emily

I mean I wish there was more of a heads up on things. I enjoyed it though


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Isaac

I had a great experience at SCI! Teachers and staff were always helpful and I would love the possibility of coming to SCI Austin as a guest speaker. It truly changed my life for the better.


5on Google,May 01, 2020

Jazmyne

Very welcoming! Nice campus and super friendly staff. They definitely give you the all the info you need to make your decision on furthering your education.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 23, 2020

Darrell

Great staff they are all super friendly and make you feel right at home. The teaching staff is great also always there if you need them. Definitely will recommend to everyone!!!

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Darrell. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Apr 21, 2020

Staci

Covid-19 set me back and I thought well this is the time to pursue welding. The thought felt impossible financially. I think Monica (recruiter) and Kasey (finances) both sensed my disbelief because I am single with no dependents and work paycheck to paycheck. Kasey stayed on the phone and walked me through my FAFSA application every step of the way. I am happy to say I start school on May 4th!! Some people just need that extra push and encouragement, Monica and Kasey nailed it!


5on Google,Apr 16, 2020

Julius

Best school to grow leadership , enough time to study the rules and tools for your trade ! Id give this school a million if i could !


5on Google,Apr 15, 2020

Melissa

I loved the teachers! Chance ,Aaron ,Josh and Adrian, i learned alot from them! I knew absolutely nothing about welding, and now im confident enough to get into the field! I did it!



5on Google,Mar 27, 2020

Latasha

Wendy was very,very,professional. She helped me the whole way,and never complained.And,To the one who contacted me,was awesome as well.I just hope and pray,that I won't be afraid to step out on Faith,and that I made the right decision for my future.Thanks Ladies for believing in me.






5on Google,Mar 08, 2020

Zach

Southern Careers Institute got me out of a rut I was in for five years. In less than 3 months I got my commercial drivers licence and I'm now going to start working next week at a job that makes more money than I have made. The instructors become your biggest advocates and are incredibly invested in your success. Don't keeping working a job you hate, invest in yourself and come to SCI and rewrite your future.

Business Response:

Great, Zach! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Austin!


5on Google,Feb 26, 2020

Biresh

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Biresh!


5on Google,Feb 12, 2020

Rachel

Business Response:

Thanks, Rachel! We appreciate the excellent rating!


3on Google,Feb 05, 2020

Karly

Business Response:

Hi Karly, thanks for sharing your rating. Please let us know what we can do to improve your experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 26, 2020

Real

Yes yes yes ...we can learn practically and good environments and Co- ordination with students

Business Response:

Wonderful, Real! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Austin .


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 23, 2020

Mayrin

My Academic Ambassador was really friendly and it was easy for me to actually talk about me, and not feel unwanted. The whole staff was really welcoming and I’m grateful to know that they will be there all steps of the way until my graduation 🤍 They actually help you with how the schedules work and what classes you will take and what i really like is that it’s hands on and just papers and pencils.

Business Response:

Thanks, Mayrin! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jan 22, 2020

Ramon

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Ramon! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jan 08, 2020

robert

Business Response:

Hi, Robert! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Dec 11, 2019

Vanessa

Business Response:

Hi Vanessa! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Dec 10, 2019

Sherrod

Business Response:

Thanks, Sherrod!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 31, 2019

JJ

Amazing Customer Service. I was blown away at the time and attention given to me. The entire staff jumped in and went above and beyond to help me, and that is just to become a potential student. Their astuteness, personable attitude, and genuine care is what hooked me and made me feel absolute comfort. I have never in my life felt so comfortable making a life changing decision. Highly Recommend Austin Campus to anyone in the world. 😍😍😍


5on Google,Oct 29, 2019

Sherwood

Business Response:

Hi Sherwood, thanks for sharing your rating!


