SCI Reviews – Pharr, Texas

Trade and Vocational School in Pharr
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to build a career in your industry of interest? Southern Careers Institute, a trade and vocational school in Pharr, Texas, offers educational, hands-on programs that help you prepare for your chosen field and career. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from graduated students, current students, and industry professionals.

Check out our reviews to better understand what people say about the programs at SCI in Pharr, Texas!

SCI - Pharr, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Pharr review summary

5  259
4  28
3  4
2  
1  
15 reviews with no rating
4.5

5on Google,Sep 22, 2020

Valerie

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Valerie!


5on Google,Sep 20, 2020

Monica

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Monica!


4on Google,Sep 14, 2020

Sergio

Great place to learn but i suggest you take classes on the campus rather than online classes, only because of the hands on learning experience

Business Response:

Great to hear your feedback, Sergio! We appreciate it!


4on BirdEye,Sep 10, 2020

Sara

SCI did a good job at the beginning of my education journey and getting things started. Then as I continued with my education instructors made it all possible for me to do my studies via Zoom and online. Overall the experience was successful as I graduate with a 3.9 and job placement.

Business Response:

Thanks for your feedback, Sara!


5on Google,Sep 04, 2020

Karina

Business Response:

Thanks, Karina! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Aug 31, 2020

Sasha

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Sasha! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Aug 27, 2020

Michelle

Business Response:

Hi, Michelle! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Aug 24, 2020

Maricela

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Maricela!


4on Google,Aug 21, 2020

L

Business Response:

Hi, L! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Aug 21, 2020

Raynier

Business Response:

Raynier, thank you for your feedback!


5on Google,Aug 18, 2020

Sara lee

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Sara Lee!


5on Google,Aug 18, 2020

Brian

Business Response:

Thanks, Brian! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Aug 15, 2020

CRYSTAL

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Crystal! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Aug 12, 2020

Samira

Business Response:

Hi, Samira! We appreciate your rating!



5on Google,Aug 11, 2020

Daniel

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Daniel!


5on BirdEye,Aug 10, 2020

Alondra

They were really helpful with me and I like the vibes they give

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Alondra. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Aug 08, 2020

Paulino

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Paulino!


5on BirdEye,Aug 05, 2020

Larissa

Great people , help you every step of the way .

Business Response:

Wonderful, Larissa! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr .


5on Google,Jul 30, 2020

yurisa

Business Response:

Thanks, Yurisa! We appreciate the excellent rating!


4on Google,Jul 29, 2020

Elieser

Business Response:

Thanks for your feedback, Elieser!


5on Google,Jul 29, 2020

Angel

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Angel! We really appreciate it!


5on BirdEye,Jul 29, 2020

Belen

Every professor is so helpful & will guide you from beginning to end

Business Response:

Thanks, Belen! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jul 18, 2020

Valerie

Business Response:

Hi, Valerie! We appreciate your rating!


4on Google,Jul 17, 2020

Antonio Morado

Well organized, sanitized, and friendly staff. Very helpful

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Antonio Morado!


5on Google,Jul 15, 2020

Rebekah

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Rebekah!


5on BirdEye,Jul 14, 2020

Erica

Y’all did great, great experience with y’all really helpful..


5on Google,Jul 13, 2020

Lindsay

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Lrarym!


5on Google,Jul 13, 2020

Anaid

Business Response:

Thanks, Anaid! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Jul 08, 2020

ace and

They were good

Business Response:

Thanks, Ace And! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jul 08, 2020

Brittany

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Brittany! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jun 22, 2020

Maribel

Business Response:

Hi, Maribel! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Jun 19, 2020

Lisa

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Lisa!


4on Google,Jun 18, 2020

Jasmine

Business Response:

Jasmine, thank you for your feedback!


5on Google,Jun 12, 2020

Victor

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, White Knight!


5on Google,Jun 10, 2020

Jayfox

Business Response:

Thanks, Jayfox! We appreciate the excellent rating!


3on BirdEye,Jun 10, 2020

Aleydis

It was a fun , interesting review


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 09, 2020

Selena M

Business Response:

Hi, Selena M! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Jun 08, 2020

Israel

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Israel! We really appreciate it!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 06, 2020

Derek

I'm more then happy to move on farther up to my education & to successed in life. Thank you so much for my administrator Frances Munoz & my financial aid Robert for making everything possible for me to start.

Business Response:

Thank you for sharing, Derek!


5on Google,Jun 06, 2020

Roberto

Business Response:

Hi, Roberto! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Jun 04, 2020

Marissa

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Marissa!



5on Google,Jun 04, 2020

Jason

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Jason!


3on BirdEye,Jun 01, 2020

Briana

Good experience, good teachers


Recommendedon Facebook,May 22, 2020

Sheila

I'm ready for new beginnings and blessings thanks to my advisor Frances Munoz

Business Response:

We are happy to have you as our student, Sheila!


