SCI Reviews – San Antonio (South Campus)

Vocational School in San Antonio South
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Southern Careers Institute provides opportunities for students to create an entry-level career path into industries that they can grow in. Our San Antonio trade and vocational school receives reviews and recommendations from graduated students, current students, working professionals, and more. Our programs can prepare students for successful careers, and we want you to experience that, also.

Glance through our reviews to get a better understanding of the SCI south campus in San Antonio, Texas!

Reviews - SCI in San Antonio, Texas (South)

Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio review summary

5  331
4  43
3  5
2  
1  
75 reviews with no rating
4.3

5on Google,Sep 24, 2020

l

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, L! We really appreciate it!


4on Google,Sep 17, 2020

brandee

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Brandee! We really appreciate it!


4on Google,Sep 16, 2020

Teneka

Business Response:

Thanks, Teneka!


4on Google,Sep 14, 2020

Jennifer

Business Response:

Jennifer, thank you for your feedback!


4on Google,Sep 11, 2020

Raven

Business Response:

Thanks for your feedback, Raven!


5on Google,Sep 11, 2020

EVA

Business Response:

Hi, Eva! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Sep 11, 2020

Betty

Great staff,always there to help.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Betty. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Sep 09, 2020

jesus

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Jesus!


5on Google,Sep 03, 2020

Tiffany

Business Response:

Hi, Tiffany! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio! Best wishes to you!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 02, 2020

Diana

The school is great everyone there is great at helping you. Get to where you want to be they helped me with mine and I thank them for all there help. If anyone wants to go to 🏫. well this is the one for you. I want to thank the school and staff for all there job well done. And to Christina whom help me get to where I am now . Thank you Christina for helping. me to where I wanted to be at. May God bless you and those around you. Amen.

Business Response:

Thanks, Diana! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Aug 29, 2020

Rina

Amazing work environment. Super friendly staff and students. Teachers work with you always to make sure your on track.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Rina. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Aug 29, 2020

Sueanne De

Courtney was very helpful and explained everything and helped me feel more comfortable with my decision

Business Response:

Wonderful, Sueanne De! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio .


5on Google,Aug 28, 2020

Kelli

Business Response:

Thanks, Kelli! We appreciate the excellent rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 26, 2020

Cynthia Long

Finally decided to go back to school but, now for the Cosmo program. I graduated back in 2015 as an MA.. Thnks to Annette for all her help,patience and encouragement she's awesome..Can wait to start classes..

Business Response:

Congrats Cynthia, we are excited to be apart of this journey with you! We are pleased you had a great experience here at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio South Campus!


5on Google,Aug 26, 2020

Julia

Business Response:

Julia, thank you for your feedback!


5on Google,Aug 21, 2020

Amber

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Amber!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 21, 2020

Alanna Vicente

I will say Kourtney who assisted me all the way was awesome. If it weren’t for her giving me courage and positive conversation and putting herself in my world for a bit. I would have never done it.

Business Response:

Great, Alanna Vicente! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio!


5on Google,Aug 21, 2020

Linda

Business Response:

Linda, thank you for your feedback!


5on Google,Aug 17, 2020

Roxanne

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Roxanne! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Aug 17, 2020

Angelica

Business Response:

Hi, Angelica! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Aug 17, 2020

Sandra

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Sandra!


4on Google,Aug 17, 2020

Anita

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Anita!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 14, 2020

Roxanne

Thx Everyone for your help and support of getting me back to SCI again. SCI staff are very friendly and nice thx again.

Business Response:

Hi, Roxanne! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio! Best wishes to you!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 12, 2020

Anna Cantu

Great service! Awesome people!

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Anna Cantu. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 12, 2020

Earl Ray Sanders

Business Response:

You're 5 star too Earl!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 12, 2020

Linda

Im halfway done with the Administrative Assistant program. I love the teachers here, they always motivate me when I feel like giving up. My rep Vanessa Gonzales always pushes me to never give up on my goals. I don't mind traveling from New Braunfels to southside for my education.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Linda! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio .


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 12, 2020

Griselda De Anda

Great place to start our carriers :)

Business Response:

Thanks, Griselda De Anda! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Aug 11, 2020

Sheila

Your welcome for the review

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Sheila!


5on Google,Aug 09, 2020

Itziry & Mario's

Everybody that I've talked to here is super friendly, they answered all my questions, they made the whole enrollment process super easy im excited to be starting soon.

Business Response:

Thanks, Itziry & Mario's! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Aug 04, 2020

Melissa

Business Response:

Thanks, Melissa! We appreciate the excellent rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 30, 2020

Sarah

maria and everyone i talked to were very friendly and super helpful. will recommend 5 stars

Business Response:

Great, Sarah! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio!


5on Google,Jul 29, 2020

Daniela

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Daniela! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jul 28, 2020

Iris

Business Response:

Hi, Iris! We appreciate your rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 27, 2020

Denise

everyone is friendly. good atmosphere

Business Response:

Hi, Denise! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio! Best wishes to you!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 24, 2020

Michelle

I loved every moment here. The best staff!!! I miss all of you already!!!!! Y’all are amazing thank you for all the support and encouragement

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Michelle. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Jul 12, 2020

Larissa

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Larissa!


5on Google,Jul 10, 2020

Henrietta

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Henrietta!


5on Google,Jul 03, 2020

Danika

Business Response:

Thanks, Danika! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Jul 01, 2020

Lizette

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Lizette! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jun 26, 2020

Brittany

I feel extremely exited to start the Pharmaceutical technician program. Every question I had y’all answered. Thanks for being so welcoming and generous. Can’t wait for classes to start!!

Business Response:

Great, Brittany! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio!


5on Google,Jun 20, 2020

joe

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Joe!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 13, 2020

Karo

Its been an amazing trip so far, each Department has been so helpful and respectful. Staying focused on the prize. I appreciate the Directors for giving me this opportunity.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Karo. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.



5on Google,Jun 12, 2020

Ladonna

I want to thank the great staff for their attentiveness and addressing any concerns I had during my orientation they really were great looking forward to working with them towards my education and career goals

Business Response:

Hi, Ladonna! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio! Best wishes to you!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 10, 2020

Anonymous

I had an amazing first impression meet with the overall school and staff. They want you to be successful!


5on Google,Jun 09, 2020

Raul

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Coco!



5on Google,Jun 06, 2020

Allie

I havent physically been onsite yet, but the registration process has been awesome so far. It's been a little hectic on my end so they were having trouble getting a hold of me to complete all the paperwork in order to co.plete the registration. But I appreciate the staff being so patient with me and continuously trying on their end to make sure I have all the necessary paperwork completed so I can start classes on time. Had they given up on me after trying everyday for a week, I would have given up on registering all together myself. So thank you everyone for being persistent with me. It's really important that I get this chapter of my life going already and your help has been the starting point. No turning back now. So excited for classes to begin!! Yay

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Allie. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Jun 06, 2020

Austynn

Business Response:

Thanks, Austynn! We appreciate the excellent rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 05, 2020

TJ

Great experience and no one should ever think school is too late.

