Search
Close this search box.

SCI Austin Campus

Read through our reviews below to get a better glimpse of life at SCI in Austin, Texas!

Reviews

Our Austin, Texas trade and vocational school receives rating and reviews from past students, current students, working professionals and more. SCI’s collective portfolio of programs are designed to prepare students for specific careers in the business, beauty, medical, technology, and various trade fields (note: note all SCI programs are offered at all SCI locations.) We want you to experience what it’s like to be a part of SCI.

Southern Careers Institute review summary

5  470
4  61
3  19
2  
1  
42 reviews with no rating
4.8

5on Google,Jul 19, 2024

Thomas

Enrolling and having an estimate was a cake walk and applying as well both Michelle in financial aid and Sylvia the woman who reached out made it very easy and enjoyable to do so. I can't wait to start this year. 2024 me Ms southern career institute ATX. We are about to change my and other future.

Business Response:

Hi, Thomas! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute! Best wishes to you!


5on BirdEye,Jul 18, 2024

Kevin

It was experience with my age 57 but stuck with it @ graduated,but had a big turnover in teaching staff ,felt could of been better.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Kevin! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute .


3on Google,Jul 03, 2024

Jay Del

Business Response:

Thanks, Jay. We appreciate your rating. We'd like to talk more about it with you, so we can improve the experience for you and others. Please feel free to contact us at (844) 783-6569.


5on BirdEye,Jul 02, 2024

Patrick

My experience was great and exciting.I love how everyone that spoke with me was very respectful and helpful to me.I’m am looking forward to going to school at sci.

Business Response:

Thanks, Patrick! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jul 02, 2024

Patrick

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Patrick!


5on Google,Jun 28, 2024

anthony

I'm officially making a leap of faith and changing careers. I chose SCI to began my journey in IT and the first process of joining the school I find out that most of my tuition is covered by grants and discounts that works out tremendously for me because I have been unemployed for some time due to my physical impairment that makes it hard for me to have a labor job . So as I write this today im excited and looking forward to a rewarding career.....Thanks SCI !

Business Response:

Thanks, Anthony! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Jun 27, 2024

stephanie

very helpful and patient

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Stephanie! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jun 21, 2024

podgi

Prompt, clear and concise leadership. I was very impressed.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Podgi! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute .


5on Google,Jun 19, 2024

JaNiya

I’m very excited to start this program and every one that I’ve been talking to has been very helpful!

Business Response:

Thanks, Janiya! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jun 08, 2024

Crystal

There very friendly and helpful can't wait to start my classes

Business Response:

Great, Crystal! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute!


5on BirdEye,Jun 07, 2024

Ashvin

The welding course was a combination of hands on and theory. This combination coupled with instruction in soft skills, professionalism and teamwork make it vital to succeed in the workplace. Beyond everything safety education is given primary focus. The instructors are rigorous but work with students to assist at all times. In addition the office staff help with financial aid and career development. I highly recommend the school and this program.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Ashvin! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute .


4on BirdEye,Jun 04, 2024

Betty

Hard time hearing on phone. My internet was sketchy going back and forth. Doing the financial part was harder. Felt pressured and I got frustrated with all the cost.

Business Response:

Thanks, Betty! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jun 01, 2024

Ernestine

Well I am really excited and looking forward in furthering my education and becoming a successful Medical Billing & Coder. I am also so greatful for the team at Southern Careers Institute they have been so helpful in getting me ready for my 1st day of orientation and for my successful career in learning Medical Billing & Coding.

Business Response:

Hi, Ernestine! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,May 29, 2024

Derric

I enjoyed every moment of it. The online classes were very helpful for me as far as being on a schedule. Stephanie Bogany

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Derric!


5on Google,May 16, 2024

Crystal Denise

Business Response:

Wonderful, Crystal! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute .


5on Google,May 13, 2024

Paul William Powers

I'm so incredibly grateful that I made the decision to fill this out when I first started. I was so nervous that I wouldn't have been able to convey my thoughts. My admission's counselor made me feel wanted there. He whittled away those fears. I would DEFINITELY recommend SCI to anyone that asks me about school. Thanks guys

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Paul!


5on Google,May 12, 2024

Gregory

It was fast and easy to get enrolled.We didn't have any problems with the forms and I was accepted by the time I was through with the application

Business Response:

Thanks, Gregory! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,May 11, 2024

Zulema

Excited to learn something new

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Zulema! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,May 07, 2024

Breanna

Business Response:

Thanks, Breanna! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,May 02, 2024

Tania

I had my doubts at first, but I signed up for my classes and I learned a lot, in the middle I was ready to give up but the instructors and mentors were there to help me and really pushed me to finish. I felt like giving up but the closer I got to the finish line I pushed myself deeper to finish and complete my courses. Being a full time Mom and having a full time job and going to College was a lot. But I managed to complete and learned because my goal was to be a successful business owner. I would have not done it if I didn’t have the motivation from my mentors and instructors that I had. They were very supportive.. they checked on me every single time they noticed I was falling behind and were there to help me answer every single question I had. The Honest truth this been the best college I have been so far. I’m very grateful for the great hard work that staff provide. I’m looking forward to extending my knowledge and going forward in my career. Thanks to the great work this college has provided. Thanks everyone.. I only gave it a 5 star but if there was a plus sign I would give it a 5+ because they go above and beyond. If I can do it sure can you.

Business Response:

Great, Tania! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute!


Scroll to Top
By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Request SMS

Southern Careers Institute’s Admissions Representatives are available to answer your questions via SMS. Complete the fields below to start a text conversation with an admissions representative.
By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.