SCI Reviews – Waco, Texas

Trade and Vocational School in Waco
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to jumpstart a career and grow in an industry of your choice? As a trade and vocational school in Waco, Texas, Southern Careers Institute provides hands-on education through various programs that may help you succeed in a new career. Our campus receives reviews and recommendations from industry professionals, students and others.

Check out our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Waco, Texas!

SCI - Waco, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Waco review summary

5  101
4  12
3  3
2  
1  
27 reviews with no rating
4.8

4on Google,Jan 18, 2022

PAUL

Very friendly well equipped establishment

Business Response:

Thanks for your feedback, Paul!


5on Google,Jan 15, 2022

Robert

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Robert!


5on Google,Dec 31, 2021

Julie

Getting started in school with the team here at SCI. The communication to get me on the path to success was outstanding. I can not wait to participate in the welding course here.


5on BirdEye,Dec 23, 2021

Aimee

Well third time's a charm this time the staff is nice they're accommodating me they're taking their time and not rushing me through stuff and I really deeply appreciate it and I'm looking forward to starting in January

Business Response:

Hi, Aimee! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Dec 23, 2021

Aimée Dawn

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Aimée Dawn!


5on Google,Dec 18, 2021

Monique

Mrs. Wendy ad Mrs. Emma was awesome on answering my questions and gave me a tour! I believe I’m going to love going to school here! Thank y’all!!

Business Response:

Hi, Monique! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Waco! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Dec 17, 2021

Zachary

Business Response:

Thanks, Zachary! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Dec 09, 2021

Felicity

I start classes on the 13th and I already love it!!! The place is amazing and small! The people are phenomenal and so nice!!!!

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Felicity. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Nov 22, 2021

Alex

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Alex! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Nov 14, 2021

Kevin

Business Response:

Hi, Kevin! We appreciate your rating!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer tailored training.

Contact Us Today