Business Response:

Thanks, Tj! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 05, 2020

Jordan

The institute is wonderful I'm going for medical assistant and I've been helped by Brittany Moseley she is a great person very passionate about her job and goes above and beyond for her students

Business Response:

Thank you, Jordan, for taking the time to write an excellent review! We're happy you're with us and we wish you the best of luck in your career. Big things to come!😄


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 03, 2020

Marisol

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Marisol! We really appreciate it!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 02, 2020

Franchesca

Very great and motivational staff!!! Always welcoming when people come and also to the students!!

Business Response:

Hi, Franchesca! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Jun 01, 2020

Kim

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Kim! We really appreciate it!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 27, 2020

Nathan

Business Response:

Hi, Nathan! We appreciate your rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 27, 2020

Anonymous

Brittany Moseley it was a great experience on meeting her she gave me a outstanding interview and was very respectful and gave me a lot of knowledge on the campus here at sci and I hope to start here asap


Recommendedon Facebook,May 25, 2020

Crystal

Friendly & Welcoming staff. After being told I had to wait few months; I decided to give SCI a shot. Couldnt be happier that I followed my gut and got a 2nd opinion. SCI san anto.io south Helped me with my financial aid clearance within 1 hr; couldnt believe how quick. Excited about starting classes this week in Cosmetology. My admissions rep Crystal is amazing n helpful. without her i probably would still be procrastinating

Business Response:

Wonderful, Crystal! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio .


5on Google,May 16, 2020

Melissa

Business Response:

Hi, Melissa! We appreciate your rating!


5on BirdEye,May 10, 2020

Iris

Courtney Leal gave me information about the couse and went thru all the information and also made sure if i am having doubts with myself or anything to call her and she will be there to help me.



5on Google,May 05, 2020

Michelle

I give will a 5 star . I’m excited for me new journey.


Recommendedon Facebook,May 05, 2020

Sonis

amazing experience so far. they are very patient and understand

Business Response:

Thanks, Sonis! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,May 05, 2020

Yvonne

I didn't know where my journey was going to start at, my boyfriend encouraged me to follow my dreams. One of my dreams was to get my high school diploma and start a career in the Medical field. So one day I took that leap and signed up for a tour of their southside location. Let me tell you that was the best discussion i ever made. Not only did i get my Diploma but in 3 more weeks i will finish my classes for Medical Assistant and begin my Dream Career !!! Thank you to all the Instructor's and staff that didn't let me give up when things got difficult. I also recommend SCI to my niece who finished her Cosmetology Classes. Her and I will be graduating together. Dont wait ....Southern Careers Institute will get you where you want to be!!!


4on BirdEye,May 02, 2020

Jose

Best place to further my career for me and for my future family I would love to be blessed with one day thank you SCI FOR MY ACCEPTANCE


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Sylvia

Totally awesome helpful people, made registration super easy , looking forward to starting on Monday



Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 26, 2020

Nicole Richins

The people are friendly and super helpful, & the financing is easy!

Business Response:

Great, Nicole Richins! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio!


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 23, 2020

Kathryn

the professors really do encourage everyone to try there best and they are always available when you need some feedback.

Business Response:

Hi, Kathryn! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio! Best wishes to you!



Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 18, 2020

Sylvia

The staff is very supportive, and help you in achieving your goals. Wether it’s enrolling or encouraging you to finish

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Sylvia. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.



5on Google,Apr 17, 2020

em

Such great opportunities!! Friendly staff, you can tell they really care about their students! Love it.


5on Google,Apr 17, 2020

Linda

Jenissa and the rest of the staff have been amazing. The process to enroll has been a wonderful experience. I can’t wait to begin classes.


5on Google,Apr 10, 2020

Jasmine

the team is wonderful !


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 09, 2020

Yvonne

very caring instructor's and staff...I would do it all over again in a different field of course.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Yvonne! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio .



3on Google,Apr 06, 2020

Elizabeth

Thanks for the education and it well worth the investment in myself. Teachers and staff make sure you get to the next level which is a career.


5on Google,Mar 12, 2020

jennifer

Business Response:

Hi, Jennifer! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Mar 10, 2020

Victoria

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Victoria!


5on Google,Mar 09, 2020

Katrina

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Katrina!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 05, 2020

Angel

I liked the customer service from the school very good instructors

Business Response:

Great, Angel! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio!


5on Google,Mar 04, 2020

Victoria

Business Response:

Thanks, Victoria! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Mar 04, 2020

Jennie

Outstanding work from ever individual at Southern Careers Institute I'm so excited to start school.. Thank You so much for the hard work it's much appreciated..

Business Response:

Hi, Jennifer! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio! Best wishes to you!


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 26, 2020

Devyn

Everyone here is very welcoming and helpful the instructors are always there when you need any help. They helped me get though school and reach my career.

Business Response:

Hi, Devyn! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Feb 26, 2020

Elena

Southern Careers Institute is the best choice of school whether you're looking for medical medical billing and coding cosmetology or pharmacology ect the SEI family is always there I've been through a lot but I never give up the school made it work around my schedule. Some people may have their own opinions but I have my own as well and for me to be a 2nd time student graduating from medical assistant and now from Pharmacy that should tell you something about this school so if you want the best school choice I recommend SCI

Business Response:

Elena, thank you for taking the time to share your rating and review with us! It means a lot. We are happy you made the decision to be part of the SCI family!


3on Google,Feb 22, 2020

Fatima

Business Response:

Thanks, Fatima. We see that your experience wasn't ideal. We have asked our campus director and leaders to see how they can help you.


5on Google,Feb 21, 2020

Cristina

I am starting school for BAS in the 24 of this month and I am super excited they have gone over every detail with me and Orientation was great I feel very confident that as long as I go to school every day I will be successful and they said they will help in any way they can I have been to other schools and they where not as Prepared organized and professionalas they are here at SCI so for every thing they say looks good I will update my review in 60days

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Cristina. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 13, 2020

Gloria

Definetly recommend SCI- South Campus. The staff is very helpful and welcoming, along with the instructors they are awesome. Having a great experience and can’t wait until graduation.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Gloria. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio


5on Google,Feb 08, 2020

Aryana

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Aryana! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Feb 05, 2020

Karen

Once i came in it felt like home . Not only did Miss Debra helped me out in working on my resume for a future job but she also helped me see that the school that i was going to attend wasn’t what i really wanted. I decided to switch school just by how amazing i was treated and how amazing the school was . The staff helped me out switch all my documents to their school and i didnt even have to call the school i was going to attent . They did everything for me .

Business Response:

Wonderful, Karen! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio .


5on Google,Feb 04, 2020

criselda

Business Response:

Thank you and we value your thoughts!


5on Google,Feb 01, 2020

Javier

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Javier!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 30, 2020

Ally

Welcoming staff to get information from if your interested in going to school

Business Response:

Great, Ally! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 30, 2020

Donna

Very friendly staff. Really care about you and your future.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Donna! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio .


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 30, 2020

Astasia Sky

I am here to further my educational journey.

Business Response:

Thanks, Astasia Sky! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jan 24, 2020

raysheen

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Raysheen!


