New URL:

SCI Reviews – Austin, Texas

a picture of the Austin skyline at sunset
Request More Info
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Our Austin, Texas trade and vocational school receives rating and reviews from past students, current students, working professionals and more. SCI's collective portfolio of programs are designed to prepare students for specific careers in the business, beauty, medical, technology, and various trade fields (note: note all SCI programs are offered at all SCI locations.) We want you to experience what it's like to be a part of SCI.

Read through our reviews below to get a better glimpse of life at SCI in Austin, Texas!

SCI - Austin, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute review summary

5  458
4  60
3  18
2  
1  
42 reviews with no rating
4.8

5on Google,May 16, 2024

Crystal Denise

Business Response:

Wonderful, Crystal! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute .


5on Google,May 13, 2024

Paul William Powers

I'm so incredibly grateful that I made the decision to fill this out when I first started. I was so nervous that I wouldn't have been able to convey my thoughts. My admission's counselor made me feel wanted there. He whittled away those fears. I would DEFINITELY recommend SCI to anyone that asks me about school. Thanks guys

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Paul!


5on Google,May 12, 2024

Gregory

It was fast and easy to get enrolled.We didn't have any problems with the forms and I was accepted by the time I was through with the application

Business Response:

Thanks, Gregory! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,May 11, 2024

Zulema

Excited to learn something new

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Zulema! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,May 07, 2024

Breanna

Business Response:

Thanks, Breanna! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,May 02, 2024

Tania

I had my doubts at first, but I signed up for my classes and I learned a lot, in the middle I was ready to give up but the instructors and mentors were there to help me and really pushed me to finish. I felt like giving up but the closer I got to the finish line I pushed myself deeper to finish and complete my courses. Being a full time Mom and having a full time job and going to College was a lot. But I managed to complete and learned because my goal was to be a successful business owner. I would have not done it if I didn’t have the motivation from my mentors and instructors that I had. They were very supportive.. they checked on me every single time they noticed I was falling behind and were there to help me answer every single question I had. The Honest truth this been the best college I have been so far. I’m very grateful for the great hard work that staff provide. I’m looking forward to extending my knowledge and going forward in my career. Thanks to the great work this college has provided. Thanks everyone.. I only gave it a 5 star but if there was a plus sign I would give it a 5+ because they go above and beyond. If I can do it sure can you.

Business Response:

Great, Tania! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute!


5on Google,Apr 14, 2024

Katashia

I had a very pleasant experience. I was able to successfully complete the business administration certification program within a year. All while working full-time! I am not working towards my associate degree!

Business Response:

Hi, Katashia! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Apr 12, 2024

kia

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Kia!


5on Google,Apr 05, 2024

Bobby Dowdell

Consistency

Business Response:

Thanks, Bobby! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Apr 02, 2024

Itz_

I really thank you 😊 for helping me to gets back in college I been wanting to do something likes this for way too long you guys really truly helped me with all of things that I’am doing I thank god for u guys and thank u so much I’m definitely recommend everything to u guys thank u ☺️ so so much . Love ❤️ u 🩵

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Itz_! We really appreciate it!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today