5on Google,Oct 26, 2019

Naomi

Business Response:

Thanks, Naomi!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 24, 2019

Yancy

the reception desk was orderly and tidy, professional atmosphere and staffed, always a plus. the enrollment process with Andrea was spot on task expedient, campus tour, code of conduct, ethics protocol, pleasant, courteous, question and answer session, followed up with visit from VP Quality Control oversight and welcome greeting, ensuring world class education services offered and accepted on a professional basis with the utmost attention to detail. I remain distinctly impressed, with SCI ! looking forward to a successful completion of my course of choice, with confidence in the program, the education process, and overall experience with CSI . thank you sincerely Y.D.D.


5on Google,Oct 01, 2019

Israel

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing your rating, Israel.


5on Google,Sep 21, 2019

Natalya

I walked in expecting to only get information on the programs they offered, and walked out enrolled into the Medical Assistant program! This place made me feel right at home as soon as I walked into the building. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, especially my admissions advisor Sandra! You could just tell that everyone got along with each other and I could hear laughter all throughout the halls the entire time I was there. The process was so fast and easy I was there less than a couple hours. I can not wait to start my classes soon!

Business Response:

Thank you for your review. You came to the right place!


5on Google,Sep 20, 2019

Jasmin

Business Response:

Hi Jasmin! Thanks for sharing your rating with us!


5on Google,Sep 19, 2019

Patricia

Business Response:

Thanks for the rating, Patricia! Hope you continue to do well.


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 17, 2019

Ruben

i just started a couple weeks ago but great school so far!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 28, 2019

Nia

I recommend SCI because they have a welcoming atmosphere and a wide variety of courses offered that will guarantee success.


5on Google,Aug 15, 2019

Ana

Business Response:

Thanks, Ana!


4on Google,Aug 03, 2019

Trevon

Business Response:

Hi Trevon, thanks for your rating!


5on Google,Aug 03, 2019

Lizbeth

Business Response:

Thanks for leaving your rating, Lizbeth!


5on Google,Jul 30, 2019

James

the meeting was inspired and Educational

Business Response:

James, thanks for taking the time to share your experience!


5on Google,Jul 21, 2019

Sergio

Business Response:

Thanks for leaving your rating of Southern Careers Institute Austin Campus, Sergio!


5on Google,Jul 20, 2019

Riaaah

Southern Careers is such a great school. I really enjoy going to class everyday. All staff are very friendly and so helpful. Especially Jason I can't thank him enough he's been so helpful from the enrollment process & everyday after. The staff really make you feel welcomed and the classes are great ! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to take their career to the next level.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Sariah. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We will be sure to let Jason know that he is appreciated.


4on Google,Jun 11, 2019

Ines

I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with what I needed to know & how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance & learn. I have a good stable job & I’m able to provide for my growing family 🥰

Business Response:

Ines, your story is amazing and keeps us going! Thanks for sharing your SCI review and rating!



5on Google,Feb 08, 2019

Melissa

My experience with SCI is changing my life!



5on Google,Sep 21, 2018

Helios

Great experience on campus, definitely an up and coming scholastic community!


4on Google,Jul 15, 2018

Stephanie

Business Response:

Stephanie, let us know what we can do to earn that 5th star!


5on Google,Jun 07, 2018

Christian

Business Response:

Thanks Christian. Those stars make us feel all warm and fuzzy. :)


5on Google,Apr 27, 2018

Sean

JR couldn't have answered a truer calling. Ineffable is the sentiment I wish to express as kung fu is seldom mastered to such a degree.


4on Google,Jan 18, 2018

abigail

I attended from April to August. I would wake up at 5am or 6, go to work until 1 or 2 in the afternoon. I lived an hour and a half away and to beat traffic I would have to leave home at 4:30. My classes started at 6 and ended at 11pm, I wouldnt get home till tight after midnight. I did this; working Monday - Friday, going to school Monday- Thursday for 3 MONTHS. I graduated in Web Development and 5 months later I still dont have a job. Career Services has only reached out to me once. To other current students and those thinking to apply, I say go for it. The teachers are amazing, the one on one that I received was great. SCI has a great student life and atmosphere. It is not impossible here, many girls had jobs and children while working on furthering their education. To me, even though I still haven't found a job, to me this school is worth it. Finding a job in the tech field is NOT easy and its not SCIs fault I havent found a job. I have learned a great new skill that I can use across many platforms. My instructor was amazing! Financial Aid was extremely helpful! Overall, I was not disappointed with my experience at SCI. I worked hard to finish and it wasnt easy, but I did. I will make it worth all those exhausting days.