5on Google,May 22, 2020

Carlos

This is my one life time changer and im glad im improving in Southern Careers Institute

Business Response:

Great, Carlos! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr!


5on Google,May 21, 2020

Adan

Business Response:

Thanks, Adan! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,May 20, 2020

Ashley

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Ashley! We really appreciate it!


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Axel

SCI is one of the most amazing schools I've had the chance of attending, helped me a lot with learning business


4on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Elda Lozano

I really liked that you have good advisors helping you calm down thru the pandemic as well as teachers helping out. I believe it goes both ways, we as students make our part and effort and you as the whole campus (employees, teachers, financial l aid, etc.)do as well. Thank you SCI for all your support.


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Rebecca

I got recruited about 2 months ago to start classes at SCI.Upon arriving, the environment was super welcoming, everyone I encountered gave me friendly like nonverbal and verbal communication. I absolutely loved the atmosphere. For someone not knowing anyone, I left the building not only as a student, but also I felt like I had just become a family member to the SCI family.


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Gabriela

Never thought doing online school was going to be as fun as being in campus teachers and staff are awesome !!


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Samantha

best teachers thank you to all the teachers who are helping me achieve my goal everyone in Southern Careers Institute are very nice and helpful.


5on Google,May 20, 2020

Axel

Amazing people

Business Response:

Hi, Axel! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr! Best wishes to you!


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Ricardo

My experience in SCI is going great and less hard than I thought. The work is easy and not very hard because we have time to do it in our houses and not take time to drive from campus to the house (for the ones who have a car). Doing the classes at home is kind of relaxing and less stress to some students.


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Kayla

Amazing opportunities, and staff! They made it so much easier for me to reach my goals.


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Brianna

You guys are very helpful and very nice 😌 I love all the support you all give us during this time thank 💕


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Katia

I love this school this is the 2nd time around I attend SCI and I love the classes and the instructors are the best. The short course programs they offer are great and very short.... Take a course and be done in as early as 9 months.... Highly recommended school...


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Yhaira

Loving the online experience


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Azariah

You guys are doing great during this pandemic with online classes. Your teachers have adjusted very well to their new teaching habits.


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Dalia

In my experience everything was provided to take this courses and teacher would show us examples of how to do the work and show us how to use zoom and moodle for some of the new students.


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Sara

So far this education journey/experience has been interesting. So far my experience with SCI has been successful.


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Josie

So far I’m loving it, teachers are really helpful. I don’t have anything negative to say about this school.


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Allicia

My experience with SCI has thus far been spectacular! The instructor is amazing and the classes are so beneficial, and comprehendable. Thank you SCI!


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Anna

Its going good, they have the best instructors! I am in MA course.


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Jeanette

very good communication and good at helping


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Ricardo

You guys did great


4on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Ruger

It's been pretty good so far. I like taking online courses.


4on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Gloria

It's a great school.


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

juan

Great everyones helpful


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Nancy

The staff is very professional and helpful!


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Janie

Great School great instructors!


5on Google,May 20, 2020

Jay

Business Response:

Hi, Jay! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,May 19, 2020

Kiana

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Kiana!


5on BirdEye,May 16, 2020

Clarissa

You guys did awesome!


5on Google,May 14, 2020

Brenna

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Brenna!


5on Google,May 14, 2020

Liz'

Great teachers! Great atmosphere to be around ! Love it. Would recommend to friends and family members.


4on Google,May 14, 2020

Gloria

Business Response:

Gloria, thank you for your feedback!


5on Google,May 14, 2020

Allicia

Southern Careers Institute of Pharr, TX. is my school. It is an amazing school with all essential career options. Comfortable atmosphere with amazing personel to instruct each class. I have thus far enjoyed and look forward to the rest of my time at SCI in their medical assistant program!

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Allicia. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


4on Google,May 14, 2020

Yesica

The school is great the staff and teachers are honestly their to help you every step of the way and they don't want you to fail, they want to get you prepared and succeed in your career. The opportunity to start a new career is easy and its a great choice.

Business Response:

Yesica, thank you for your feedback!


5on Google,May 14, 2020

kayla

Amazing program and great oppurtunites for everyone! Staff is super nice and very helpful :)

Business Response:

Wonderful, Kayla! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr .


5on BirdEye,May 14, 2020

Brianna

You guys are very nice and kinda and also try to help us in anything we need or help us understand certain things ....


5on Google,May 14, 2020

Jorge

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Jorge! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,May 14, 2020

Yhaira

Business Response:

Thanks, Yhaira! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,May 14, 2020

azariah

Business Response:

Hi, Azariah! We appreciate your rating!





