SCI Reviews – Waco, Texas

Trade and Vocational School in Waco
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to jumpstart a career and grow in an industry of your choice? As a trade and vocational school in Waco, Texas, Southern Careers Institute provides hands-on education through various programs that may help you succeed in a new career. Our campus receives reviews and recommendations from industry professionals, students and others.

Check out our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Waco, Texas!

SCI - Waco, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Waco review summary

5  59
4  9
3  1
2  
1  
21 reviews with no rating
4.7

5on Google,Feb 25, 2021

Juan

Business Response:

Thanks, Juan! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Feb 15, 2021

Melinda

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Melinda! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Feb 09, 2021

Brenna

I love how they are so willing to help work with you and get you started on a new chapter of your life and they make it really easy and affordable for you.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Brenna! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco .


5on Google,Feb 08, 2021

Sonia

Wonderful place to work. I love being able to be creative with the courses by arranging real life situations for our students. I strive to challenge the students to use critical thinking skills, problem solving techniques and effective communications tools while always treating our patients with dignity and respect.

Business Response:

Thank you for everything you do for the students, Sonia! And thank you for sharing your experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 03, 2021

Aron

This is a great Institute, They help you out from the very beginning, are helpful and with the enrollment process as well as course selection and financial aide processing. Very well in all aspects. Highly recommended.

Business Response:

Hi, Aron! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Jan 26, 2021

Tracy

This is the most supportive work environment I have ever been a part of! We all encourage each other and help the students any way possible. Enrolling at SCI is like gaining a second family!

Business Response:

Thanks, Tracy! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on BirdEye,Jan 18, 2021

Melinda

YAll are. Very nice sweet lady's

Business Response:

Wonderful, Melinda! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco .


5on Google,Jan 15, 2021

Makayla

Literally the best experience ever! Love that they care about the students and always want to make sure to have them have a smooth experience into transitioning into something new and bright! 1000/10 overall.

Business Response:

Great, Makayla! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco!


5on Google,Dec 22, 2020

Tobie

I would recommend anyone that is trying to get a career going for themselves to check this institute out you will be very happy that you did!

Business Response:

Hi, Tobie! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco! Best wishes to you!


4on Google,Dec 06, 2020

Jeffrey

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Jeffrey!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

“I am very happy with where I am and where I’m going. Through high school, I struggled with math. When I came to SCI, I enrolled in the Business Accounting Specialist program to see if I could do it. SCI provided me with the accounting skills I needed to help me find a career. Now, I have an amazing career and room to grow in the company.”

Testimonal

Crystal H.
Business Accounting

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to ensure the long-term success of our students by delivering employer-tailored programs that result in an increasing demand for Southern Careers Institute graduates.

Contact Us Today