5on Google,Jan 16, 2020

Ashley

So I started going to school at the Southern Career Institute in October and everything is still going well. I just recently started my core pharmacy classes. My pharmacy instructor is fairly new to the school, Mrs. Sonja Peoples....and she is LITERALLY a breath of fresh air to our pharmacy program. She is very knowledgeable about every aspect of being a pharmacy tech. She genuinely wants to see each of her students succeed and will not move on to the next lesson until every person in her class understands the topic being taught and is on the same page. Her personality is upbeat which keeps the students in her class upbeat. Also, being a VA student, the main financial aid counselor for VA students is Marisela Hernandez. Mrs. Marisela is always busy, however, she is NEVER too busy to answer my questions. Every time I come to her office, she will stop what she is doing and make time to help or answer any questions or concern I may have and I appreciate it. I had a few classes with Mrs. Manning and she is awesome too...she's very knowledgeable and always has random fun fact about the human body to share with the class, I enjoyed taking her class. And last but not least, even though I no longer have classes with Mrs.Tammy, I still enjoy the random encounters I have in the hall way with her, she always ask how I'm doing. Mrs. Tammy brings the mom spirit to the school and she another instructor who genuinely cares about the students at the school and our future. I personally value google reviews, so hopefully this helps anyone who may be on the fence about going to this school location.

Business Response:

Thanks, Ashley! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience. Thank you so much for sharing specific experiences with the instructors, your classes and the administrative staff. We value your feedback and truly appreciate the time you took to share your story about SCI!!


5on Google,Jan 08, 2020

Sandy

Business Response:

Thanks, Sandy! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Jan 07, 2020

Michelle

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Michelle! We really appreciate it!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 05, 2020

Jamile

Such a helpful collage and such great staff and help Talk to ms Annette she such great person to tal to and guide u through anything

Business Response:

Thanks, Jamile! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jan 04, 2020

Alejandra

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Alejandra! We really appreciate it!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 01, 2020

Amber Nicole Harborth

I contacted them on a whim and met with Annalicia. I have never felt more welcome and more comfortable talking to someone about school. They went out of their way for me so that I can start on the 14th. I am so excited.

Business Response:

Great, Amber Nicole Harborth! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio!


5on Google,Dec 29, 2019

David

Business Response:

Hi, David! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Dec 27, 2019

Marco

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Marco!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 25, 2019

Annette Kay Velazquez

ive been there since oct 7 i love the teachers an they know about me in spacial ed all my life ive havent been in school since 98 i just hope me going to school i get a job im doing this for my kids i dont want to let them down i hope i graduate.

Business Response:

Hi, Annette Kay Velazquez! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Dec 19, 2019

Chris

When I came for my interview with Arianna, she gave me a real good detailed tour of the school on the computer and programs the school has. I totally fell in love with the school. I decided to give it a try.. as of now, i do not regret my decision.. i love all my classes and currently have an A average..

Business Response:

Great, Chris! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 18, 2019

Maribel Gutierrez

I recommend SCI, because it is a great institute. My husband and I went to get some information about Medical Billing and coding and Mrs Annette, our rep, was very patient and knowledgeable about the program. She actually help us see the possibilities of changing trajectory in our same old jobs. We made the decision right there to start a new challenge in our lives and it has been awesome. The teachers are very good and have hands on experience. By now, our classmates are like family, we love this school.

Business Response:

Congratulations to you and your husband, Maribel! Thank you for sharing your inspiring experience and for being part of the SCI family!


5on Google,Dec 18, 2019

RenegadeTV

The receptionist is super friendly and welcome. If only i can remember her name. Casey or kasey was my admissions rep. She was really polite and explained everything down to the tee. The financial aid dept was great as well. My fiance had a great experience while she was there and highly recommended for me to pursue my future here. I cant wait to begin my program and graduate

Business Response:

Hi, Renegadetv! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio! Best wishes to you!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 18, 2019

Candie

Currently attending it’s a great experience I would highly recommend coming here! Arianna is definitely the person you want to come see!! She goes above and beyond for me!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Candie! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio .


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 16, 2019

Anita

Shout out to Southern Career Institute in San Antonio for showing that my dreams can come true. A place where i can freely express myself and passions. An environment that wants the best of you to come out. Opens doors to the careers that i never new was possible for me. With great teachers and advisers i know i can achieve anything. So much gratitude i have for this College and i will forever be thankful.

Business Response:

Thanks, Anita! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Dec 16, 2019

Angelica

Currently attending & I love it. From enrolling to now they’ve made it so easy for me to get things done. My advisor Annette is awesome she made enrollment so easy and shes always aware and responds to any questions and concerns. 😊

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Angelica. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio


5on Google,Dec 16, 2019

Airiana

I am an employees at SCI South and the best part of my job is changing students future and helping them succeed! Everyone comes in with there own story and reasons why they want to turn their life around and find a career and I am so grateful I can be apart of that! Love my job, faculty, and students all on this campus!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Airiana! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio .


5on Google,Dec 16, 2019

Teresa

I am very pleased with everything that I have learned at sci everyone there is very welcoming and helpful in every way I would recommend this school to anyone who asked

Business Response:

Thanks, Teresa! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 16, 2019

Espi

Currently attending and it's a really nice environment without being overwhelming :) My admissions rep Brittany, has been most helpful not only in getting enrolled but she checks up on me every day, it's the sweetest

Business Response:

So happy to have you here at our campus!


5on Google,Dec 16, 2019

Sugar

Currently attending and it's a really nice environment without being overwhelming :) My admissions rep Brittany, has been most helpful not only in getting enrolled but she checks up on me every day, it's the sweetest

Business Response:

Great, Sugar! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio!


5on Google,Dec 16, 2019

Brandon

Southern Careers Institute is such an amazing place! Their staff is incredibly helpful, considerate, and kind. Especially the Admissions department. Their advice and guidance was unmatched. I really appreciated the way they took my needs and wants into account. I would definitely recommend S.C.I. to absolutely everyone.

Business Response:

Hi, Brandon! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Dec 16, 2019

Michael

I am a pharmacy tech student at the South campus and I really enjoy it. I was enrolled by Brittany in admissions and she always is there to listen and make sure I have what I need. She is very helpful and I couldn't have got here without her! I also love the instructors here especially Mr. V. I highly recommend anyone that is interested especially in the medical field! Thanks SCI!

Business Response:

Great, Michael! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 16, 2019

Michael Anthony

I am a pharmacy tech student at the South campus and I really enjoy it. I was enrolled by Brittany in admissions and she always is there to listen and make sure I have what I need. She is very helpful and I couldn't have got here without her! I also love the instructors here especially Mr. V. I highly recommend anyone that is interested especially in the medical field! Thanks SCI!

Business Response:

We are happy to hear you are happy here at SCI! Keep reaching for your goals!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 16, 2019

April Selene

I am a medical assistant soon to graduate and my experience has been great! Everyone is super helpful and you're never alone through the process. Someone is always open to help with a smile down to admissions, my fav Brittany, instructors and even the students help out. Even waking up tired someone is always motivating me to keep pushing at SCI! Thanks for all the help! Can't wait to go on my externship!