5on BirdEye,May 04, 2020

Lisa

Southern careers institute has been a great experience I love it and I don’t regret not one thing . I love that every instructor and the whole campus is so sweet and always open to help in anyway they can. There always so cheerful and positive !! I would definitely recommend sci you wouldn’t won’t regret it .


5on BirdEye,May 04, 2020

Evelyn

The way the instructors teach is awesome.


5on BirdEye,May 04, 2020

Karen

Great place to learn


5on BirdEye,May 04, 2020

Valerie

Excelente,more detail is kinda like one on one but is with the others as well


4on BirdEye,May 02, 2020

Guillermina

Attending SCI was a great experience! It was great to have the opportunity to have the instructors work with me side by side. All the staff was always there to help in whatever I needed. Thanks SCI!!!


5on BirdEye,May 02, 2020

Kayla

loved it! helped me every step of the way!


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Alejandra

As a student at SCI I feel very appreciated and cared for by the entire staff. They have all been very kind and helpful towards me . In addition, I feel like I will be able to achieve great things with their help and look forward to continuing my education at SCI.


4on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Kenny

This school was beyond helpful. Firstly I’d like to thank my advisor Michelle for helping me choose the best program for me. Mr. Correa, Mr. Rose, and Mr. Garza are the best teachers I’ve ever had. They will truly help you with any task you need assistance with no matter how big or how small the task is. Thank you everyone at SCI Pharr for giving me an amazing 9 months and helping me develop my skills.


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

jennifer

It was an amazing experience at SCI, everyone their was excellent their. I enjoyed every bit of it!


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

jennifer

Being a student at SCI, studying for medical assistant was an amazing journey!!! I got to experience everything, I enjoyed every minute their, the people I met became my family. It’s worth the entire full 9 months, I became apart of the ambassador program show my passion into what I believe in & what I want my career to be!


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Stephanie

My experience with SCI has been outstanding, SCI is a professional institution that are helping us to achieve our goals. In my point of view SCI have excellent professors that are helping me to understand and comprehend all the the roles and information that I need to know for my Pharmacy Technician career.


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Victoria

SCI has been very accommodating and understanding during our courses during this pandemic. I've enjoyed my classes and would reccomend SCI to anyone interested.


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Anabel

A great place ,personal will help you with anything you have questions. Great instructors.



Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 28, 2020

Garcia

Great experience staff is very helpful. Highly recommended school.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Garcia. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.





5on Google,Apr 16, 2020

Paulina

Great program and great learning environment!




Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 09, 2020

Ashley

I love this school they're really care about student's success & go above and beyond to help us ❤️

Business Response:

Wonderful, Ashley! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Pharr .


4on Google,Mar 12, 2020

joanna

Business Response:

Thank you, Joanna!


5on Google,Mar 06, 2020

Reeni

I appreciated the help and opportunity given to me by career services, their helpful info and insight in jobs have helped me open my eyes on job opportunity never though possible . SCI 5/10

Business Response:

Thanks, Reeni! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Mar 06, 2020

Zaida

Business Response:

Thanks, Zaida! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Mar 03, 2020

Esmeralda

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Esmeralda! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Feb 16, 2020

Rolando

Business Response:

Hi, Rolando! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Feb 05, 2020

Crystal

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Crystal!


5on Google,Feb 01, 2020

Candie

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Candie!


5on Google,Dec 19, 2019

Sarah

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Sarah!


5on Google,Nov 10, 2019

Ivan

Business Response:

Ivan, thank you! We're glad you are having a good experience at SCI.


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 30, 2019

Vicky

I would definitely recommend Frances Munoz as an enrollment advisor. She has gone above and beyond to help my husband with his enrollment.


5on Google,Oct 18, 2019

Ashlley

Business Response:

Thanks for your rating, Ashley!


5on Google,Oct 15, 2019

Mira

Business Response:

Thanks, Mira! Glad you are part of the SCI family!


5on Google,Oct 08, 2019

José

Business Response:

Thanks for your rating, Jose!!


4on Google,Oct 02, 2019

Lluvia

its aight

Business Response:

Hi Lluvia, thanks for sharing your rating with us! Best wishes in your program!


5on Google,Sep 28, 2019

Rosely

Business Response:

Hi Savage! Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating with us!


5on Google,Sep 27, 2019

Localvibes20 Rock

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Jay!


5on Google,Sep 19, 2019

William

Really helpful and straight foward

Business Response:

William, thanks for taking a moment to share your review!


5on Google,Sep 18, 2019

Ashley

Awesome, friendly & very helpful staff. Love the feel good vibes everywhere

Business Response:

Ashley, we appreciate that you took the time to share your rating and review with us. We are glad you can feel those positive vibes throughout the SCI.


5on Google,Sep 18, 2019

Iliana

Great school, awesome instructors, career services reps are always there to help. I made great friends who have become like family.