Business Response:

Abigail Niño, thank you so much for the honest review. We just know your hard work will pay off. Please stay in touch!


5on Google,Jan 16, 2018

Deborah

Business Response:

Deborah, thanks so much for your 5-star rating! If there's anything we can do for you, just give us a call.


5on Google,Jan 06, 2018

Tiger Santa

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your high rating! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.


5on Google,Jan 05, 2018

Crystal.M

I had a good experience at this campus the teachers were awesome and very helpful and now I have gotten a great job a month ago and today im graduating im so happy Thank you SCI

Business Response:

Crystal Chavez, thank you so much for your 5-star rating and congratulations on your job! Best of luck on this next step!


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 28, 2017

Christina

I love this Campus! Mr. Andrews is an excellent Instructor.


5on Google,Sep 29, 2017

Teresa

I went today to register for school every one was so nice to me they explained their program to me and answered my questions I can't wait to start on Monday I'm so excited

Business Response:

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Southern Careers Institute of Austin. We'll be sure to pass this back to them! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.


3on Google,Sep 07, 2017

LESA

did help me find work after i completed the course

Business Response:

Lesa Herring, we truly appreciate your honest review and we are glad you are able to assist you in finding a new career. Best of luck!


4on Google,Jul 30, 2017

Ana

Great school staff is great in helping out some teachers are rude. The school needs more security at night. I am currently in the Medical Assistant program its going by really fast.

Business Response:

Hi Ana, thank you for the 4-star review and thank you for letting us know. If you wouldn't mind sending us a note at , we would be happy to look into any specifics regarding security. Our students' safety is our #1 concern. Thank you.


3on Google,Jul 20, 2017

Sierra

Love Ms.Picasio she is very helpful.

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to review us, Sierra. We're always looking to improve, so if you have any feedback, please email us at We will pass along your compliments to Ms. Picasio. Have a great day.


5on Google,Jul 20, 2017

Daniel

Roy, Wendy, Ms Picasio and all the instructors are here to help they're up front with you they want to see all the student's graduate it's a great school to come and learn.

Business Response:

Daniel--thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you're having a great experience. We will be sure to pass along your compliments.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Robert

HVAC Technician class is tought by a awesome instructor named Paul Campbell. I couldnt have asked for a better instructor who helps you one on one or as a whole class. Paul makes sure you understand everything and explains everything thoroughly.

Business Response:

Hi Robert, thanks for the excellent review. We're so glad you're enjoying your HVAC class. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to Mr. Campbell. Best of luck to you!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Wayne

i found this to be a great learning enviroment and the instructor makes it very easy to understand things and has a good teaching method when it comes to getting into details.

Business Response:

Wayne, thank you for sharing your positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Goldy

Really feel like im learning a lot and being prepared for real life. Kind of unfortunate that for one module we were down a teacher but other than that i think my instructor handled it well and still taught us everything we needed to lean.

Business Response:

Goldy--thank you for your thoughtful review and congratulations on your student successes. We're proud to be alongside you in your journey.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Rebecca

I have worked at SCI for 12 years. The instructors are amazing and care for the students. The upper management supports you and gives you the opportunity to grow. Great place to work.

Business Response:

We are proud to have you here, Rebecca. Thanks for taking the time to review.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Ricardo

Business Response:

Thanks for the excellent rating, Ricardo!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Richard

Great instructors, and very helpful staff that help you get started.

Business Response:

Awesome! So glad you feel that way, Richard! Thanks for taking the time to review us.


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Spencer

I am currently enrolled as an HVAC technician. My instructor Paul is amazing and willing to help outside of class hours to ensure we are reaching our true potential. I have met plenty of people in the field and when they find out about the program the get excited that new students are arriving because they feel the curicculum is one of the better ones in Austin. Glad I joined!!

