SCI Reviews – Waco, Texas

Trade and Vocational School in Waco
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to jumpstart a career and grow in an industry of your choice? As a trade and vocational school in Waco, Texas, Southern Careers Institute provides hands-on education through various programs that may help you succeed in a new career. Our campus receives reviews and recommendations from industry professionals, students and others.

Check out our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Waco, Texas!

SCI - Waco, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Waco review summary

5  42
4  6
3  
2  
1  
20 reviews with no rating
4.8

5on Google,Sep 22, 2020

KaTricia

Business Response:

Thanks, Katricia! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Sep 09, 2020

Allison

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Allison! We really appreciate it!


4on Google,Aug 25, 2020

Angel

Business Response:

Thanks for your feedback, Angel!


5on Google,Aug 14, 2020

Monica

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Monica! We really appreciate it!


4on Google,Aug 14, 2020

Susan

Business Response:

Thank you, Susan!


5on Google,Aug 13, 2020

Daphne

Love this place!!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Daphne! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco .


5on Google,Aug 04, 2020

Jorden

I really love how the staff is so easy to talk to they make the enrollment process extremely easy to understand and accomplish. I am super excited to see how attending this school is going to go. Everyone seems so welcoming and excited to get students to attend.

Business Response:

Thanks, Jorden! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jul 29, 2020

Rakeem

Business Response:

Hi, Rakeem! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Jul 28, 2020

LaTrell

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Latrell!


5on Google,Jul 28, 2020

Poppy

Love it!

Business Response:

Great, Poppy! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco!


5on Google,Jul 24, 2020

Alejandra

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Alejandra!


5on Google,Jul 21, 2020

Shannon

Business Response:

Thanks, Shannon! We appreciate the excellent rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 20, 2020

Shella

all the staff and teachers are really supportive. if you have trouble they will help you. I have kids with severe behavioral problems so many times I wanted to give up because I had to miss class all my teachers helped get me through my rough times they even let me cry on their shoulders. I am so happy with their help I was able to keep pushing and made it through!

Business Response:

Thank you for your hard work and dedication Shella. We are so proud of you!


5on BirdEye,Jul 17, 2020

Brieanna

Thank you for everything


5on Google,Jul 09, 2020

Cici

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Cici! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jul 08, 2020

Wilmont

Business Response:

Hi, Wilmont! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Jul 05, 2020

Alexus

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Alexus!


5on BirdEye,Jul 04, 2020

Joseph

I was very impressed on how they explain everything to me In detailed. And over all they where excellent


4on Google,Jun 27, 2020

Kala

very friendly staff! I got the jitters and called to see if I could change my enrollment program, and the lady I talked to was very helpful, she even gave me a “pep talk”. Which was definitely needed!

Business Response:

Kala, thank you for your feedback!


4on Google,Jun 26, 2020

Ricky

I was kinda nervous at first, but now I’m feeling highly motivated. The staff was very polite, and helpful.

Business Response:

Ricky, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback!


5on Google,Jun 16, 2020

MoneyManLegit

I'm currently attending SCI for Electrical Technician. Since attending they have made me feel like family and I want to stress that a lot. The teachers and staff members really care about you and your education. Not only helping you in school but also outside of school if needed. I can say that they understand that we're all humans and we have lives outside of school. The school understands if you have financial problems they will certainly help you. I love the school I recommend this school to anyone!!

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Moneymanlegit. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Jun 16, 2020

jolly

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Jolly!




5on Google,Jun 12, 2020

Adam

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Adam!


5on Google,Jun 05, 2020

Kathy

Very sweet people. Willing to help all they could and truely understand my concerns financially and helping me every step of the way to getting enrolled to getting a part time job! Angela and Karen are botj such amazing women who continue to call and check on me which is so awesome. Can't wait to start my class!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Kathy! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco .


5on Google,Jun 01, 2020

Brittney

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Brittney! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,May 20, 2020

angela

I love it . Its my school. I recommend anybody who wants a career and a fresh start. Its a great place.

Business Response:

Thanks, Angela! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,May 10, 2020

Wendy

the teachers really care and want to help you succeed

Business Response:

Thanks, Wendy! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


4on BirdEye,May 02, 2020

Patricia

Farrah was awesome and patient, and Lisa was awesome in the financial department as well.


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Ruby

So far everything has been beyond my expectations. Every one has been great and has done a great job.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 30, 2020

Essie Highlyfavored

It’s an awesome learning experience. The instructors are knowledgeable, don’t mind working or tutoring with the students. The Dean is great. Come on out and visit, talk to the staff, take a look around you will love it.