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing your review, Iliana! Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at SCI Pharr!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 16, 2019

ξμζ

Learning & growing experience daily


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 05, 2019

Jessica

Super happy I got accepted and into SCI. Thanks to my new Advisor Frances Munoz. Call her too at 956-632-2723 🙂! She can help you get into a career just like me & my sister.


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 05, 2019

Lizzy

Thanks to my new advisor Frances Munoz from Southern Careers Institute and all the staff for the acceptance. Call my new advisor regarding a career at 956-632-2723 or look her up on Facebook Frances M-sci. I'm so excited to start.


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 03, 2019

Dee

Had a great experience at Southern Career institute I am excited. I have a new welding spot thanks to my new Advisor Frances Munoz . Look her up on a Facebook or call her Frances M-sci or call her at 956-632-2723.


5on Google,Aug 29, 2019

vanessa

Business Response:

Thanks, Vanessa!


5on Google,Aug 29, 2019

Matthew

Business Response:

Glad to hear you had a good experience with us, Matthew !


5on Google,Aug 28, 2019

melissa

Business Response:

Hi Melissa, Thank you so much for sharing you rating!! Glad you enjoy SCI Pharr campus!


5on Google,Aug 20, 2019

Alondra

The best people they help you out and treat you like if you would be their own kid and want whats best for you i recommend for you to enroll to SCI

Business Response:

Hi Alondra, so glad you had the opportunity to work with the team at SCI Pharr! We appreciate your review.


5on Google,Aug 17, 2019

Kaylynn

Business Response:

Thanks, Kaylynn!


5on Google,Aug 16, 2019

Janelle

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing your rating, Janelle!


5on Google,Aug 14, 2019

Selina

Business Response:

Hi Selina! Thank you for rating us. Have a wonderful day!


5on Google,Aug 08, 2019

Stephanie

Business Response:

Thanks for leaving your rating, Stephanie!


5on Google,Jul 27, 2019

Denisse

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a minute to share your rating with us, Denisse!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 25, 2019

Richard

good teachers an great school

Business Response:

Thank you Richard!


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 11, 2019

Iliana

Amazing school, awesome instructors and staff! I’m so happy I made the choice of attending here!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 11, 2019

Mary N Juan

GREAT PERSONAL!! Speacily ursula and jaime!


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 02, 2018

Samantha Rose

I am 2013 graduate from The Medical Biller and Coder UCD 9 and 10 best instructora and great school

Business Response:

Thank you for your recommendation Sam!



5on Google,Oct 08, 2018

daniela

great caring staff


5on Google,Oct 03, 2018

JERRY

A great school. The staff is very helpful and always willing to help you I'm so glad I in rolled here.




5on Google,Aug 31, 2018

Gary

Gr8 game. Hours of fun!!!!


5on Google,Aug 29, 2018

Joe

This is a great school the staff is very friendly and helpful always willing to hear you out I'm so glad I in rolled here.




5on Facebook,Aug 03, 2018

Victoria De La

Cant wait to start im super excited to start my career. Thanks to my adviser frances muñoz.


5on Facebook,Aug 03, 2018

Sheila

I'm ready for new beginnings and blessings thanks to my advisor Frances Munoz

Business Response:

We are happy to have you as our student, Sheila!


5on Facebook,Aug 03, 2018

Lizz Jannelle

Can't to start into my new career path. Thanks to my new advisor Frances Munoz


5on Google,Jul 26, 2018

Nate

Does any one have Mr robs # for financial aid


5on Google,Jul 03, 2018

Justin

The teachers care alot about success and assist students in being succussful

Business Response:

Appreciate the review Justin


5on Facebook,Jun 21, 2018

Jesús

Great school!

Business Response:

Thanks Jesus.


5on Google,Jun 13, 2018

Lessli

Business Response:

Thank you for the 5 star review Lessli. We appreciate it.


5on Google,May 30, 2018

Christine

Business Response:

Thank you Christine. We appreciate each and every star!!!


5on Facebook,May 21, 2018

Derek

I'm more then happy to move on farther up to my education & to successed in life. Thank you so much for my administrator Frances Munoz & my financial aid Robert for making everything possible for me to start.

Business Response:

Thank you for sharing, Derek!


5on Google,May 04, 2018

Rave

Business Response:

Appreciate the great review Sonia.


5on Facebook,Apr 30, 2018

Francisco

The staff is great, I met some awesome instructors including ones that weren't part of my program. Mr. Joe Garza helped me with the online classes alot. Ms. Kyler is a phenomenal person and leader. I made plenty of friends in my short time there. I recommend Sci -Pharr to anyone who wants to pursue a career change.

Business Response:

We love to hear this and wish you the best of luck in your career journey!