Business Response:

Thanks for the review, Spencer! Mr. Campbell is awesome. We will be sure to pass along the compliments and we're so glad to have you here as a student. Thanks for choosing SCI.


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

HVAC

I am currently enrolled in the HVAC program and am thoroughly enjoying it. I am being taught and trained to the point where I am able to even recognize subjects we have covered outside of school.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for the positive review! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Have a great day!


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Erma

i like the school except that you have to pay a certain amount every month. I like the fact that most of the graduates here are able to obtain jobs. the staff is really smart they know how to teach you in a way you can understand the work overall i did okay.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review, Erma. We are proud to be a part of your journey. Thanks for choosing SCI.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Eyvette

Great place to get certified. The teachers have been helpful and are always ready to hear you out and help in anything that they can help with. So far this school has been great to me.

Business Response:

Hi Eyvette. Thanks for taking the time to review us and so glad you're having a great student experience. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything by e-mailing , or sending us a message on Facebook.


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Eric

(Translated by Google) Currently attending SCI for Business Accounting Specialist and so far the classes are very informative. Instructors are knowledgeable and very helpful. They are very helpful in making you understand the information. I am attending SCI and until today it is very informative and the teachers know what they are talking about. Hayudan so that if you understand the information that they explain to you. (Original) Currently attending SCI for Business Accounting Specialist and so far the classes are very informative. Instructors are knowledgeable and very helpful. They are very helpful in making you understand the information. Estoy attendiendo SCI y asta hoy esta bien informative y Los maestros saben de lo que hablan. Hayudan para que si entiendas la informacion que te explican.

Business Response:

(Translated by Google) Thanks, Eric. We're happy to have you with us as a student and thank you for taking the time to review us. Thanks, Eric. We are happy to have you with us as a student and thank you for taking the time to review us. (Original) Thanks, Eric. We're happy to have you with us as a student and thank you for taking the time to review us. Gracias, Eric. Estamos felices de tenerte con nosotros como estudiante y gracias por tomarse el tiempo para revisarnos.


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

kenneth

I have been attending SCI for 6 months now. I'm starting a new career as a MA. I have found the the instructors to very helpful and committed to the success of the students. It was a good choice to attend this school.

Business Response:

Congrats for getting this far along, Kenneth and for taking the time to write us a review. We wish you many future successes as an MA.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

AIMEE

(Translated by Google) I am currently a student at the institution, this school in 4 months has changed a lot my person, mind and appearance in the vids. Now I arrive with more motivation day by day. The teachers are very professional, patient and have the desire and interest to teach. Always remember one has to do his part. The classroom environment is good and the teachers are flexible to help you in any obstacle. Good day. (Original) Actualmente soy alumna aki en la institución, esta escuela en 4 meses a cambiado mucho mi persona, mente y aspecto en la vids. Ahora llego con mas motivaccion dia a dia. Los maestros son muy profesionales, pacientes y tienen el deseo y interés de enseñar,. Recuerda siempre uno tiene que poner de su parte. El ambiente en clase es bueno y los maestros son flexibles para ayudarte en cualquier obstaculo. Buen dia.

Business Response:

(Translated by Google) Hi Aimee, thanks for your comment. We are glad you had a positive experience. If there is anything we can do please let us know. (Original) Hola Aimee, gracias por tu cometario. Nos da gusto que tuvo una experiencia positiva. Si hay algo que podamos hacer por favor háganos saber.


3on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Charlene

This school is very different. The teaching methods are very effective. The teachers are very helpful and willing to help you. It is a lot of information to take in within 3 weeks but it can be done. I would definitely recommend this school to a friend or family member.

Business Response:

Thanks for leaving us a review, Charlene. We're always looking to improve, so if you have feedback, please share by sending us a note at or by sending us a note on Facebook: www.facebook.com/sciaustin.


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

rebbeca

Staff and teachers are friendly. I would just prefer to have my classes in the order the should be given. Having them not in order puts a strain on me.