Business Response:

Yay! Graduation is right around the corner!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 16, 2019

Petra Dominguez

Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly. Very informative. Spoke to a representative Annalicia who was very friendly and took her time to answer my questions.

Business Response:

Keep chasing your Goals!❤️


5on Google,Dec 16, 2019

Annalicia

I’m a current employee and the best part of my job is helping students in making career changes to better their livelihood. It is rewarding and I truly enjoy what I do.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Annalicia. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio


5on Google,Dec 16, 2019

Erika

I had great experience and professional conversation! I talked to Annalicia and she was very helpful and very professional.

Business Response:

Hi, Erika! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio! Best wishes to you!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 13, 2019

Kirstyn

I met some people who I will forever have in my heart. There are teachers here who want nothing more than your success and will go above and beings to make it happen. This experience changed my life in ways that I couldn’t begin to describe. It was rocky at times, but it gave me a new beginning and outlook on life. If you want success it won’t come to you you have to go out and get it. Thanks for everything.❤️❤️

Business Response:

Thanks, Kirstyn! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Dec 12, 2019

Tabitha

Staff is very helpful and friendly. The whole Financial Aid team answers all my questions, the Director Mrs. Lowkey is always full of positive energy. I highly recommend to everyone looking for a better future.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Tabitha. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio


5on Google,Nov 29, 2019

Irma A

Business Response:

Thanks for the rating, Irma!


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 25, 2019

Will

Career opportunities and training.


5on Google,Nov 21, 2019

christina

Business Response:

Great! So glad you're having a good experience at Southern Careers Institute San Antonio South campus!


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 20, 2019

Eliana

The teachers are excellent. The teaching material is very good. I am very grateful to the Southern Career Institute team.

Business Response:

Thank you and we are happy to have you! Have fun!


5on Google,Nov 20, 2019

Lia

Business Response:

Thanks, Lia!


5on Google,Nov 16, 2019

lynda

Business Response:

Thank you, Lynda!


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 08, 2019

Allison

Great school! Instructors are available to help students any time they are needed. They went above and beyond to help me in making it toward my goal to complete my program.

Business Response:

Happy to have you ♥️


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 08, 2019

Ann

They are understanding of me being out-of-town resident they were super helpful during my enrollment.


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 01, 2019

Jamaal

5 star Debra Gutierez was awesome a great help. I definitely am going to be in SCI to get on the right track.

Business Response:

Glad to have you! We are here when ever you need us! Welcome to SCI South!


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 01, 2019

Yolanda

The time that I attend teachers are willing to help an work with you. Teachers are amazing. An staff is the best 😊 it’s like one big family.

Business Response:

Thank you we are here for you always! We are glad you are having a great time at SCI South!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 20, 2019

Matthew

the administraters are awesome they provided so much help there is tutoring

Business Response:

Congratulations! We can't wait to have you!!!


4on Google,Oct 18, 2019

Gina

Friendly staff, gentleman was so nice to stay late

Business Response:

Thanks for your review, Gina!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 16, 2019

Erika

This was such an awesome Experience and a blessing too thanks Southern. Career.


5on Google,Oct 11, 2019

Stephanie

Business Response:

Hello Stephanie! Thank you for sharing your rating!


5on Google,Oct 10, 2019

Ashley

This is my first week and so far so good! First off, I would like to say that my enrollment process went great!! Miss Kassie was very helpful and very responsive during my enrollment process and made sure everything was taking care of. The first class I had was with a teacher named Mrs.Tammy. Attending Miss Tammy class this week has been so AWESOME....if you need ANYTHING, she will go out of her way for you. The class has a great energy for learning. And last but not least, the financial aid ladies were very nice, they explain everything in detail. I would recommend this school!

Business Response:

Ashley! We are so thrilled that you found the assistance from the admissions and financial teams to be so helpful. Thanks for sharing your positive and supportive classroom experience with us, also! We appreciate your recommendation! Best wishes in your program!


4on Google,Oct 09, 2019

Barbara

Business Response:

Hey Barbara, thank you for your rating!


4on Google,Oct 05, 2019

odalis

Business Response:

Thanks, Odalis!


4on Google,Sep 28, 2019

Ticola

I had an amazing time meeting the staff. The people there are very friendly. I'm excited to be going back to school. Anxious and nervous all at one. Can't wait for the first day. I'm so ready.

Business Response:

Hi Ticola, we appreciate your feedback! Good luck and congratulations!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 27, 2019

Larissa

Great school....go sign up...Staff really cares goes above and beyond... Go see Ms. Kassie:) Love her...She is always so eager to help...Great atmosphere...Positive attitudes everywhere...Love Jennifer in FA too:) They really know how to motivate u to succeed. Mr. Valdez is the best one of a kind... SCI is lucky to have him...:)


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 26, 2019

Raquel

it's a great people and the instr uctor are so wonderful


4on Google,Sep 25, 2019

Lisias

Business Response:

Hi Lisias, thank you so much for taking a moment to share your rating with us!


5on Google,Sep 19, 2019

Monique

I started off last year for medical assistant i had to quit but they gave me a second chance now im going for cosmetology.. Thank you SCI

Business Response:

Monique, thank you so much for sharing your experience and rating with us! We are happy you found another opportunity with Cosmetology program at SCI.


5on Google,Sep 18, 2019

Nancy

The school helped with my education.

Business Response:

Thanks for your rating and review, Nancy! Glad SCI was able to help you out.


5on Google,Sep 18, 2019

Jazelle

I Suggest Thus School To Anyone Who Wants To Further Their Career. I Had The Best Experience At This School I Love It, I Just Graduated. By Far The Best Instructors At SCI !!

Business Response:

Jazelle, thanks for your awesome review of SCI! So glad you had a great experience, and thanks for sharing it with others! Good luck to you!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 16, 2019

Pamela Sue

learning. At 55 and back to learning


5on Google,Sep 07, 2019

Hannah

Business Response:

Glad to hear you had a good experience with SCI, Hannah!


5on Google,Aug 30, 2019

Amanda

I just graduated from SCI South Campus. The teachers are amazing! Everyone from Mrs. Medina, Ms. Chatman, Mr. Harding, Mr. Lopez, Mr. Blanquiz, Mrs. Adkins, Mr. V, Mrs. Cano, Mrs. Seay, and Mrs. Vega. I have never felt so welcomed at any other school. When they tell you in orientation that you become family you truly do. The class schedule is reasonable and the administration works with you. All I ask is that if you’re choosing to go back to school, mean it. Go to class every day, put in effort, and hold yourself accountable for your actions. Be an adult and take responsibility for yourself. If you want to achieve your educational goals, put your part into it and the instructors there will support you all of the way. Price wise, school is expensive no matter what path you take. I chose SCI to get into a good career in a short period of time. Research what career field you really want to enter before you make any decisions and understand what you’re getting yourself and your family into before you commit. I just finished my Extern and was offered a position with the company I was working for. If you’re needing a job, career services might be able to help you, but you still need to put in work like any other job searching everyone else has ever had. I don’t regret my decision going and hope if you do decide to attend, you will find it as rewarding as I did. WE LOVE SCI! 🥳

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Amanda! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us about SCI San Antonio South campus. You're review is honest, insightful and provides good advice for others. Congratulations on graduating and for getting the job!! Cheers, Southern Careers Institute - South San Antonio


5on Google,Aug 30, 2019

Christina

Business Response:

Thanks for your rating, Christina !