5on Google,Apr 29, 2018

Bella

Business Response:

Thanks for the 5-star review Nadri


5on Facebook,Apr 25, 2018

Rolando

I’m ready to start my career! Thanks for recommending Frances From: Yesenia Garza and my new advisor is Frances M - sci!!! I’m ready to start in my new career .

Business Response:

That great Rolando!


5on Facebook,Apr 24, 2018

Ronnie

Excellent, if you really want a life changing experience I'd suggest you come and register ♥ make sure you ask for Frances Munoz



5on Google,Apr 18, 2018

Lilianacedillo

Business Response:

Appreciate each one of the 5 stars you gave us Lilianacedillo. :)


4on Facebook,Apr 15, 2018

Vere

It was a great experience. Everyone was always ready to help.

Business Response:

Vere, we are happy to be a part of your career journey!


5on Facebook,Apr 10, 2018

Gilbert

Best place to be.. I'm so lucky to be working with a great team. Wouldn't want to be any place else... #BESTBYPHARR #SmoKingS


5on Google,Apr 09, 2018

Jesus

Great school and staff they are willing to hear you out and help your needs or concerns.

Business Response:

Thanks for the review Jesus.


5on Facebook,Mar 30, 2018

Esmeralda

Friendly, family-oriented environment, a lovely and wise choice for academic excellence!


5on Google,Mar 22, 2018

Wolverines

great facility very very helpful staff


5on Facebook,Mar 22, 2018

Karen Itzel

I really enjoyed being part of this school everyone is so nice and instructors are really great and about career services they have been a really helpful part on helping me alot looking for a site to start working.


5on Google,Mar 13, 2018

Rene

great campus to go to

Business Response:

Thanks Rene.


5on Google,Mar 13, 2018

Mark

Business Response:

Appreciate the review Mark


5on Google,Mar 13, 2018

So

Business Response:

Thank you Lizandro


5on Google,Mar 09, 2018

Maria

It's been a great opportunity for well. This will help me in pursing my education in the medical field. They help you a lot and will find a way for everything. Great school !


5on Google,Mar 09, 2018

Alejandro

Excellent academics and great atmosphere for students who are looking for great opportunities, very helpful staff and instructors.


5on Google,Mar 08, 2018

Anthony

I want to thank SCI for providing me the skills I need to further pursue my career and to strive for a better future. Staff, classmates, and the welding program in general was greatly enjoyable. Being able to have the ability to get hands on experience from the start was awesome! I highly recommend SCI if you want to further your education and to gain a better career. Thank you SCI!

Business Response:

Thank you so much for the review Anthony.


4on Google,Mar 08, 2018

Jose

They gave us all the tools needed and at the end helped us with job placement

Business Response:

Thanks for the review Jose. Email us at to let us know how we can earn that 5th star.


5on Google,Mar 07, 2018

Rosa

I just want to thank southern career for helping me achieve my goal and completing my program here especially i want to give thanks to all of my instructors Lucy Cantu Irma Rico Janie Sanchez Humberto Rios And i just want thank all the career service staff Sarah Osvaldo Arturo Sonia And Irene and lastly my director Mr. Garza he helped get through all this coming to southern careers they treat us like family i couldn't of have gone to a better place i am so grateful for all the help i got

Business Response:

Thanks for the 5 Star review Rosa.


5on Google,Mar 07, 2018

jordan

This place is a great place to study and to get certified. You learn everything you need to learn while you here, the instructors are helpful and help you with what you need help with, such a good school.

Business Response:

Thank you Jordan. Continue to put in the work, and good things happen.


5on Google,Mar 07, 2018

Janell

Business Response:

Thank you for the 5 star review Janell


5on Google,Mar 05, 2018

Bianca

Business Response:

Thanks Bianca



4on Facebook,Feb 16, 2018

Oscar

Business Response:

Thanks for the great review Oscar. Let us know what we can do to get that last star.


5on Google,Feb 14, 2018

Alfonso

SCI!! What can i say about SOUTHER CAREERS INSTITUTE?? NOT ENOUGH!! I highly recommend SCI to anyone wanting to get a quality education in a short amount of time. Want to be a part of a family of higly motivated instructors and staff that will help you get through, no matter what.. SCI is the way to go. You WILL learn the skills you need in a field with a high demand. Get to SOUTHERN CAREERS INSTITUTE and GET THE JOB YOU WANT!!

Business Response:

Thanks Alfonso!


5on Google,Feb 14, 2018

Ashley

Business Response:

Thanks for the 5-star rating Ashley


5on Facebook,Feb 07, 2018

Mary

Ive started 3 times lol due to personal issues but this school has supported me fully i love it the staff is awesome in many ways most of students are amazing and my favorite thing and best thing i did was join the #Mentors club which my fellow mentors are awesome. Im glad i joined even thru my struggles this place feels like an escape when we on break or lunch lol. Love the variety of classmates!!!