Business Response:

Thanks for leaving us a review, Rebbeca. We're always looking to improve, so if you have feedback, please share by sending us a note at or by sending us a note on Facebook: www.facebook.com/sciaustin.


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Erika

So far good. I enjoy teachers and have found the classes fun.

Business Response:

Erika, we are so happy to read such a great review about Southern Careers Institute of Austin! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

brenda

Business Response:

Woo hoo! Thanks for the great, review, Brenda!


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Maria De

This is a great school, it's also a great opportunity if you want to make a life change in your life. I am currently enrolled for medical assistant. A suggestion I make is if you are going to attend this school make sure you are able to multitask and be able to spend time on school work during the week. Since the course go pretty fast. Teacher are great and so is the staff! The campus once in a while needs some more security at night for the night students.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review, Mariav. We are proud to be a part of your journey and congratulations on your MA career. Good advice for future students, too.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Kourtnee

I've been attending SCI since October 2016 for the medical assisting program, and i love it. Everyone is so helpful and understanding, and when things go south at home the teachers to everything they can to help you catch back up so you don't fall behind. Overall a pretty great school. Yes, its costly but you gotta pay money to make money, its the way of life.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review, Kourtnee. We are proud to be a part of your journey and congratulations on your future medical assistant career!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Valerie

I haven't been attending SCI very long but i am happy with my choice. The instructors I've had so far have been amazing in teaching me what i need to know. They are helpful when signing up and very patient and understanding when making your payments. Very enthusiastic when it comes to bettering your future and education.

Business Response:

Hey Valerie! Thanks so much for your review and thank you for choosing SCI. We hope to continue to uphold high standards as you continue further along your career path.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Mayra

Business Response:

You made our day! Thanks for the 5-star review, Mayra!


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Barbara

I've learned plenty attending this school for only 8 months.. I know more now than what I did coming in. The teachers here are great at helping you when & motivating you when/if you start falling behind. They only want the best for you & Head Instructor is willing to go the extra mile to help you achieve the goal you originally walked in with.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review, Barbara. We are proud to be a part of your journey--thanks for choosing SCI!


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

alyssa

for the most part is a good school. i am currently enrolled as a medical assistant. there are some issues with staff attitudes towards students but other than that it is good.

Business Response:

Thanks for the great review, Alyssa. We're always looking to improve, so if you have feedback you'd like to share, please share by sending us a note at or by sending us a note on Facebook: www.facebook.com/sciaustin.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Roxana

SCI is a great place where you can change your life .Its easy and affordable , the instructors are always on your side to help you reach your goals.

Business Response:

Thanks for the great, review, Roxana!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Julia

Business Response:

Woo hoo! Thanks for the great, review, Julia!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Mayra

SCI is a great place to come if you need the one on one help. Definitely affordable. Easy to get the routine down, especially when you have kids.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Maria

This is a great place to go to school. Great and friendly staff!!!!! I would definitely recommend coming here....!!!!!!!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Tiffany

My experience so far has been amazing! Andrea is one of the sweetest and kindest people I have met and I am extremely happy she is my rep. Also, I love have Mr. Andrews as a teacher. He is hilarious and always makes me look forward to coming to school!


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Sergio Gilberto

My experience was wonderful.



3on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Jack

Prices for classes are too much for a small amount a time. Teacher is great and teaches really well. I got to say the office are bad about updating their handbook for the students and keeping everything on point. Staff is friendly and sometime helpful. Feels like they talk to you over and over again until you say yes to join the program. Feel like they don't take no as an answer.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Nicholas

I've only been here for a few weeks, but I've already learned so much. This place actually feels like a school that cares about the students unlike another school I recently went to.