5on Google,Aug 26, 2019

Aaliyah

Business Response:

Aaliyah, thank you for your rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 17, 2019

Ashley Brooklyn

so helpful and friendly.


5on Google,Aug 17, 2019

Aphrodite

Business Response:

Thank you, Aphrodite!


5on Google,Aug 09, 2019

sara

Business Response:

Thanks, Sara! We appreciate you for taking the time to rate us!


5on Google,Aug 07, 2019

kemberly

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a minute to leave your rating, Kemberly! It's appreciated!


5on Google,Aug 02, 2019

rolando

Business Response:

Hi Rolando, thanks for sharing your rating!


5on Google,Aug 01, 2019

Gina

Business Response:

Thanks for leaving a rating, Gina!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 30, 2019

Whitney Brianne

Ms. Lisa helped me out and was amazing. I would definitely recommend coming to see her!!!!


5on Google,Jul 27, 2019

Roselynn

I love that y'all help people like me to make it in this world I really appreciate your help thank u

Business Response:

Roselynn, thank you for your rating and for taking the time to share your inspirational review! We are so happy to hear that we are making a positive impact on your life and future.


5on Google,Jul 25, 2019

Ruby

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing your rating, Ruby!


4on Google,Jul 23, 2019

San Antonio World Wide

My experience was good the school seems like it has a little bit more to offer than when I first went there in the 90's

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing your rating and review! Great to hear from a former student of the 90s!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 18, 2019

Tabatha Marie

It is a friendly environment and warming family friendly place I enjoyed every one there:)


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 17, 2019

Pearla

they are friendlyand will work with you through any situation


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 12, 2019

Ryan

nice people and the school is very clean

Business Response:

Thank you Ryan! We do our best to give the best Customer Service! We look forward to having you back!


4on Google,Jul 11, 2019

Malena

Business Response:

Thanks for your review, Lynn!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 11, 2019

Flor

they r sooooo friendly and care about your education and r there to help you succeed I love there staff ..I do recommend to everyone who wants better in life there r very good in helping you.lplease if u r interested , go to the good representative there her name is miss Debra she is very helpful and will answer your questions and put u in the right path

Business Response:

Thank you Flor! We are looking forward to working with you and most importantly we can't wait to see you walk the stage!!!!


5on Google,Jul 10, 2019

Jin

Business Response:

Jin, we appreciate you taking the time to post a review.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 08, 2019

Lydia

I was taken right away.The student "Alyssa" did a great job on my hair and my nails look fantastic.

Business Response:

Thank you for visiting our Salon! Tell all your friends & family!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 03, 2019

Sergio

Love the environment and people


5on Google,Jul 02, 2019

Felicia

i really enjoy it even the tour im really excited to be starting this program cant wait to see what the future has for me 💉❤️

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Felicia, and good luck with your program!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 13, 2019

Aamanda

its very good school i love it


3on Google,Mar 20, 2019

Vanessa

Omg good thing I read the reviews before my appointment tomorrow. Thank you!


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 05, 2019

Christopher Able

sci is one of the best college ever no doubt about 😊


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 05, 2019

Ashley

I’m enjoying my time here, there are so much awesome teachers and very friendly staff. And my admissions Rep Johnny Moralez is the BEST.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 29, 2019

Jon

I love this school. it has done so much for me and so little time in the people there actually want to see you succeed. best decision I ever made


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 13, 2018

Jennifer

Brittany Moseley was super friendly helping me get enrolled into school along with super helpful. She made me feel comfortable and confident about my future career.



Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 29, 2018

Lauren

great staff great teachers


5on Google,Nov 28, 2018

Letty

Great Institution | Educated Teachers | Friendly Staff | Sincere Students



Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 27, 2018

Avlyn Serine

By meeting with mr ramirez he was able to guide me n help me comebCk to school. hes a nice person n really cares about his studdnt come see him. im excited to continue this journey !!



Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 17, 2018

Daddi

Ms. Serena Is Such A Great Help 🙏🏾😩 I Would Really Love To Thank Her For All Her Help 🤞🏾💕 The Best Phone Call Ever Today ❤️✨


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 15, 2018

Anntornette

Hello my name is Anntornette Shedwin , i am an current student at SCI and love it. From the councilors to the teachers and even your fellow students , I recommend any and everyone to attend this amazing school. Not only are they guiding me to be the best “me “ I could be they are my second family who I am grateful for . Thank you SCI I really appreciate you in every way .


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 28, 2018

Naunica

Chrystal and Jacob were amazing. They explained everything in great detail and made me feel super comfortable. And I’m SUPER EXCITED for THE FIRST Day 😌😫😻💰😘👍🏾


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 21, 2018

JayMelly

I meet with Brittany today at SCI and it was a wonderful experience. She was very helpful and gave me all the information I needed to help me make the right decision. The tour was very helpful and the people there had on smiles and the atmosphere was very peaceful and it made me feel very comfortable to be there. I would definitely recommend this school to family and friends.


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 11, 2018

Ren

Amazing people, they were really quick on assisting me and making me feel welcomed.


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 09, 2018

Yesenia

Honestly I was so confused about starting school . Not sure what was right for me but my advisor Crystal helped me see what I really wanted to do in life. Im super excited to start school and to have a better life.



Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 18, 2018

Samantha

Omg!!!! Thanks to my Ms . Kassy for helping me get in and a HUGE Thanks to my Favorite person on this planet MS JENN for helping out and get me the best result I thought I could never get !!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 27, 2018

Monique Patrice

Crystal Revilla is the absolute BEST advisor on this campus! She made me feel as if I could conquer anything!!!!


5on Google,May 31, 2018

Alfredo

Great staff and support for students.

Business Response:

Appreciate the review Alfredo


Recommendedon Facebook,May 17, 2018

Maria

Today I came in, Anthony was really helpful and awesome!!!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 08, 2018

Lexis

SCI was a very friendly place. I met a lot of nice instructors and got to see the lovely cosmo stations. Crystal Revilla helped and guided me in the right path to what I wanted for my future. Looking forward to starting here soon !!



Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 11, 2018

Lionel

In my expert opinion, i think that southern careers mean what they say. If there going to help you they do it. I want to thank Ms Crystal Revilla for helping me get into this school. Looking foward to prospering in the medical field.



Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 05, 2018

Anntornette

Ms.Lisa has made me feel at home and show me that there are plenty of opportunities, I just got to get to it


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 02, 2018

Shannon

I met with Anthony Ramirez the admission manager he is so great and is helping me get on the right path to success! I'm happy to start this new career !!


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 20, 2018

Cal

I’ve spent a majority of the afternoon talking with Brittany and she’s been the best . Very welcome and the most informative. I love the warm feeling I get not just from her but everyone I have met so far on campus from Mr.Lopez all the way to the front desk receptionist ( her name slips my mind I’m sorry 😭) , but nonetheless I cannot wait to start classes!


