SCI Reviews – San Antonio (South Campus)

Virtual Campus Tours
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Southern Careers Institute provides opportunities for students to create an entry-level career path into industries that they can grow in. Our San Antonio trade and vocational school receives reviews and recommendations from graduated students, current students, working professionals, and more. Our programs can prepare students for successful careers, and we want you to experience that, also.

Glance through our reviews to get a better understanding of the SCI south campus in San Antonio, Texas!

Reviews - SCI in San Antonio, Texas (South)

Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio review summary

5  558
4  54
3  12
2  
1  
108 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Oct 05, 2022

Crystal

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Crystal!


5on BirdEye,Oct 05, 2022

Claudia

The school was absolutely wonderful and enjoyable. I learned so much from them and they taught me everything I needed to know and prepared me for my career as a medical assistant. They instructors provided me with the right materials and tools needed to accomplish my assignments and leading to the right training and guidance to pass my NHA Exam. I would love to thank Mr. Reyes and Mr. Singh and all the instructors for all that you did to help me finish college and pursue my dream. Thank you to SCI!!!!

Business Response:

Hi Claudia! We're so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. 😊 We're so glad that our instructors helped you feel prepared to head into the real world! Congratulations on graduating! Thanks for being a part of the SCI family!


5on Google,Sep 27, 2022

natesha

Omg. The Staff is all great and go out of there way to help us students to understand and get the information. These is the 2yr i have take my exam with them without any problem. I am so glad i came to the school for my Medical Assistant. Thank yall so much...

Business Response:

Hi Natesha! Congratulations on graduating! 😊 We are so glad that you had a great experience and that our staff was helpful. Thank YOU for being a part of the SCI family!


5on Google,Sep 23, 2022

cassandra

If you're looking for opportunity to grow and further in your education come here!!! they're very helpful and there is many resources for future students to be able to learn and grow. Mr Reyes and Blanquiz helped me throughout my time here and for my career service rep Stephanie was great and made the end of my time here super smooth and easy!

Business Response:

Hi Cassandra! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that you would recommend us! 😊 Congratulations on graduating! We're so excited to see where your journey takes you!


5on Google,Sep 22, 2022

Kimberly

Business Response:

Thanks, Kimberly! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Sep 19, 2022

Cynthia

Business Response:

Hi Cynthia! We're glad you think we're amazing- we think YOU'RE amazing! 😊


5on Google,Sep 15, 2022

C

They are so understanding, awesome administrators and awesome instructors! Love it at this school 😊

Business Response:

Hello! We're so happy to hear that our staff and instructors are understanding and that you are loving your experience! 😊 Welcome to the SCI family!


5on BirdEye,Sep 07, 2022

Chalene

I have not started college yet, however everyone I have spoken with has been very pleasant and patient with helping me with the process in enrolling. I highly recommend this school.

Business Response:

Hi Chalene! We're so glad that our staff made the enrollment process so easy. 😊 Welcome to the SCI family!


5on BirdEye,Sep 07, 2022

Paul

I'm transwoman and I am going by the name of Natasha Lori carrasco mechial Nelson aka Paul carrasco Nelson but I have not changed my name on my ld or social security yet but I personally prefer to be addressed as Natasha please and thank you

Business Response:

Hi Natasha, I apologize. To ensure official school communications are addressed to Natasha, please speak with your campus registrar for further assistance.


5on Google,Sep 01, 2022

Madison

It was an amazing place teacher are great and we’re alway there to help

Business Response:

Hi Madison! We're so glad you had an amazing experience. 😊 We think our instructors are pretty awesome, too!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today