Business Response:

Great, Essie Highlyfavored! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco!






Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 19, 2020

Kuntry Bunken

I requested info and got a call the same day I enrolled three days later and I am very glad that I did. I start my class March 23 so excited and can’t wait unfortunately due to the coronavirus we will be starting class online but that is perfectly fine with me. My school rep is Christopher Watson and he is cool as hell. Glad to working with him throughout my journey..

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Kuntry Bunken. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 13, 2020

Lizeth

I requested information online and the next day I got a call. They were very nice on the phone and scheduled me an appointment that was convenient for me. Once walking into that building I felt very welcomed and when I got pulled back by my advisor he was very nice and made sure that this was a good fit for me. Financial aid personnel were awesome and help me every step of the way to make sure I did everything properly. Will be starting class March 23 and I am extremely excited!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Lizeth! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco .


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 10, 2020

Lisa

The customer service really great, they give you the best options to decide for a better future.

Business Response:

Thanks, Lisa! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 06, 2020

Kesha

The staff is very nice and very respectful. They also greet you with heart. And best of all the will help all the way

Business Response:

Great, Kesha! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 03, 2020

VickinRandy

Excellent short term programs which allow you to graduate with certification in 9 months or less

Business Response:

Hi, Vickinrandy! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Feb 29, 2020

Blaze the kidd

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Blaze The Kidd!


5on Google,Feb 22, 2020

Gaara

Very nice. Very helpful. Super sweet and trustworthy

Business Response:

Thanks, Gaara! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 01, 2020

Elizabeth

I would recommend about Southern Careers Institute the several career advancements that could lead to great career after graduation. Also a place for more advanced placement to further the educational needs to go forthcoming for advancement.

Business Response:

Hi, Elizabeth! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco! Best wishes to you!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 30, 2020

Emily Nicole

Amazing school, can't wait to be a graduate from SCI.

Business Response:

We will be with you every step of the way!🙂🙂


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 21, 2020

Betty

I'm going to school there for Medical Assistance. Im taking my time in learning it all so be patient God cause with you I can do everything

Business Response:

Wonderful, Betty! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco .


5on Google,Jan 17, 2020

Amanda

Very very lovely people. A school that makes you feel like your not just a number. Not your typical everyday college and shout out to my girl Aysha who took care of me when I was there to sign up. Highly recommend .

Business Response:

Hi, Amanda! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Jan 07, 2020

Aubrey

Went in to learn about the school. All my questions were answered in their explanation of the school. Was very clean and friendly as well as welcoming.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Aubrey. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Southern Careers Institute Waco


5on Google,Dec 18, 2019

aijzanee

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Aijzanee!


5on Google,Dec 01, 2019

rochell

Business Response:

Thanks for your review, Rochell!


5on Google,Nov 26, 2019

Renee

So far I'm having a wonderful experience!! I'm looking forward to my classes soon!!!

Business Response:

Thanks, Renee! We share in your excitement! Good luck with your program!


5on Google,Nov 20, 2019

Lisa

The enrollment process was so much more hassle free than MCC college. They actually took the time and walked ne through the process even through the financial side of it. Thank you so much

Business Response:

Hi Lisa! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco campus! Good luck with your program!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 16, 2019

Pam

Great environment, friendly staff. They really make you feel at home.

Business Response:

Pam, We are so happy you had such a wonderful experience here! We cannot wait to see you succeed through the program and walk across the stage at graduation!! Congrats! 🤩


5on Google,Oct 04, 2019

Starr

Love this school. Great staff, great instructors. Very friendly and family oriented environment.

Business Response:

Hi Sarai! Thank you for taking a moment to share your rating and review of Southern Careers Institute Waco Campus! We are glad you are enjoying it!


5on Google,Oct 04, 2019

Sarah

SCI Waco has provided a very safe and enjoyable environment. I have come to love the staff and it has become my second home. They help you with any discrepancies and do so in a timely fashion. I recommend anyone that is looking for a new career to start yours here.

Business Response:

Hi Sarah! We are happy to hear that you are finding the staff at SCI Waco to be supportive and encouraging. All the best as you prepare for and get into your new career!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 03, 2019

Kristina

The support that comes from the staff, and students at the school is phenomenal!!! From the admissions advisors, financial aid, instructors, Roy, Zack, EVERYONE here does whatever they need to do for you to succeed. I can honestly say going to SCI was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made! I finished my classes today and start my externship Monday. I am going to miss their faces so much!! I am forever grateful for everything they have helped me achieve not only with my education, but personally as well. I absolutely LOVE this school!!!

