SCI Reviews – Waco, Texas

Trade and Vocational School in Waco
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to jumpstart a career and grow in an industry of your choice? As a trade and vocational school in Waco, Texas, Southern Careers Institute provides hands-on education through various programs that may help you succeed in a new career. Our campus receives reviews and recommendations from industry professionals, students and others.

Check out our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Waco, Texas!

SCI - Waco, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Waco review summary

5  131
4  16
3  3
2  
1  
37 reviews with no rating
4.9

Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 28, 2022

Esmeralda

Everyone there is so helpful and want to help you achieve your goal!

Business Response:

Hi Esmeralda! We're so happy to hear that our staff has been helpful in achieving your goal! 😊


5on Google,Sep 24, 2022

Faustino

Business Response:

Thanks, Faustino! We appreciate the excellent rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 15, 2022

Lucy

I haven't got to experience anything because I don't start until next month but I'm am super excited.

Business Response:

Hi Lucy! We're so excited to have you join the SCI family! 😊


5on Google,Sep 14, 2022

charmaygan

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Charmaygan! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Sep 07, 2022

Brittany

Business Response:

Thank you, Brittany!


5on Google,Aug 30, 2022

James

I really found this school to be the best experience I have ever had dealing with enrollment and the whole process. Thanks for making me feel like family throughout this whole experience!!

Business Response:

Hi James! We're thrilled to hear our staff made the enrollment process easy. 😊 Welcome to the SCI family!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 20, 2022

Mia

Love the school so far I start Monday and I’m super excited!!

Business Response:

Hi Mia! We're so glad that you're excited! 😊 We are wishing you lots of luck in all of your classes. Welcome to the SCI family!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 16, 2022

Danielle Keishay

Well I haven’t had a chance to experience how the campus and teachers are yet because I don’t start school till the 22nd but so far they’ve welcomed me and made me fill like at home surrounded by family

Business Response:

Hi Danielle! We're so happy that our staff has made you feel at home. 😊 We are wishing you luck in all of your classes! Welcome to the SCI family!


5on Google,Jul 29, 2022

Kasey

Super nice place! And was very accessible!

Business Response:

Hi Kasey! We're so glad to hear you had a great experience! 😊


5on Google,Jul 27, 2022

Amene

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Amene!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today