SCI Reviews – Pharr, Texas

Trade and Vocational School in Pharr
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to build a career in your industry of interest? Southern Careers Institute, a trade and vocational school in Pharr, Texas, offers educational, hands-on programs that help you prepare for your chosen field and career. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from graduated students, current students, and industry professionals.

Check out our reviews to better understand what people say about the programs at SCI in Pharr, Texas!

SCI - Pharr, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Pharr review summary

5  285
4  29
3  6
2  
1  
16 reviews with no rating
4.5

5on Google,Jan 17, 2021

Brianna

Business Response:

Hi, Brianna! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Jan 14, 2021

Cate

so far this place has been professional and so helpful in getting me started on a new path.

Business Response:

Great, Cate! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr!


5on BirdEye,Jan 13, 2021

Melissa

Everyone is supportive and ready to help! I love it, and can’t wait to get started!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Melissa! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr .


5on BirdEye,Jan 06, 2021

Briana

Very detailed helped me out with the whole process. Great energy and feel very welcomed!

Business Response:

Thanks, Briana! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jan 06, 2021

Jason

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Jason!



5on Google,Dec 22, 2020

Sandra

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Sandra!


5on BirdEye,Dec 18, 2020

Mario Garcia

I had amazing experience with SCI not only they where persistent with me getting on the ball and getting started with my life they where understanding and they don't just give up on you they motivate you to do what has to be done!

Business Response:

Great, Mario Garcia! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr!


5on Google,Dec 16, 2020

Trisha

Everyone is very supportive & Welcoming. Joanna, has been such an amazing person, I'm glad to start my journey on Jan 4. Thank you all.

Business Response:

Hi, Trisha! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Dec 15, 2020

Monica

Business Response:

Thanks, Monica! We appreciate the excellent rating!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

“I am very happy with where I am and where I’m going. Through high school, I struggled with math. When I came to SCI, I enrolled in the Business Accounting Specialist program to see if I could do it. SCI provided me with the accounting skills I needed to help me find a career. Now, I have an amazing career and room to grow in the company.”

Testimonal

Crystal H.
Business Accounting

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to ensure the long-term success of our students by delivering employer-tailored programs that result in an increasing demand for Southern Careers Institute graduates.

Contact Us Today