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 20, 2018

Mary Jane

My experience was awesome. Especially my advisor Brittany Moseley. She made me feel so welcomed and was so encouraging towards my life goals. I would highly recommend this school to anyone that is looking to better future.


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 16, 2018

Nick

Had a very Well spoken and amazing admission adviser named crystal and she has help me anwser all and every quiestion i had. i would definitly recommened her and sci


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 16, 2018

Claudia M

Had a great experience with John, admissions advisor. John was very helpful with my questions, very good listener to understand where I'm going with my career and outgoing to make the process nice and easy. Thank you John and SCI for the opportunity and believing in me! �


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 13, 2018

Anna

Ive been talking to Crystal today as my advisor. Shes helped me alot. Checked on me and encouraged me to take this opportunity. Pretty upfront and detailed on things. :) Excited to start my new journey here!


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 07, 2018

Taylor

Very welcoming environment! Everyone has been so friendly and willing to help. Our advisor Brittany M. has answered all of our questions and explained everything we needed to know about the program. Excited to see what the future has in store for me.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 31, 2018

Lucy

Love my school!!�� I can't wait to get my carrer started all thanks to SCI my kids and my family will be so much better off. My only regret was not starting sooner!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 23, 2018

Melonye

Had a great welcoming in to the campus admission staff very helpful I am going to love my education experience here


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 20, 2017

Delana Rose

Ms. Lisa helped me I really like how she took me on tour to see the classrooms I am really excited to start here and i am beyond excited to start January 8th.


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 20, 2017

Esmeralda De La

I’m thankful that SCI is helping me follow my dreams. After a long time looking and almost giving up I walked in one day and takes with Debra and she helped me. And right now I’m excited to start classes next month. Thank you to the Financial Aid ladies and miss Debra for her help.


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 19, 2017

Melissa

This place is awesome! Everyone is so nice and helpful! Anthony and Lee were great, couldn’t have asked for a better experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 20, 2017

Chelo

Excited to be starting at Southern Careers in the Medical Assistant program! My admissions rep Kassie has helped and guided me through this process! Cant wait to start soon!


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 02, 2017

Stephanie

Anthony was awesome!!! The help and info was amazing...definitely recommend him and everyone else there!!


4on Google,Nov 01, 2017

Stefanie

Business Response:

Stefanie, thank you so much for your high rating! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!


5on Google,Oct 31, 2017

Nikki

SCI is the bomb!!!!!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 25, 2017

Stefanie

I have been talking with stephanie and she has been awsome an vary informative also easy going an fun to talk to, any questons i had she had the answer an if she didnt have the answer she went above an beyond to get the answer. Im so excites to be starting classes in November.


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 25, 2017

Juanny

After coming at southern careers I was able to met mr Ramirez hi was att very helpful and made me feel comfortable,I'm now prisung busines account and looking forward to it thank you ,Anthony


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 25, 2017

Christopher

Brittany Moseley it was a great experience on meeting her she gave me a outstanding interview and was very respectful and gave me a lot of knowledge on the campus here at sci and I hope to start here asap


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 24, 2017

Rudy De La

It's a great atmosphere, Brittany really took her time and help me determine what i want to do. I decided to join SCI Medical billing and coding program. Im so happy they help me get certified.


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 12, 2017

Gabriella

By coming to Southern Careers today i had the opportunity to meet with Mr Ramirez. The school needs more employers like him. He makes you feel very welcomed, energetic, and understanding. .. i’m excited for this new journey in the Medical Field.


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 10, 2017

Jordan

The institute is wonderful I'm going for medical assistant and I've been helped by Brittany Moseley she is a great person very passionate about her job and goes above and beyond for her students


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 04, 2017

Kiki Bossdup

They were awesome i love them they were helpful they kept intouch with me for 6months now im finally a student thank yall


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 04, 2017

Mari

I came in to meet with Ms.Debra and I'm happy to say that this might be my new school �everything I saw today and all the Information that she has giving me makes me feel very motivated to come to this school. I'm ready to do hands on training and to start my career as a medical assistant and little by little become a RN.


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 29, 2017

Felipe Vicky

Came in today met with Debra for the second time! Setting up my days for school and times. I'm super excited to start school on Monday ��. I'm going to push myself to do this for my kids. #BUSSINESSMANAGEMENT


5on Google,Sep 26, 2017

Diana

Visited SCI and I was impressed with the courses that they have. My counselor Stephanie was fantastic, she was sincere, she didn't try to oversell and she knew what she was talking about. I hope that I will be able to join this family, because we all need to broaden our knowledge and we need the one on one that SCI can provide.

Business Response:

Diana, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Stephanie is a great asset to our team and she'll be happy to hear about your kind words and five star rating! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 25, 2017

Courtney

Let me begin by saying that this place is by far the best experience I've had in a long time when it comes to a career training school. Joseph immediately makes you feel at home and makes you feel comfortable and all you can do is be yourself. He is very passionate about helping you and others I recommend anyone who is looking for a great customer service and career training to come see him. Thank SCI South for this opportunity and for hiring Joseph. #ROAP 👌👏👏👏👏


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 13, 2017

Perez Rosas

I had a great experience while attending SCI. The staff always offered excellent service, including Anthony the Admissions Manager. All the teachers were super helpful in classes, offered extra tutoring and assistance to make sure we passed successfully. I graduated from here as a Business Accounting Specialist and now my sister has too as a Medical Assistant. It is a very friendly environment to be in, where everyone is always there to see what you need help in and make you feel at home. I totally recommend Southern Careers Institute to others because it has helped me be where I am now, working in accounting and doing what I like.


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 12, 2017

Antawan

I am a former displaced student from another school, and just the environment and conversations that I had with my admissions counselor Lisa and Anthony where comforting, and made me feel at peace with my decision to re-enroll and continue on my path in the healthcare field.


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 11, 2017

Zaina

Meet with Anthony Ramirez, he was such a great help with everything. From start of the meeting to the end. Can't wait to start class and start the beginning of the rest of my life.


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 05, 2017

Ermelinda

By coming in I was able to meet with Mr. Anthony he was able to help me n guide me on the MA program .. Excited to start class !!! He's awesome!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 31, 2017

Ketra

The admissions advisory team Kimberly Martinez was very professional and sweet to my needs off the top. Glad I made the right the decision to come to SCI. Kimberly showed empathy towards my life needs and not just to my pocket needs! She cared about what I had going on in my personal life as well, and what goals that I wanted to accompalish in life and what I needed to do to achieve them. SCI, you have a GREAT employee on your hands!!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 30, 2017

Briianna

Super Excited � Starting the MOS program thanks to Kassie �


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 29, 2017

Kmayla

So excited to start in September! Kassie was great she has helped me through the entire process!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 29, 2017

Maria

Excited to start in the business program! My rep Kassie is awesome! She has helped my daughter and myself so much!


5on Google,Aug 29, 2017

Rosemary

I'm exited to start , got the help I needed(: Kassie my admissions rep has helped me every step of the way!

Business Response:

We're so glad to hear this! Thanks for the review and best of luck with your program. Let us know how else we can be helpful to you, Rosemary!


