SCI Reviews – Waco, Texas

Trade and Vocational School in Waco
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to jumpstart a career and grow in an industry of your choice? As a trade and vocational school in Waco, Texas, Southern Careers Institute provides hands-on education through various programs that may help you succeed in a new career. Our campus receives reviews and recommendations from industry professionals, students and others.

Check out our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Waco, Texas!

SCI - Waco, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Waco review summary

5  119
4  14
3  3
2  
1  
33 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Jun 22, 2022

Jacque

Southern Careers Institute has been a wonderful experience. The entire staff is there to assist at all times if needed. Pleasant environment

Business Response:

Hi Jacque! We're thrilled to hear you have had a wonderful experience with us and that our staff has been helpful to you. 😊 Thanks for being a part of the SCI family!


5on Google,May 29, 2022

Alex

Business Response:

Thank you, Alex!


5on BirdEye,May 16, 2022

Jeanetta

I had a great experience while touring the school. I found it to be very professional and clean. I am looking forward to attending.

Business Response:

Hi Jeanetta! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience touring our campus. 😊 We are wishing you lots of luck in all of your classes! Welcome to the SCI family!


4on Google,May 12, 2022

Shannon

Business Response:

Thanks, Shannon!


5on Google,Apr 13, 2022

Laura

Business Response:

Thanks, Laura!


5on Google,Apr 08, 2022

Katelynn

This is a amazing school the staff is amazing makes you feel right at home. They help you with all your needs and questions. Definitely a school I’d recommend to my friends and family I love it here.

Business Response:

Hi Katelynn! We are so happy to hear you're having an amazing time at SCI. 😊 We're wishing you lots of luck in all of your classes! Thanks for being a part of the SCI fam!


4on Google,Apr 07, 2022

Jamila

Business Response:

Hi, Jamila! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Apr 04, 2022

Jennifer

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Jennifer!


5on Google,Mar 31, 2022

Mark

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Mark!


5on Google,Mar 21, 2022

Daniella

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Daniella! We really appreciate it!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today