Search
Close this search box.

SCI Waco Campus

Check out our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Waco, Texas!

Reviews

Are you ready to jumpstart a career and grow in an industry of your choice? As a trade and vocational school in Waco, Texas, Southern Careers Institute provides hands-on education through various programs that may help you succeed in a new career. Our campus receives reviews and recommendations from industry professionals, students and others.

Southern Careers Institute Waco review summary

5  193
4  19
3  6
2  
1  
42 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Jul 02, 2024

Janet Mathew

To be honest, I'm nervous as a beginner but one thing I'm sure of is I'm ready to learn under my instructors.

Business Response:

Thanks, Janet! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Jun 15, 2024

Jayala

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Jayala!


5on Google,Jun 10, 2024

Annette

Business Response:

Thanks, Annette! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,May 07, 2024

Mireya

Great teachers from both campuses, Pharr,Tx and from Waco, Tx. Got pushed by my teachers to do better and i appreciate them for believing in me. Might seem hard or exhausting but its all worth it in the end.

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Mireya! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Apr 17, 2024

Shanetra

Business Response:

Wonderful, Shanetra! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco .


5on BirdEye,Mar 02, 2024

Alexis

everyone was nice and made it comfortable to be there and get started soon.

Business Response:

Great, Alexis! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco!


5on Google,Feb 21, 2024

Toddrick

Great staff and they welcome you with open arms

Business Response:

Thanks, Toddrick! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jan 26, 2024

Jaida

Business Response:

Great, Jaida! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco!


5on Google,Jan 23, 2024

Juicy

Business Response:

Hi, Juicy! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Jan 12, 2024

Misty “Misty Leigh”

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Misty!


5on Google,Nov 28, 2023

Elva

Business Response:

Thank you, Elva!


5on Google,Nov 21, 2023

Otis

I love you guys and thank you so so much for helping me presue my dreams I could not did it without you

Business Response:

Thank you, Otis, for your kind words and positive review! We are thrilled to hear that we were able to help you pursue your dreams. If you ever need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (844) 783-6569.


5on Google,Oct 11, 2023

Jo Ann

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Jo!


5on Google,Sep 20, 2023

David

Business Response:

Thanks, David! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Sep 19, 2023

Mitchel

Brandiee and Don have been amazing in helping me with the whole process!

Business Response:

Thank you for your kind words, Mitchel! We're thrilled to hear that Brandiee and Don provided you with excellent assistance throughout the process. 😊


5on Google,Sep 19, 2023

Lejuana

I was nervous walking in ay first for my appt, once meeting everyone I felt greatly appreciated by them. They were polite, kind, and explained everything to me which I left there starting my next journey with them....I feel very uplifted and ready to start at there School. Thanks 😊

Business Response:

Thank you for your positive feedback, Lejuana! We're thrilled to hear that you felt appreciated and supported during your visit. We're excited to have you start your journey with Southern Careers Institute Waco and look forward to helping you succeed. 😊


5on Google,Aug 29, 2023

Merriellen

It was great

Business Response:

Hi Merriellen! Thank you for choosing Southern Careers Institute Waco! We appreciate the time you took to share your positive experience with us. Congratulations on completing your program! We are wishing you the best. 😊


5on Google,Aug 23, 2023

Jackalynne

The staff is amazing always helpful. The instructors are hands on and always willing to help with any issues. They are also very enthusiastic about their work and great mentors have. I learned so much not just for in the field but life lessons to Cary with me. If it was not for my instructors I would not have been strong enough to complete the course as well as I did. Thank you SCI for the amazing experience!!

Business Response:

Hi Jackalynne! We want to express our sincere appreciation for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are thrilled to hear that our staff has been amazing and helpful to you. Our instructors are truly dedicated to providing a hands-on learning experience and are always willing to assist with any issues that may arise. We are glad to hear that they have been enthusiastic and have served as great mentors to you. It is wonderful to know that you have not only gained knowledge in your field of study but have also learned valuable life lessons during your time with us. 😊


5on Google,Aug 16, 2023

Jeph

Everyone there is beyond amazing. They have to be the most helpful and respectful staffing I’ve ever met. They make you feel right at home as soon as you walk through the door and make you feel like family. I want to thank Jerry, amber Martinez, Luther, Macy and anyone that helped me get through school even when times for me got hard. This school and staffing are by far the best I’ve ever met and I’m proud to have been mentored by them as they watched me grow.

Business Response:

Hi Jeph! We're thrilled that our staff has been helpful, welcoming and respectful! 😊 We're so glad you feel at home at SCI. We're wishing you lots of luck in your classes!


5on Google,Aug 05, 2023

Six

The teachers and staff are very helpful and kind, the school is really nice and comfortable to be in. I want to thank you Jerry, Daphny, Robin and their support team for making me feel like I’m family. I couldn’t ask for more. Love you guys, you are the best. Much love(Steven) class of 2024

Business Response:

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that our teachers and staff have made you feel supported and comfortable during your time with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience, and we're here for you every step of the way as you continue your journey with us. 😊


Scroll to Top
By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Request SMS

Southern Careers Institute’s Admissions Representatives are available to answer your questions via SMS. Complete the fields below to start a text conversation with an admissions representative.
By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.