SCI Reviews – Waco, Texas

Trade and Vocational School in Waco
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to jumpstart a career and grow in an industry of your choice? As a trade and vocational school in Waco, Texas, Southern Careers Institute provides hands-on education through various programs that may help you succeed in a new career. Our campus receives reviews and recommendations from industry professionals, students and others.

Check out our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Waco, Texas!

SCI - Waco, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Waco review summary

5  78
4  9
3  4
2  
1  
27 reviews with no rating
4.8

5on Google,Sep 12, 2021

Tischa

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Tischa!


5on Google,Sep 01, 2021

Chris

Madelyn and Emma are amazing. They both will help any that is trying to better them selves. If you want to go back to school CHECK OUT "SCI" So far it has been wonderful and cant wait to graduate in 12 months. Hope to see you there!!

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Chris. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Aug 19, 2021

Maggie

Business Response:

Maggie, thank you for your rating!! Best wishes.


5on Google,Aug 14, 2021

Willie

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Willie!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 14, 2021

Amber

great school they help with any questions or concerns the welding program is awesome and the teachers are amazing thank yall!

Business Response:

Hi, Amber! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Aug 14, 2021

Amber

Business Response:

Thanks, Amber! We appreciate the excellent rating!


3on Google,Jul 28, 2021

Carol

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Carol!


4on BirdEye,Jul 25, 2021

Noreen

I was pleased that they could help me when I was struggling. I thank them for their concern and help. I made it through. Thank you for everything.

Business Response:

Noreen, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback!


5on BirdEye,Jul 12, 2021

Eric

Mrs. Toni was an excellent instructor. She is really knowledgeable on medical knowledge. She sincerely cares about her students.


5on BirdEye,Jul 10, 2021

Josh

Staff is very encouraging and helpful.


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer tailored training that results in a day-1 ready workforce.

Contact Us Today