SCI Reviews – Pharr, Texas

Trade and Vocational School in Pharr
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to build a career in your industry of interest? Southern Careers Institute, a trade and vocational school in Pharr, Texas, offers educational, hands-on programs that help you prepare for your chosen field and career. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from graduated students, current students, and industry professionals.

Check out our reviews to better understand what people say about the programs at SCI in Pharr, Texas!

SCI - Pharr, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Pharr review summary

5  557
4  49
3  11
2  
1  
15 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on BirdEye,Dec 09, 2022

David

Angela Torres is a pure BEAST!! She is straight to the point and extremely knowledgeable about the school and its CDL program. I will be starting at the first of the year but the process and how she guides you step by step is amazing. I am excited to start. Thank you Mrs Torres. David B

Business Response:

Hello David! We're so glad to hear that our staff has gotten you excited to start your program! 😊 We are wishing you lots of luck!


5on BirdEye,Dec 01, 2022

Jose

Great service

Business Response:

Hi Jose! We're so glad that our staff provided you with great service! 😊


4on Google,Dec 01, 2022

Not

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Not!


5on Google,Dec 01, 2022

yolanda

Feel very welcome !!Ellie and the whole staff is always there if I need anything 🤗

Business Response:

Hi Yolanda! We're so happy to hear that our staff had made you feel right at home. 😊 We are wishing you lots of luck in the rest of your classes!


5on Google,Nov 24, 2022

Brenda

I love the friendly environment it offers

Business Response:

Hi Brenda! We're so happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and right at home! 😊


3on Google,Nov 22, 2022

SunDaya

Business Response:

Thanks, Sundaya. We appreciate your rating. We'd like to talk more about it with you, so we can improve the experience for you and others, however we cannot identify you based on your name. Please email us at so we assist you.


5on Google,Nov 20, 2022

Luis

Business Response:

Thanks, Luis! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Nov 18, 2022

GISELLE

Business Response:

Thanks for your feedback, Giselle!


5on Google,Nov 15, 2022

john

This program has been one of the best decisions I have made. The instructors, Dom Zarate and Cesar Gonzales, are absolutely top-notch!! Their method of instruction was perfect for me. As with anything, you can only get out of it what you put into it, and this program allows those that truly want to learn and excel to move right along. Every day at class, I would push myself to learn and review every process I would need to pass the tests and gain my CDL, and it turns out that I was able, with their watchful eyes, to pass the exam at the DMV on the first try. I cannot recommend enough the excellent instruction I received with Mr. Zarate and Mr. Gonzales.

Business Response:

Hi John! 😊 We are thrilled that attending SCI has been of the best decisions you've made! We're so glad that our instructors and their methods were exactly what you were looking for. Congratulations on completing your program and getting your CDL! We are rooting for you!


5on Google,Nov 10, 2022

rommel

Got my CDL license in the very first attempt. Very organised with each steps of the course.CDL instructors Cessar and Dominic has done a great job with helping me out to pass in the first attempt.I highly recommend SCI. Thanks for everything.

Business Response:

Hi, Rommel! We appreciate your rating!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today