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Zach

I love the school the staff is super helpful but one thing i see a problem with is the reps bring potential students into the welding shop with flip flops cut off shirt and shorts

Business Response:

Hello Zach, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Kenneth

I've been learning welding here for several months now and I love this place. The atmosphere fits with my personality, and the instructors are great!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Peggy

I am currently enrolled with Southern Careers. The instructor and staff were very attentive to my situation. They keep me wanting to motivate myself to get here on TIME, do the WORK, and GRADUATE. I appreciate all of your hard dedication to get the students educated, skilled, and job ready!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Valerie

I graduated from the pharmacy program at Southern Careers Institute in 2005. Since then, I have had a prominent, 11 year career, in the pharmacy field. I have been employed by the best known retail and compounding pharmacies in Austin. I am now the Pharmacy Instructor for Southern Careers Institute. I don't love this school because I work here. I love this school because you have a staff here that truly cares for you and your success.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Abraham

(Translated by Google) This school is wonderful, the teachers are good people, they always help us in everything. I recommend this school to other students. In this school you meet wonderful people. We learn many things in class. (Original) Esta escuela es maravillosa los maestros son buena personas siempre nos ayudan en todo. Le recomiendo esta escuela a otros alumnos. En esta escuela conoces gente maravillosa.. Aprendemos muchas cosas en clase.

Business Response:

Abraham, thank you so much for the wonderful review! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you! Take care!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Hamp'Solo- Gods Very

I Love SCI Austin Campus. I have had an overall great experience here. I have made great networking connections, I have met great new people and built some great relationships. Most importantly, I am surrounded by great instructors and an SCI staff that cares about the students. I set 3 goals for myself the first day I stepped on campus. (1) Become a Certified Medical assistant. (2) Become an SCI mentor. & (3) become an SCI student Ambassador. I have met 2 of my goals, The 3rd is yet to come.. Thanks SCI...


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Kim

I went to ACC for a total of 3 years. My major was general health and science. I was one of those people who didn't exactly know what they're path was; I knew what I wanted to do, I just didn't know what path to take in order to get to my goal. ACC was a total waste of time for me because I took ALL the classes my advisor told me to take so I can transfer to San Marcos or UTSA, but they failed to communicate with me that the requirements had changed. I was furious. I was tired of taking classes that had NOTHING to do with what I wanted to in the future, which was to work in the medical field ASAP. I honestly don't care about the pay as long as I'm doing what I love (but a great pay would be nice). So I felt lost and felt like I had to start over all over again. Until I remembered one of my close friends told me about a program that helped her sister get into the medical field within less than a year. So i went to the website and did a little research. I called them and after the second ring I hung up because I got nervous. Within two minutes they called me back, and I;m glad I answered. I'm now currently enrolled and it's my fourth month. It was probably the best decision I've ever made so far because I made so many passionate friends that are on the same boat as me so now I don't feel alone. The teachers here are so caring and they care about your future unlike ACC. Even though SCI isn't for everybody, SCI is definitely for me.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Quentin

Great companionship and motivation

Business Response:

Quentin, we really appreciate your positive feedback! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Have a great day!


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Linda

i'm really happy at SCI teacher are helpful i'm almost done with school getting ready to do my externship so exited and at the same time scared .


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Alexandra

I have been attending SCI for 9 months in the Medical Assistant Program. I've had such a great experience here. The teachers are great and give great help. The lectures and clinical classes are fun and you gain a lot of knowledge.

Business Response:

Alexandra, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Mariah

This is an amazing school.. The instructors are great i like that we have a lot of on hands experiance.


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Chronic

I've been going to Sci for over 3 months so far. ..the teachers are some of the best I've ever met but the directors working behind the scenes are greedy af. Never the less the work is very hands on & really teaches. I'm still a little worried though, I hope this isn't all for nothing.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

janne

I have been here at SCI for about 3 months and they have been really amazing. I learn alot in the classrooms and everyone is great here.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

liliana

I've had a great experience here. The instructors are great and students are friendly. I am currently in the Pharmacy Tech program and I love that I am able to start working in a pharmacy while I go to school so that I can gain experience before finishing. The Pharmacy Tech instructor is great and cares about her students. I would recommend this program.


