SCI Reviews – Austin, Texas

a picture of the Austin skyline at sunset
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Our Austin, Texas trade and vocational school receives rating and reviews from past students, current students, working professionals and more. SCI's collective portfolio of programs are designed to prepare students for specific careers in the business, beauty, medical, technology, and various trade fields (note: note all SCI programs are offered at all SCI locations.) We want you to experience what it's like to be a part of SCI.

Read through our reviews below to get a better glimpse of life at SCI in Austin, Texas!

SCI - Austin, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Austin review summary

5  266
4  45
3  12
2  
1  
23 reviews with no rating
4.8

3on Google,Jan 14, 2022

Gilbert

Business Response:

Thanks, Gilbert. We appreciate your rating. We'd like to talk more about it with you, so we can improve the experience for you and others. Please feel free to contact us at (844) 783-6569.


4on BirdEye,Jan 14, 2022

Gilberto

Good Job guy's.

Business Response:

Gilberto, thank you for your feedback!


4on Google,Jan 14, 2022

Gilberto

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Gilberto! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jan 13, 2022

Shakira

Business Response:

Thank you, Shakira!


5on Google,Jan 08, 2022

LaVale

The staff was very accommodating and professional. I am looking forward to start my course in HVAC.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Lavale. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Jan 03, 2022

Jennifer

Business Response:

Thanks, Jennifer!


5on Google,Dec 24, 2021

April

Business Response:

Hi, April! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Dec 23, 2021

Kristi

I’am so excited to say that I’am a Graduate ! During this process I had so many trials that left me to believe that I wouldn’t complete this course. I lost my dad in mid November and felt that I couldn’t bounce back into rhythm, but I knew that this was huge for my dad to see me accomplish and gain a better future for my self and family . For anyone reading this , if you are looking for a school to enroll into this is the school for you Southern Careers Institute became family. I appreciate all the guidance along the way to achieving my future career.

Business Response:

Thank you for sharing your personal experience, Kristi! Our sincere condolences to you and your family for the loss of your dad. Through difficult trials, you succeeded! You are an inspiration to others seeking a better life. We are fortunate to have you as part of the SCI family!


5on Google,Dec 15, 2021

Ev.Erastus

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Ev.erastus!


5on Google,Dec 08, 2021

Damaris

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Damaris!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer tailored training.

Contact Us Today