SCI Reviews – San Antonio (South Campus)

Vocational School in San Antonio South
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Southern Careers Institute provides opportunities for students to create an entry-level career path into industries that they can grow in. Our San Antonio trade and vocational school receives reviews and recommendations from graduated students, current students, working professionals, and more. Our programs can prepare students for successful careers, and we want you to experience that, also.

Glance through our reviews to get a better understanding of the SCI south campus in San Antonio, Texas!

Reviews - SCI in San Antonio, Texas (South)

Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio review summary

5  412
4  49
3  10
2  
1  
91 reviews with no rating
4.4

5on Google,May 10, 2021

Jennifer

Business Response:

Hi, Jennifer! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,May 07, 2021

Rina

I appreciated everything all the teachers did to help me finish the Medical Assistant program, especially Mr.Reyes who really helped me to finish my externship.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Rina. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,May 06, 2021

Tiphani

i am half way through my time here at SCI and iv had nothing but positive experiences. all the teachers iv come across so far have all been supportive, attentive, and all in all a pleasure to have as an instructor. so I want to give a huge thank you to Ms. Medina, Ms. Guerra, Mr. Blanquiz & Mr. Reyes !!!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Tiphani! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio .


5on Google,May 06, 2021

Rabya

I want to take a moment and thank and appreciate all the teachers and staff at this school. Their amazing!!! After deciding to go back to school many years later, I was hesitant, but I know this is the best decision I made. Thank you to all the teachers for your hard work that you put in to helping us achieve what we set out for.

Business Response:

Thanks, Rabya! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,May 06, 2021

Jas

I wanted to thank Mrs. Guerra, Mr. Reyes and Mr. Blanquiz for being great instructors and always accommodating to the needs of peers and mine also! Lets not forget the stress of grading and staying after class making sure things are up and running for the week! Happy Teacher Appreciation Week!

Business Response:

Great, Jas! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio!


5on Google,May 06, 2021

Maria

So far so good. I am enjoying doing EKG's in Mr. Reyes class. I like to do hands on. Next step is to do CPR. I cant wait even though I have been certified multiple times but excited to learn again. Thank you Mr. Reyes and to all the instructors that have helped me. Thank you , you are all appreciated by me Thank you again.

Business Response:

Hi, Maria! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,May 05, 2021

Joyce

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Joyce!


5on Google,May 04, 2021

Susie

The cosmetology teachers are amazing I’ve learned from the best!

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Susie. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,May 03, 2021

Morgan

I just wanted to take a moment to compliment an instructor. I am sure in this business that you hear mostly complaints, but it is always nice to receive positive feedback, as well. This instructor is always readily available, responds to emails quickly, is attentive, and is willing to help in any way possible. When I first started going to SCI, only a month ago, I was honestly questioning if I had made the right decision. I had a lot going on in my personal life, and I wasn’t ready, at all to be honest! This instructor made me feel right at home and gave me the perfect amount of leniency that I needed to get the ball rolling. This instructor offered me a hand up, let me know I was not alone, and that I could do this! I could not be more grateful for the encouraging words and motivation I got from this person. Because of this outstanding instructor I haven’t missed one day of class, have blown through my work, and have even enjoyed the class! When an instructor has such a positive impact on a student I feel it would be a shame to go unnoticed in the eyes of his supervisors! I want to send a HUGE thank you out to Mr. Blanquiz! He really has helped me get mentally ready for the crazy road ahead of me, but more importantly excited for my future! I am truly blessed to have him, at least for the first two mods. I, also, know that he will be supportive of me throughout my entire journey here at SCI, so I just wanted to drop a line to show my appreciation!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Morgan! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio .


5on Google,May 01, 2021

Samantha

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Samantha!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

“I am very happy with where I am and where I’m going. Through high school, I struggled with math. When I came to SCI, I enrolled in the Business Accounting Specialist program to see if I could do it. SCI provided me with the accounting skills I needed to help me find a career. Now, I have an amazing career and room to grow in the company.”

Testimonal

Crystal H.
Business Accounting

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer tailored training that results in a day-1 ready workforce.

Contact Us Today