3on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Tootie

So far my instructors have been amazing. I feel that they really want you to do well. I've learned a lot so far.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Nayeli

My experience here at SCI is good. I have learned a lot from all the teachers. This is a very good school.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

kitty

When you need help the teacher's are always available for tutoring. While teaching a lesson they can go over the material or slow down to make sure you understand.



5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Michael

the courses are easy the people are nice and I'm on my to finishing school soon.

Business Response:

Michael, thank you so much for the positive review! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Liza

My experience here has been nothing but good! The school is great & the instructors are amazing!! I would recommend SCI to anyone wanting to further their education.

Business Response:

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Kayla

Just started my courses in the beginning of May and I love it so far. All the staff memebers and students are friendly. They go above and beyond for their students. They truely care about your education and you grasping the information they are teaching you. I've never enjoyed going to school and ready to learn. When I come to SCI I'm ready to see what's the next step for my future. I recommend SCI to anyone.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Maria

I've been attending Southern careers institute for about 7 months now for the Medical assistant program and its been such an amazing time in my life i got to learn about so many things and once i leave, i will be well informed on what i will need on the field and ill end up doing something i love! The instructors have been so helpful and encouraging that it keeps me motivated into coming to school everyday!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Yinaika

To be honest I really like southern Careers Institute. The teachers are so friendly and funny. I really like how the staffs are willing to help you in anyway to get you to go to school.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

abigail

i am currently enroll for the medical assisted program and the teachers in here are amazing and they help you a lot. this is a good way to star your career.

Business Response:

Abigail, we really appreciate your positive review! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! Have a wonderful day!


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Erica

I came in as pharmacy tech. My experience has been a good one so far. The student body is like family. The instructors are personally involved in your learning. The only thing I wish could be different is that I wish I was placed in classes in the order of which I needed them.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Donna

It took me a while to decide where I wanted to further my education. I was nervous when I came in to enroll, but that didn't last long. Everyone is very welcoming and upbeat. I am very glad that I choose to enroll at SCI.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Veronica

I went to ACC 4 years ago cause i felt like i was getting no where taking so many unnecessary classes, SCI staff is so helpful and encouraging such a better environment, and you get so much more hands on training than ACC.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Sayleigh

This school is truly amazing and the teachers are always helpful. My learning experience has grown just being here for 3 months. Ive never been to a school that has helped me the way these people do. They are very welcoming and treat you the way you should be treated. I am very grateful i found a school like Southern Careers Institute because i have learned so much in only a short time span! I would recommend them to any one of my friends or family.


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

MrSliferFTW

The learning environment as well as the teaching methods are very effective. Overall the environment is very professional in a sense that it sets you up to strive for success as well as provide ways of showing how you should present yourself for the specific job field you are striving for. The institute has a good balance of teaching methods, fun, and an overall friendly environment which really helps bring people into the program as well as mold them in ways other schools wouldn't. I like how there seems to be a perfect balance between the ways of learning what you need to know in a short period of time. Whether you're on the fence of going back to school or completely confident in your abilities, SCI definitely helps you in the end. It's a school I'd recommend if you would like to get into the medical field.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Karina

I have had a good experienced since i start it. I love the teachers here very friendly and helpful.


4on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Letty

I am currently a student in sci and I really like it here. I've met awesome new people and life long friends. The instructors are very helpful and they really care about having their students succeed. I would consider this school if your looking on getting into the medical field. I am really looking forward to graduating :)


3on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Aracely

this school has helped me get back on my feet. I actually want to wake up and come to school, the staff and students are super nice, the teachers are wonderful and they always have a smile on their faces.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Sebrina

Just started here 2 weeks ago. The instructors are very nice and everyone is real helpful.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Katherine

Currently attending this school and so far they have been great and offered all the help that I can get. Instructors are friendly and give you what you need to succeed.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Aniqua

I've been attending SCI for about 2 months now. So far I love it! Just as I expected, I'm getting so much out of the classes and the teachers are amazing and very supportive! I'm very satisfied and happy with my choice.

