Search
Close this search box.

SCI Corpus Christi Campus

Read over our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Corpus Christi, Texas!

Reviews

Southern Careers Institute can help students to grow in established, employer-tailored programs. Our Corpus Christi campus earns reviews and recommendations from working professionals as well as current and graduated students. We would love you to become a part of the SCI family!

Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi review summary

5  478
4  42
3  6
2  
1  
108 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Jul 18, 2024

gotti_

Business Response:

Thanks, Gotti_! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Jul 03, 2024

Samantha

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Samantha! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jun 22, 2024

Jayda

I would give a 4/5 but I’m doing 5/5 so it can be on top. I’m a recent SCI esthetician graduate and I would like to say some things. Overall, I would say my experience was fun, went by fast, and I’ve met some great people. However, I would say that it is a new program and I would’ve liked if they actually set things up before we started. It was kind of unorganized with the schedule and rooms. I would also say it is hard to try and learn in the salon setting when you’re interrupted taking random walk-in clients and trying to learn at the same time. And you’re sitting at a salon bed learning and working instead of in a classroom setting which can be hard for me personally because I need an actual chair and desk. The a/c fluctuates in the esthetician room which can be very hot at times and it makes it hard to wax someone when the wax stays melted instead of cooling and hardening. Also, I feel like the cosmetology area is really loud and it makes it hard for it to be relaxing for a client and myself during a facial. I feel that the clock in machine is very far from the parking lot (you have to park behind the first three parking slots) and that could lead you to be late. So maybe there could be two for the people that are strictly in the classroom in the main building (also because there’s always a line to clock in). There’s always educators leaving which is not really preventable. Other than all of that, it was a great experience and I wish everyone luck on your careers♥️ (it’s very hands on and you can take models and practice what service you want to better, so don’t be discouraged by my words it’s very fun. I want the school to see this to hopefully make changes) Thanks SCI !

Business Response:

Wonderful, Jayda! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi .


5on Google,Jun 13, 2024

Myah

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Myah!


5on Google,Jun 01, 2024

Esteban

Great place to achieve success!!!

Business Response:

Thanks, Esteban! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,May 29, 2024

Ashley

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Ashley! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,May 28, 2024

Jasmin

So far everything has been great. Everyone has been so helpful and encouraging. I'm so excited to start my classes soon.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Jasmin! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi .


5on Google,May 23, 2024

mercadez

Business Response:

Thanks, Mercadez! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,May 22, 2024

Amanda

I love this school from CNA now to Medical Assistant

Business Response:

Hi, Amanda! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,May 04, 2024

John

Business Response:

Thanks, John! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on BirdEye,Apr 28, 2024

Carmen

It was really wel explain and understandable

Business Response:

Wonderful, Carmen! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi .


3on Google,Apr 24, 2024

Anthers

Business Response:

Thanks, Anthers. We appreciate your rating. We'd like to talk more about it with you, so we can improve the experience for you and others. Please feel free to contact us at (844) 783-6569.


5on BirdEye,Apr 17, 2024

Monica

My experience with SCI was amazing! When they say you’re their student for life they mean it. I was a returning student and I loved every minute being back. Mrs. April is amazing!!! I had her in state board and she truly got me ready to test. I am happy to say I passed my written and I am just waiting on my practical. Thank you Mrs. April and Mrs. Jen for helping me reach my goals. SCI I will be back if you get that barber class. Sincerely, Monica Farias

Business Response:

Thanks, Monica! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Apr 09, 2024

Matteo Christina

I'm really pleased with everything.

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Matteo! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Mar 15, 2024

Roxie

Business Response:

Wonderful, Roxie! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi .


5on BirdEye,Mar 09, 2024

Krystin

Lauren is amazing!!!! She has been clear, proactive and super informative with trying to get my placed in 1 program needed to move forward in my nursing career. I am so thankful for her! She made it an super easy; smooth enrollment process.

Business Response:

Thanks, Krystin! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on BirdEye,Feb 29, 2024

Norma

For understanding and very professional

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Norma! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Feb 25, 2024

Jeremy

It's going to he a great course to earn my certificates for welding

Business Response:

Thanks, Jeremy! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Feb 24, 2024

veronica

Business Response:

Great, Veronica! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi!


5on Google,Feb 14, 2024

Sidney

Business Response:

Hi, Sidney! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi! Best wishes to you!


Scroll to Top
By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Request SMS

Southern Careers Institute’s Admissions Representatives are available to answer your questions via SMS. Complete the fields below to start a text conversation with an admissions representative.
By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.