SCI Reviews – San Antonio (South Campus)

Virtual Campus Tours
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Southern Careers Institute provides opportunities for students to create an entry-level career path into industries that they can grow in. Our San Antonio trade and vocational school receives reviews and recommendations from graduated students, current students, working professionals, and more. Our programs can prepare students for successful careers, and we want you to experience that, also.

Glance through our reviews to get a better understanding of the SCI south campus in San Antonio, Texas!

Reviews - SCI in San Antonio, Texas (South)

Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio review summary

5  486
4  51
3  11
2  
1  
96 reviews with no rating
4.9

4on Google,Jan 13, 2022

Novalee

Business Response:

Thanks, Novalee! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Jan 12, 2022

Montrinique

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Montrinique! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jan 08, 2022

Kayla

Ms Medina is from heaven! I could never have made it without her. She always had time to listen and make me feel I can do it. I will love her always. Really most of my teachers really wanted to help me learn. I really honestly believe the teachers cared. The counselors when you first come are kind of strange. My mom didn't like it. She said the front counselors tried to get customers by dressing nasty. That's true but wait until you meet the teachers. They are the most important & most of them especially Ms Medina really care so much. Get past the firsts counselors & be with your teachers. Just make sure you get Ms Medina. She will see you all the way even if you don't have her on a mod, she knows how to make you feel Like you can make it. I did!!! I love you Ms Medina!!!!!!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Kayla! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio Campus. We are sorry to hear that you found the counselors attire strange. We have passed this along to campus leadership for follow-up. They will also thank Ms. Medina.


5on Google,Jan 08, 2022

claudia

Everyone is so understanding and patient with the "newbies". They help out when help is needed and provide the right information and direction that is required to get the job done right.

Business Response:

Thanks, Claudia! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jan 06, 2022

Belinda

Business Response:

Thank you, Belinda!


5on Google,Jan 05, 2022

Elvia

Business Response:

Thanks, Elvia!


3on BirdEye,Dec 22, 2021

Alondra Villasana

Everything went pretty good until the end. Teachers stopped answering emails and text messages which made it harder to pass the class but overall I loved it and glad I attended here.

Business Response:

Thanks, Alondra Villasana. We appreciate your rating. We'd like to talk more about it with you, so we can improve the experience for you and others. Please feel free to contact us at (844) 783-6569.


5on Google,Dec 15, 2021

Flor

Business Response:

Hi, Flor! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Dec 13, 2021

Eronna

I thought that the employees at the Southern careers institute were very professional and very helpful in assisting me with all the answers to my questions..I'm very pleased and I highly recommend Southern careers institute

Business Response:

Great, Eronna! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio!


5on Google,Dec 03, 2021

Carolina

This would be my SECOND diploma I obtain through SCI and I am more than thankful for all the support I have received throughout the whole process. I would go for the third if possible 🙂

Business Response:

Hi, Carolina! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio! Best wishes to you!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer tailored training.

Contact Us Today