Search
Close this search box.

SCI Pharr Campus

Check out our reviews to better understand what people say about the programs at SCI in Pharr, Texas!

Reviews

Are you ready to build a career in your industry of interest? Southern Careers Institute, a trade and vocational school in Pharr, Texas, offers educational, hands-on programs that help you prepare for your chosen field and career. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from graduated students, current students, and industry professionals.

Southern Careers Institute Pharr review summary

5  750
4  54
3  11
2  
1  
18 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Jul 16, 2024

Andrea

Exelente workers

Business Response:

Hi, Andrea! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Jul 11, 2024

Marisa Gonzalez

Business Response:

Thanks, Marisa! We appreciate the excellent rating!


4on Google,Jul 11, 2024

Alexander

Im grateful for francis as she helped me throughout the enrollment process and has continued to help and make the whole process smooth.

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Alexander! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jul 06, 2024

Ricardo

Cano, Dom, and Mr. Torres were exceptional instructors. Their professionalism and expertise in the CMVO industry were evident. Each of them brought unique experiences and knowledge to the class. Despite never having driven a semi-truck and trailer before, I obtained my license successfully. I'm grateful to all three instructors. The administrative staff in the building was also very supportive. Overall, it was a fantastic experience, and I highly recommend it.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Ricardo! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr .


5on Google,Jul 02, 2024

Cecilia L.

Business Response:

Thanks, Cecilia! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jun 14, 2024

Nathaniel

Southern Carrers Institute Trucking program is Class A they have 3 teachers Mr.Cano,Mr.Torress & Mr.Zarate who are excellent at what they do and really show their love for Trucking when you train with them, I would recommend training with these 3 men as they will teach you what you need to know and more in the 6 week program and you'll have no issues at DPS, you won't regret the investment

Business Response:

Wonderful, Nathaniel! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr .


5on Google,Jun 08, 2024

Claudia

"FLY TO THE STARS!!" It was the phrase that my career counselor told me when I decided to study Medical Billing and Coding Specialist at this prestigious institution of the Southern Careers Institute. My dream, like every human being, was to achieve the goal of finishing a professional career with which I could find open doors of work opportunities and personal development and it was here at SCI where God gave me the opportunity to find people truly qualified to help you not only professionally, but also personally. Many thanks to each of those who are part of the SCI staff for always being willing to help us students achieve our dreams and goals.

Business Response:

Thanks, Claudia! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jun 06, 2024

Jackie

Business Response:

Great, Jackie! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr!


5on Google,Jun 04, 2024

Samantha

Business Response:

Hi, Samantha! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Jun 02, 2024

Jamiee

Looking for someone to take you the extra mile! Frances is your girl!! She really helped me and made it very easy signing up for school again. She reassures me, guides me and lets me know everything will be ok! If you have any questions just call Frances!

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Jamiee!


5on Google,Jun 01, 2024

Salma

Frances was such great help, helped me with all my questions I had and made my enrollment easy! If you're looking into a career look for Frances she will be happy to help you!

Business Response:

Thanks, Salma! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,May 31, 2024

Nichole

I'm so excited and I can't wait to start. Mrs. Munoz is great and I'm so happy to have her in my corner. She has been very helpful and accommodating. Thank you Frances 😀

Business Response:

Great, Nichole! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr!


5on Google,May 31, 2024

Kevin

I’m thankful with Mrs.Frances because she gave this opportunity and now I would try my best to accomplish this goal. She is a wonderful person being attentive of your needs and explaining everything you need to know.

Business Response:

Great, Kevin! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr!


5on Google,May 31, 2024

Kevin

Mrs Francés helped me in every step of the way, I recommend her if your trying to find a career that’s best for you, she’ll always be there when you need her .

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Kevin! We really appreciate it!


5on BirdEye,May 23, 2024

Ayleen

I had an awesome experience there at SCI. Teachers are amazing they teach really well

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Ayleen!


5on Google,May 22, 2024

Daphany

Business Response:

Wonderful, Daphany! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr .


5on Google,May 21, 2024

Dave

Mr Joe Cano, Dom Zarate, and Mr Torrez were some helpful instructors. All them pointers and breaking every thing down is helping me remember everything.

Business Response:

Thanks, Dave! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,May 16, 2024

Hermelinda Perez

Started Trucking school here at SCI and I have to say everyone here is very welcoming and caring so far my instructors Cano , Zarate have been very informative about how things operate around our campus and how they are here to assist with answering any questions or if any help is needed in working around our work schedules and just here to assist with anything in general for all of their students . Very excited to have chosen this particular school for my schooling in trucking .

Business Response:

Thanks, Hermelinda! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,May 15, 2024

Carolina

"the best helped me be successful in life "

Business Response:

Carolina, thank you for your feedback!


5on BirdEye,May 13, 2024

Elbert Olivarez

Great! This was excellent experience . It offered a tasteful experience on what to expect in the field of Medical Billing and Coding. Thanks to everyone involved at Sci. Eugene Olivarez

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Elbert!


Scroll to Top
By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Request SMS

Southern Careers Institute’s Admissions Representatives are available to answer your questions via SMS. Complete the fields below to start a text conversation with an admissions representative.
By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.