Business Response:

Kristina Williams, We are all so proud and excited for you to start your externship!!! You have been such a great asset to our SCI family! Congratulations from the SCI staff!! ??????


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 29, 2019

Morris

the staff was very cordial and very informative. I left with all questions answered. Everyone was on point.

Business Response:

Morris, we are so happy that we were able to provide you with all the information you were looking for!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 12, 2019

Champane

i currently attend the school..i adore it the ppl or patient and willing to help u graduate

Business Response:

Champane, Thank you so much for leaving us such a thoughtful review! We are so happy you are furthering your education with us!


5on Google,Sep 12, 2019

IsaacNBrenda

Staff was wonderful and very caring. Answered all any any questions I had

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Cheers, Southern Careers Institute Waco


5on Google,Sep 08, 2019

Jessica

Business Response:

Jessica , we appreciate you for taking the time to share some feedback! Thank you!


4on Google,Aug 23, 2019

Shona

Business Response:

Hi there, Shona! Thank you for sharing your rating. We hope we can make your experience a 5-star rating soon!


5on Google,Aug 23, 2019

Shirley

Business Response:

Thanks for the awesome rating, Shirley! Glad you enjoyed your experience with SCI Waco!


5on Google,Aug 16, 2019

Isabel

My experience has been great with amazing incredible instructions with experience in the field. Everyone there from the students to the school's financial aid are always welcoming, encouraging and motivating me to keep up the work.You will never feel alone here because everyone at this institute in someway will help you through hard times. They all care about you and your future in the field you want to be in because of the fact that it's less than a year to finish up and get a job. I am so glad I came to this institute with experienced caring instructors who wants to see me successful in life!

Business Response:

Hi, Izzy! Thank you so much for taking the time to share this thoughtful and inspirational perspective from your experiences at Southern Careers Institute Waco! We are so glad you are part of the SCI family.


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 16, 2019

Gracie

I am so excited to be starting classes on the 26th of August. Christina has kept me informed and has been great communicating with me through this whole process. I was so hesitant about coming here due to my experience with ATI but, they have showed me that they are nothing like them. I highly recommend SCI and Christina she is awesome!!

Business Response:

Hi Gracie! Thanks for taking the time to share you experiences about our staff and excitement about getting started at Southern Careers Institute - Waco! Good luck with your program!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 09, 2019

Eden

When you walk in the doors, you feel welcomed! I felt right at home and the campus director came in and talked to me and got to know me. I can tell I am going to have one great experience from this school. I’m so excited!

Business Response:

Eden, thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to have you here with us at Southern Careers Institute - Waco! It will be awesome to cheer you on at graduation!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 08, 2019

Alicia

My son enrolled in the electrical program. We have been so pleased with SCI, Everyone there is eager to help. From the moment you walk in the door until you leave. The financial aid advisor, Lisa, was a God send. She literally sat with us while we filled out FASFA online. She walked us through every step. The environment just feels good. Everyone is knowledgeable and happy. Roy, the director, shows that he loves his job and truly has the students best interest in mind. He cooks for them, encourages them, and takes a genuine interest in them to keep them plugged in and involved. Hands down the best decision our son could have made. Thank you SCI!!!

Business Response:

Alicia, thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you and Derek loved your experience at Southern Careers Institute - Waco; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We are so grateful for your kind words! We can't wait to see Derek graduate!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 11, 2019

Destini

Everyone has been great with helping me be able to get started In August. Very nice and great at making sure all your questions are answered. I’m very excited to start!!!

Business Response:

Destini , we appreciate you for taking the time to share some feedback! Good luck with your program!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 08, 2019

Natisha

So far when I stepped in the building the woman at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful. The staff from registration, to my teacher to financial aid all were very helpful with helping me decide what I want to do. They answered every question I had. Even helpful on job search. I’m excited to start my classes for electrician on July 15,2019. They are also very attentive when it comes to ur comfort ability while in school and are very understanding when life may throw some curve balls at you. I will be one of the first graduates from southern careers Institute in Waco Texas.

Business Response:

Hi Natisha, thanks for taking the time to share you experiences about our staff and excitement about getting started at Southern Careers Institute - Waco! It will be awesome to cheer you on as one of our first graduates in Waco!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

“I am very happy with where I am and where I’m going. Through high school, I struggled with math. When I came to SCI, I enrolled in the Business Accounting Specialist program to see if I could do it. SCI provided me with the accounting skills I needed to help me find a career. Now, I have an amazing career and room to grow in the company.”

Testimonal

Crystal H.
Business Accounting

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to ensure the long-term success of our students by delivering employer-tailored programs that result in an increasing demand for Southern Careers Institute graduates.

Contact Us Today