Business Response:

The peer support built across our student body has helped so many students. We're so proud of all of you.


5on Facebook,Feb 05, 2018

Irene

Business Response:

Thanks for the ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Irene.


5on Facebook,Feb 05, 2018

Alan Josue Del

Pharmacy tech program is the best program at SCI, the staff, the teachers, everyone is friendly and helpful,thanks to Mr. Sauceda i got to learn a lot, and also thanks to my coordinator Sarah Puente I got a job at walgreens, She’s the best!

Business Response:

That's great Alan. Appreciate the feedback.


5on Facebook,Jan 05, 2018

Sierra

I do recommend this school to anyone they do help. Career services truly helped and my instructors were GREAT!

Business Response:

Sierra, thank you so much for the positive review! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.


5on Facebook,Nov 30, 2017

Sonia

Omg where do i start with SCI. All staff members are awesome and treat you more then just students.. They make sure you come to class and make time for whatever you need help on. At sci theres always help even if you just need a friend to talk to. They sure did give me alot of motivation for myself. Having a bad background thinking that there wasn't no hope for me, EVERYONE WORKING AT SCI changed all that for me. Im now WORKING �for what i like Medical Office Specialist. �� without doing any crime. lol. Jk I actually miss sci.. No regrets at sci. Thank you teachers and staff for everything. Can you please get massage therapist program in there�� thats my next goal. Coming from me i strongly recommend this school to whoever wants to change their life for good.


5on Facebook,Nov 30, 2017

Joshua

SCI! Pharmacy Tech program was hands down the best!!!!! It wasnt easy but i made it happen with the help of those around me especially the financial aid dept that gave me the best grants and most financial aid that others couldnt get for me anywhere else. Great highly motivated staff...I also appreciate all the time the new professor (Sauceda) took this year to teach me the in and outs of the pharmacy. Always learning somethin new everyday and if you dont read you dont succeed! No one said it would be easy. -KeepMovingFoward ! Godspeed! THANKS SCI!

Business Response:

Thanks, Josh! We're here for students like you that motivate us to continue to improve and touch more lives. Best of luck to you and thank you for the review!


5on Facebook,Nov 19, 2017

Manuel

Business Response:

Thank you so much for the five star rating, Manuel! If you ever need anything from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!


5on Google,Nov 10, 2017

Perla

Business Response:

Perla, thank you so much for the five stars!


5on Facebook,Nov 03, 2017

Casey

Business Response:

Thanks for the awesome star rating, Casey. If there's anything we can do for you, just give us a call.



5on Facebook,Nov 01, 2017

Ashley K

Love my job and the students & staff I serve! Thankful for the opportunity to make a difference every day.


5on Google,Oct 27, 2017

Shev1977

This school is great we have some amazing teachers miss A and miss Vargas also my mentor Michelle love this school have good teachers and you meet good students and u have fun there is always things to do at night classes recommended to everyone

Business Response:

Thank you so much for the positive review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!


5on Facebook,Oct 24, 2017

Imelda A -

Business Response:

Imelda, thank you for the high star rating! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!


5on Google,Oct 10, 2017

Yadira

Awesome school learning alot thank you Michelle you are awesome thank you for not giving up on me to come and see the school and after trying other school you guys are the only ones that accepted me thank you!!!

Business Response:

Hi Yadira, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at SCI Pharr. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We will be sure to pass along your compliments to Michelle. Best of luck in your program!


5on Google,Oct 10, 2017

Jennifer

Business Response:

Jennifer Gamez, thank you so much for your high rating! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!


5on Google,Sep 16, 2017

Fernando

At southern careers I've learned a lot if new things and made many new friends

Business Response:

Hi Fernando--that is excellent! Thanks for the great review, and we wish you the best of luck in your journey!


5on Google,Sep 15, 2017

Raul

Business Response:

Raul Padron, thank you so much for the positive review! Best of luck to you and please come visit us again soon!


5on Google,Sep 15, 2017

Anna

Thanks to SCI I have a amaing job and Thanks to all the teacher's at SCI I learn a lot.. Today I'm a Medical Assistant at a amazing clinic and I love my job so much..

Business Response:

Anna Carranza, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Congrats on your new job!


4on Google,Sep 15, 2017

Cindy

Loved the school everyone was so helpful when trying to get enrolled. I had a wonder advisor Michelle who help me out and checking on me whenever I had an issue and keeping me on track so I could graduate. The teachers are so helpful. I went at night and had the awesome teachers they help me out treated me more like family. I recommend to go and they wont treat you like a stranger.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for letting us know about Michelle. We will pass along the compliments! Best of luck in your next step, Cindy!


5on Google,Sep 15, 2017

Justus

Business Response:

Hi Justus Guerrero, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Southern Careers Institute of Pharr. We're happy we could meet and exceed your expectations!


