SCI Reviews – San Antonio (South Campus)

Virtual Campus Tours
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Southern Careers Institute provides opportunities for students to create an entry-level career path into industries that they can grow in. Our San Antonio trade and vocational school receives reviews and recommendations from graduated students, current students, working professionals, and more. Our programs can prepare students for successful careers, and we want you to experience that, also.

Glance through our reviews to get a better understanding of the SCI south campus in San Antonio, Texas!

Reviews - SCI in San Antonio, Texas (South)

Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio review summary

5  523
4  51
3  11
2  
1  
106 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Jun 10, 2022

Valerie

I had a wonderful time while going to sci the staff there was very nice and helpful with everything. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Business Response:

Hi Valerie! We're so happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcome. 😊 Welcome to the SCI family!


5on Google,Jun 03, 2022

Tiffany

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Tiffany!


5on Google,Jun 03, 2022

gabriela

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Gabriela!


5on BirdEye,May 31, 2022

Teresa

I had an excellent experience going to school at SCI I've learned a lot And now I'm working in the billing department where I had my intern and learning so much more.

Business Response:

Hi Teresa! Congratulations on the new job! 😊 We are so glad that you had an excellent experience at SCI. Thanks for being a part of the SCI family!


5on Google,May 31, 2022

Angela

As soon as I emailed someone from SCI I was contacted very quickly. They go over all the questions you have and everyone is very professional. When I attended orientation met our CNA instructor Ms Kim was very nice and explained everything very clearly:)

Business Response:

Hi Angela! We're so excited to have you aboard. 😊 Wishing you lots of luck as you start your classes! Welcome to the SCI fam!


5on BirdEye,May 28, 2022

Dillon

Helped me start my career and got me a job!

Business Response:

Hi Dillon! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience! 😊 Congratulations on your new job- that is awesome!!


5on Google,May 28, 2022

Retta

Business Response:

Thanks, Retta! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,May 24, 2022

Sheila

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Sheila! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,May 24, 2022

Raul

Business Response:

Thank you, Raul!


5on Google,May 23, 2022

zo

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Zo!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today