Business Response:

Hi Aniqua, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Southern Careers Institute of Austin. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! Have a great day!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Janice

I have been working at SCI for almost 4 years. The faculty and staff really care about the students and the management team at Austin always supports you.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Joseph

I am currently enrolled in the AM welding program with instructor Moose and its amazing. He is a great teacher and i have no doubt that im getting my moneys worth with this school.



5on Google,Jun 29, 2017

Emily

SCI changed my life!

Business Response:

Emily, thank you so much for the positive review! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.



Recommendedon Facebook,May 18, 2017

Alyssa

great team building and encouragement from staff. they help you stay on top of your work. and a double props to kasey . i see her as an encouraging friend aswell as a good mentor.


Recommendedon Facebook,May 17, 2017

Saul Andres

Great school. Would highly recommend attending! If you're looking for a head start in life and need some guidance. It's the place to go!









Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 13, 2017

Alison T -

Love the staff and instructors here that make an incredible experience for the students. It is so fun to work for SCI and tell the stories of those changing their life for the better. If you need a change, do it here. These people will become your mentors, advisors, and friends for life.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 04, 2017

Rebecca Afanador

I know that this school changes lives. I have seen it, experienced it, and had the honor of being a small part of it. Great place to work !


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 09, 2017

Laith X

Love this place � Good people.. awesome students.. Wonderful instructors and staff.. great place to learn and move up with your life. STRONGLY RECOMMEND SCI.. ��


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 26, 2017

Irene

I have to say that I am truly blessed to have chosen this school . The staff along with the teachers are amazing.... They care about your success.... They go over and above to help you out in anything you need . thank you for helping me fulfill my goal


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 23, 2016

Phillip

I love this campus brand new campus is awesome here come check it out Southern Careers Austin Texas Ben White 71 West do the u-turn at Manchaca


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 17, 2016

Phillip

I love my school sci austin texas Yell come there is a career for every body


5on Google,Oct 11, 2016

Christina

I really think that this school is great.

Business Response:

Thank you for this review and the kind words.


4on Google,Jun 03, 2016

Robert

Overall I think the school is good but being a business accounting student I think there needs to be 2 business accounting instructors there at all times to help leviate the workload so if a business accounting student needs to ask a question they don't have to wait till a break, along with several others who also have to ask the same instructor a question. Makes for a long wait time for some students.



Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 01, 2016

Nishel

The best place to start a new way. The most down to earth teachers that are so understanding. They will bear hug you in success, and whip your butt for slip ups, they truly care.



Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 29, 2015

Regina

SCI Carreer is the best college to go to and and have fun and your good teachers and I have attend this college for 8 months. i love it staffs and people become your friends.



Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 12, 2015

Alexandra

It is a great school . I love going to souther career Institute Austin Texas it is given me opportunity to get my medical assistant career going of my self I welcome man if you want a new career go to southern Career Institute I will be A 2015 medical assistant and September and a graduate and December



Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 05, 2015

Angela

SCI has given me an opportunity to change my life. The teachers are personable and are there for you if you are willing to reach out to them. They teach to all learning styles. They have introduced a lot of online classes, which is great for some people, not great for all. That's why I give them 4 stars instead of 5. The staff is forever near and rear to my heart. Thank you!



Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 28, 2014

Phillip

Hi phillip here I love my school












Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 20, 2014

Robin Lynn Charello

I like the school & staff :)



Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 12, 2013

Andrea

The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher... I love going to school my time there is amazing


5on Google,Dec 02, 2013

Hunter

The faculty and staff really care about the students here and the career services department is top notch!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 29, 2013

Michelle Rojas

My school i enjoy my time here :)








5on Google,Jan 12, 2013

Willard

Open a barber division again !


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

“I am very happy with where I am and where I’m going. Through high school, I struggled with math. When I came to SCI, I enrolled in the Business Accounting Specialist program to see if I could do it. SCI provided me with the accounting skills I needed to help me find a career. Now, I have an amazing career and room to grow in the company.”

Testimonal

Crystal H.
Business Accounting

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to ensure the long-term success of our students by delivering employer-tailored programs that result in an increasing demand for Southern Careers Institute graduates.

Contact Us Today