5on Google,Sep 15, 2017

Maria

Business Response:

Thanks for the review, Maria! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you and please come back and visit us!



5on Facebook,Aug 19, 2017

Homero

Southern Careers Institute is the best campus and best instructors.

Business Response:

Homero, thank you so much for the positive review! We're happy to hear you're enjoying the campus and instructors! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!


5on Facebook,Aug 18, 2017

Justus

Business Response:

Justus, thank you so much for your high rating! We're happy to see your experience with us was excellent! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!


5on Google,Jul 30, 2017

Karina

Thanks to all the support from teachers and staff I graduated as a pharmacy tech. I'm now working at hospital and at a pharmacy in North Carolina. I would recommend this school to everyone that is looking for a great career opportunity in their future. It's never to late to go to back to school. I was honored to be apart of the mentors club, and even more honored to be officer and mentor to all the students.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review, Karina. We are proud to be a part of your journey and congratulations on your pharmacy technician career!


5on Google,Jul 18, 2017

Rebecca

I graduated from SCI in 2010 with a Certificate in Computerized Business Accounting, with a 99.9 Average and Valedictorian of the class, thanks to my supportive family, caring friends and excellent instructors. It's been one of the best choices I've made in my life. I visited a few campuses and finally decided to attend SCI because they made me feel the most welcomed and interested in helping me achieve my goals in education and truly kept their word. Yes, it does cost money, but very well worth it. I am very grateful to the staff and great instructors, such as, Mrs. Rodriguez, who would not accept anything but a 100, which helped us, to not ever lower our standards, also Mr. Garza, funny, informative and very interesting, always there to lend a helping hand, and especially Ms. Josie Anzaldua (aka..Miss "A"). Miss A is not one to give up on anyone and is so dedicated in assisting everyone, in a way she can, for the students to achieve their goal in completing the program and move on to a better life. Last but not least, although no longer the Director there, Mr. Mullen...he always said, "this is something no one can ever take away from you, you can pack it in your suitcase and take it wherever you wish." Truth. God bless them all. I recommend SCI to anyone wanting and willing to do whatever it takes to accomplish a goal in education. It was a great start for me. I even went on to acquire an Associate Degree in Accounting at a local college. So worth the time, money and effort. Thanks SCI! Congratulations and best wishes to all! We got this! Just do it!

Business Response:

Rebecca--thank you for your thoughtful review and congratulations on your success and career path in accounting! We will be sure to pass along your compliments to Mrs. Rodriguez, Mr. Garza, Miss A, and our directors here. Best of luck to you and we hope to stay in touch in the future! Stop by anytime!


5on Google,Jul 18, 2017

Francis

Completed the Medical Assistant program in the time span given, trained appropriately and quickly. I was offered a job before I was done with externship, I left SCI with a full time job at a cosmetic clinic. Staff is friendly, teachers are great and take the time to explain if you don't unferstand something.

Business Response:

Hey Francis! Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad you had a positive experience and congratulations on your new career as a medical assistant! We hope you will take part in our alumni events at alumni.scitexas.edu. Stop by the campus anytime--we'd love to see you!


5on Google,Jul 18, 2017

ARMANDO

Great school, great instructor and great greeters at the front desk.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review, Armando. We are proud to be a part of your journey and we'll pass along your compliments to our "Directors of First Impressions" at the reception desk! :)


5on Google,Jul 18, 2017

Valerie

I completed my Billing and Coding Certificate at SCI Pharr Campus and it was a great experience from beginning till the end. The night instructors did an excellent job keeping us engaged and motivated throughout the whole program. Mr. Wilson was one the best motivators; Ms Garza, who no longer teaches there, was a very knowledgeable Coding instructor; Mr Rose was also very knowledgeable in many areas and subjects; and Ms. Anzaldua was another great motivational and knowledgeable instructor. She pushed us till the end with her sincerest love that she gives to all her students. Keep up the good work SCI!

Business Response:

Valerie--thank you for your thoughtful review and congratulations on your success as an MBC! We will be sure to pass along your compliments. Best of luck to you and we hope to stay in touch in the future! Stop by anytime!


5on Google,Jul 18, 2017

NICHOLAS

SCI have amazing instructors that help you from the 1st day of school and it goes on.even after graduation. Ms A is the greatest!

Business Response:

Nicholas, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!



5on Facebook,May 16, 2017

Abel

Help me get thru my career fast i abel carmona recommended Southern careers institute get u career your not alone help out no matter what get thru your feature


5on Google,Apr 24, 2017

Diana

Business Response:

Hi Diana, thanks for the great review! Glad you had an awesome experience.


5on Facebook,Apr 14, 2017

Lakisha N Isaac

Great campus my sister attended last yr n they where even kind to me As well!


5on Facebook,Apr 04, 2017

Sanchez

It is an awesome opportunity for students who are not ready yet for a 2 or 4 yr college or just want to do a career in a shorter time. I am proud that my son Roberto Rolando Rodriguez is studying for Computer Specialist. If everything goes as planned, he will graduate in July!


5on Google,Mar 30, 2017

Mark

I was employed as an instructor there and also at the Corpus Christi campus. Let me honest now that I am no longer employed there. SCI is by far the best vocational school in the state of Texas. They are very focused on technology and the student will ALWAYS come first. If your on the edge of a decision take the plunge! As long as you as a student make the effort, I promise you will be successful.

Business Response:

Thanks, Mark. Appreciate you taking the time to write!


5on Facebook,Jan 25, 2017

Melody P -

Great place to work. We love and care for our students and love to see them develop and grow into their career field.


5on Google,Oct 13, 2016

Edin

I went to this school to become a medical biller and coder in May of 2015 and graduated Feb of 2016. I would like to state that this school was a great help to me. Most people that are complaining about not finding a job are usually the ones not really looking. They will send you to interviews but you yourself have to obtain the job on your own. I was set up in a great Dr.'s office and after completing my training hours I was hired and three months later I am now the Supervisor for the Billing and Coding Department. Don't expect the job to come to you, YOU need to go out there and get it!!! Thank you SCI!!!

Business Response:

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Southern Careers Institute campus in Pharr. You really made our day today. We'd love to hear more about your story. Please send an email to to share your experience.


5on Google,Oct 07, 2016

Claudia

Business Response:

Thank you for the 5 star review Claudia


5on Facebook,Oct 02, 2016

Mary Alice

Business Response:

Thanks Mary, for leaving us this response.


5on Facebook,Sep 10, 2016

Yessenia Nohemi

Business Response:

Thank you Yessenia.




4on Facebook,Aug 01, 2016

Geraldine

I start 8/15. I'm nervous & excited to start administrative assistant. I feel it's not to lite nor to heavy of a job. I just want a certification in something. Hope it all goes well.




4on Google,Jun 09, 2016

2

I love this school i would give it 4 stars they have good teachers that are very good at what they do. and not everyone gets 100 like they say if you work hard you will get 100 but if you slack you will fail the class and will have to retake it. I have taken classes at Kaplan and at STC and this is an intense course it is awesome i love it and recommend it.


4on Facebook,May 13, 2016

Hannah

Business Response:

Hannah, We are sorry to receive the less than stellar review you gave. :( We want to do better! so If you PM us with some feedback on what steps we can take to improve, We'd really appreciate it.


5on Facebook,Dec 14, 2015

Joe

Best school to attend, have awesome teachers. And met good classmates


5on Facebook,Dec 13, 2015

Aaron

Great teachers, great programs! I really learned faster than I expected.


5on Facebook,Dec 06, 2015

Irene Ramos

It's a school like no other, love the teachers and staff



5on Facebook,Sep 02, 2015

Louis

It s all that I have been looking for in an institute I am learning a lot not only my program but also in myself and who I am and going to be for the rest my life.. Best choice in joining SCI....


5on Facebook,Aug 24, 2015

Alejandra Garza de

The staff and teachers are really nice I know my education at this school is going to be the best

Business Response:

Thanks for the review, Alejandra! We're excited to have you with us!



5on Facebook,Jun 29, 2015

Ana

gotta love my rep LUCY! she's the best




3on Facebook,Apr 27, 2015

Aisha Michelle

Start monday lets see how it goess. Kinda nervous.




5on Facebook,Feb 02, 2015

John N

I love this school. I love the teachers in this school














5on Facebook,May 30, 2014

Mary Cantu

I want to Thank the whole staff especially my teachers for being there for me everytime I needed help. . You all are the best ♡



5on Facebook,May 14, 2014

Estilo

Has great instructors:)




5on Facebook,May 01, 2014

Armando Trujillo

Strongly reccommend this institute to everyone who wants to have a successful career. They work with your schedule and besides the teachers are very friendly and helpful.

Business Response:

We're glad you became part of the SCI family, and appreciate your recommendation Armando FlaKo Trujillo!


































5on Google,Jun 20, 2012

Jose

I like the school and they work with you a lot id also recommend to family and friends


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

“I am very happy with where I am and where I’m going. Through high school, I struggled with math. When I came to SCI, I enrolled in the Business Accounting Specialist program to see if I could do it. SCI provided me with the accounting skills I needed to help me find a career. Now, I have an amazing career and room to grow in the company.”

Testimonal

Crystal H.
Business Accounting

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to ensure the long-term success of our students by delivering employer-tailored programs that result in an increasing demand for Southern Careers Institute graduates.

Contact Us Today