5on Google,Aug 28, 2017

Maria Lisa

SCI South always striving for a better community with the best career training in town.

Business Response:

Maria Lisa, reviews like this give us motivation to continue to provide exceptional student experiences. Thank you for the excellent review and kind words.


5on Google,Aug 28, 2017

Vanessa

I love working here. Its a great atmosphere, many changes have been made and management team is very nice and helpful.

Business Response:

Thanks, Vanessa. We appreciate all you do for us here and we're lucky to have you as a part of our SCI family.



Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 24, 2017

Mandy

I can finally say I found the perfect school! Who would of thought filling out paper work and setting career goals would be this easy and fun! If you are interested in SCI defiantly ask for Joseph!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 23, 2017

Daniel

A great campus! My admissions rep Kassie was wonderful, she gave me a thorough run down of the school and how everything works. Met one of my favorite teachers Mr. Lopez by surprise and feel very strongly about going through with their MA program


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 23, 2017

Keytana

i can't wait to get started at sci .An come in to see Lisa c to in enroll


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 23, 2017

Nicole

Mr. Jason Alvarado really helped make the admission process fun, easy, and fast. I look forward to start my MA career here. Everybody was so friendly and a lot of smiling faces.


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 23, 2017

Christian

Thanks to Kim and Anthony at SCI they helped me out very much giving me tours and a lot of information about the programs they offer. They were awesome in helping me out and I really appreciate them for their professionalism this is a great place to come to!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 17, 2017

Steph

I came to orientation and the teachers and staff are amazing! Love it here!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 17, 2017

Selene

De lo mas atentos, gracias por ayudar a mi hija, espero y mi hija tenga una buena experiencia y se gradúe


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 15, 2017

Stephanie

Its a great place to start your career... they give the help that you want.. I would definitely recommend you to come here for sure!! ��


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 14, 2017

Jocelyn

I am applying here at the school to get a better career and i love the workers here.... they are so friendly and outgoing. I felt so welcomed and excited to start


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 14, 2017

Fryderyka

I'm very thankful and secure with the help from Michael. I'm so excited to start my journey here at S.C.I .They not only give you all the tools needed to be successful but most important you get there time, even offer tutoring. day or night classes ,vacation for the parents who have school age children. thanks again for all your help Michael. can't wait for graudation!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 14, 2017

Angelina

Staff here is extremely welcoming, I didn't need to ask many questions because everything I needed to know was covered! I am so excited and cannot wait to start my journey here at southern careers!!


5on Google,Aug 10, 2017

Denisfan10

I am a proud SCI graduate and am now furthering my education. Admissions, Financial Aid, all my instructors and especially my dean Mrs. Nikki England were all amazing especially to a student coming from Carrier Point. All of yall with your negative comments stop expecting people to hold your hand and do everything for you. Go find a job and grow up. Others have it worse than you stop crying. Marco V. , Ashley V. , Jennifer M. , Anthony, David, Vanessa, Ms. Nikki Thank you for being my support system. I love my SCI family. I am stronger and able to stand on my own because of them. - Franchesca Chacon (Class of 2017)

Business Response:

Franchesca--thank you for taking the time to review. We are proud to have you as an alumnus and hope to continue to stay in touch with you as you reach new heights in your career and life. Congratulations on your graduation!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 09, 2017

Justine

Going back to school was a tough thing for me ! But after speaking to the staff I was determine to get started again ! Thank you kassandra Perez for making this process so smooth and exciting for me !


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 09, 2017

Michelle

It was really nice speaking to Kassie Perez about enrolling in the MA program. Can't wait to start!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 09, 2017

Destiny

I loved everything about this place. Great environment, great staff. Everything has improved. I love Michael Gutierrez, he's the best!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 09, 2017

Kelly

He was very helpful and descriptive and very friendly he explained everything very well and he was organized


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 09, 2017

Diego

Never thought I'd be able to come back to school and pursue my career field. With the help Kassandra Perez, she really helped me get closer to my degree. Thank y'all so much!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 07, 2017

Esmyy

I Know I Won't Regret Coming To Southern Careers Institute The Environment Is Something Im Looking Forward To Great Staff Thanks To Anthony For Helping Me And Making Sure I'm Not Going To Give Up . I'm Really Looking Forward For This Next Journey In My Life �


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 07, 2017

Lily

Admin Adviser Leo, really helped me feel more motivated about going back to school, he was funny and so professional.


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 04, 2017

Lala

Anthony was very kind and professional He made me feel comfortable and welcome to take my first step toward my goal of leading a successful lifestyle by furthering my education! I'm really excited to get started!


4on Google,Aug 03, 2017

Sherrie

Great school, Great Teachers, but if you have a credit on your account don't expect a check until you leave the school (graduate) I'm all for understanding it takes about 2-3 weeks, but I've been waiting for my check for what seems like about 3 MONTHS!!! It's ridiculous! "you should get it in a day or so, if you haven't gotten it already" I HAVEN'T and it's been over a WEEK "a day or so"... yeah right!!

Business Response:

Sherrie, thank you so much for your high rating! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 31, 2017

Ebony Thattheyluvtohate

im so happy to start a new career thanks to Ms. Debra and the southern career team


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 27, 2017

Alexis

I wanna thank SCI South for such a great experience they have tremendous customer service it felt like home I will be attending school there and can't wait for what the future holds I'm excited about this journey and I also wanna thank Joseph for being patient and understanding he's very professional and knowledgeable. They more people like him!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 27, 2017

Richard YF

Swept off my feet from first impressions every one was so warm and welcoming and Debra Guteirrez was an amazing sponsor she was very lucid and energetic


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 27, 2017

Mireya

After coming to sci and metting with Anthony he made me feel exicted about making this step to a better future. thank you so much for your help and your support.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 26, 2017

Marck

Best decision made in a while wasn't sure what i was actually wanting to go for but with the help of Joseph i got an idea of what i might be interested in and looking forward to expand my education with SCI.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 26, 2017

Lala

Brittany was very helpful and kept me motivated to keep moving forward to accomplished my dream! Definitely looking forward to be a part of the SCI South family! Really excited to start my first day.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 25, 2017

Elisha

Ayeee your girl start Monday and I can't wait thanks Mr. Anthony I can't wait I am gonna be an MA YAYY things are getting better and better for me and my son I LOVE THIS SCHOOL


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 20, 2017

Christopher CJ

Anthony was a real big help getting back into school. Big ups to him and all the staff


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 20, 2017

Bbyboy Nate

I am really excited about starting a new chapter in my life. I just moved from Florida and have no family in San Antonio but when I walked in the door of Southern Careers they made me feel like I was part of a family. My admissions representative Debra Gutierrez helped me put together my career path. I know feel like I have a purpose in life and that I was meant to do great things! Looking forward to starting classes July 31th!!!



5on Google,Jul 18, 2017

Adrianna

Very great school! Great staff!!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 18, 2017

Gee

After being out of school for a couple months I was able to get a hold of Anthony he made feel at ease about my situation and welcoming me back to southern careers he is a GREAT�


5on Google,Jul 18, 2017

Ashley

Small community and friendly people


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 13, 2017

Jezreel Amber

I had a great experience the atmosphere was great the people are awesome I recommend anyone looking for career training to come here! And I wanna thank Joseph for being such a great person and for listening to me I also recommend anyone to come see him!!



Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 29, 2017

Desiree

Feeling like this school will be an amazing place to start my career off in the medical field. It is such a good environment and the employees here are super cool and friendly. Had a great conversation with Michael and his assistance.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 28, 2017

Branden

Just recently graduated high school and already to better myself and get into a better career with the good help of my friend Joseph at sci


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 28, 2017

Irma Estela

SCI is a good school and helps students get were they want to be . Anthony is a really good help . Really gets you in to the career option to go for


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 26, 2017

Jessica

Thank you so much Anthony Ramirez for getting me started on my new journey �


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 17, 2017

JerrynMaria

Best experience!! It's a hard desicion to make and actually go forward with, but everyone at SCI has made it as pleasant as can be.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 12, 2017

Anna M

By me coming to sci Anthony helped me and guided me to dream big and get a better career for my family thank you


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 09, 2017

Mulue

My sister is will be attending here on 6/19. I am very excited for her and i will be her BIGGEST SUPPORTOR!!!! Her advisor is Debra Gutierrez and she was amazing and so was tbe rest of tbe staff. I KNOW SHE IS GOING TO BE SUCCESSFUL! HER


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 08, 2017

Adrian

Really like this place been taken care of real good since i walked in the door hoping to further my career here


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 07, 2017

Magdalena

Lisa was very professional and has a lot of great energy. I am excited to learn. Can't wait to start!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 31, 2017

La'Shae

My experience here was amazing the staff are very polite especially Ms Lisa (Admission Advisor) she was very respectful and very encouraging she made sure I understood everything love the experience


Recommendedon Facebook,May 30, 2017

Amanda

April Galvan is awesome. She helped me eith everything I needed.



Recommendedon Facebook,May 19, 2017

Mayra

After meeting with anthony ramirez i am more than ever confident and determined ill do good ! His great energey made me feel combfortable ��


Recommendedon Facebook,May 18, 2017

Edward

After coming and meeting Anthony he's very helpful and I'm soo ready to start a career!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 17, 2017

Kasey

After coming to SCI I'm super excited about making that next step to a better future. Thank you so much Anthony Ramirez, you were such a great help, have an awesome personality and so motivating!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 16, 2017

Joslyn

I'm excited to get started with SCI to start my journey with my new career because I want to join the medical field. Vanessa was extremely helpful, she even offered me fresh popcorn and water lol.


Recommendedon Facebook,May 16, 2017

Paula

I love the atmosphere everyone is so pleasant and helpful and Michael has been a big help every step of the way I'm so excited to start my new journey.


Recommendedon Facebook,May 12, 2017

Stacey

Great experience with Anthony! Such a welcoming environment �


Recommendedon Facebook,May 11, 2017

Elizabeth

I have been going to southern careers for about 4 months now an I am living it the environment is amazing the faculty are so nice and helpful and everyone is just like family I can't wait to finish and get going on my career and see what the future holds ���


Recommendedon Facebook,May 03, 2017

Leticia

I was very hesitant about just walking in. But so far i am very pleased i did. I was dreading having to go to financial aid, but Jennifer and Ashley were the best. They were extremely nice, informative, and helpful. The entire staff from when you first walk in make you feel like you belong.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 26, 2017

Petty Le

Anthony was a great help with explaining the program I am interested in enrolling. It was a very warming and welcoming experience. Everyone was very inviting and would highly recommend this campus.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 13, 2017

Tina

Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity and a chance to further my education and also to further my career. Thanks Southern Careers Institute for everything..... great school great staff and instructors. Big Ups to my rep David thanks!!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 12, 2017

Linda

Im halfway done with the Administrative Assistant program. I love the teachers here, they always motivate me when I feel like giving up. My rep Vanessa Gonzales always pushes me to never give up on my goals. I don't mind traveling from New Braunfels to southside for my education.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 11, 2017

Lovely

Coming here was the right decision I made for myself and Anthony was really good with making me feel comfortable he really helped me feel like it was the right decision also. I'm excited for this new path in my life I'm grateful for what God has in store for me and my future!


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 11, 2017

Rene

Believe it or not but i'm here @ SCI & actually really gonna further my education, just wanna say thanks to Anthony & Ruby for there time helping me with this choice.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 11, 2017

Naushina

I came to visit took a tour with Marco I love the facility and what they have to offer


5on Google,Apr 10, 2017

Brenda

Glad i came here. My rep April Galvan made my day, was honest and straight up. I start school on the 17 of this month. Lets see what my future brings me.

Business Response:

Thanks for the review, Brenda! Have a great day!


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 05, 2017

Alexis

love the campus it looks awesome here cant wait to start monday thanks Debbie for everything .


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 05, 2017

Letty

So far so good - definitely inspiring staff.......


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 05, 2017

Blanca Lorena Perez



5on Google,Apr 01, 2017

CPR

Great satisfied with the service provider

Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. You really made our day today.


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 31, 2017

Micalah

This is one of the best schools that ive been to in the longest time. I graduated here in 2012 with MBCS and now for an MA. I cant wait for this journey to begin.



Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 21, 2017

Anna

SCI has great instructors & staff. Nice place to learn. I would recommend attending school here.


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 20, 2017

Kami Kayelynn Colon


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 20, 2017

Gigi

It is a good school and they're are good teacher. The student are nice I guess.


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 16, 2017

Andrea

I wasn't sure about going at first but now I am and I know I'm gonna like it a lot.


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 16, 2017

Amanda

My sister attended this school and SCI helped her succeed and accomplish her goals. SCI is a great school with friendly and enthusiastic staff .


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 14, 2017

Reyna

I loved my experience with Lisa Cadenillas , so great to sauñy i did get accepted and im finally starting fresh and new . �









Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 09, 2017

Samantha Jo

I love working for this company. I love helping students succeed in a new career/job. Everyone is like family


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 09, 2017

Jessica Levrie

I love working for such a great company!!!!! We're like family!!!!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 09, 2017

Christina

Even though i dont attend southern careers, i am a frequent visitors and i see how the students and teachers interact with each other and everyone is always happy and look like a big family. :)


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 09, 2017

Franchesca

Very great and motivational staff!!! Always welcoming when people come and also to the students!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 09, 2017

Carina

I love it here everyone here is super nice and also very friendly !


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 09, 2017

Angie

Great School ! very flexible and awesome teachers. I haven't finished my classes yet and I've found a site that is willing to hire me. You have to work hard to succeed and get out of the mentality that everyone is going to hand you everything you want. Overall great experience.



Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 24, 2017

Hernandez Nolasco

Went on a tour... it looked pretty awesome... the staff were helpful and knew what they were talking about... and students looked happy..


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 14, 2017

Rebecca

The school made me feel very welcome. They had the most awesome customer service. I felt like they have known me for a long time. I'm ready to start and I can't wait!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 16, 2016

Joyce

Today was 1st step and that was going in..I can't wait for classes to start and begin my journey for better future and realizing my dream.. Big thank you to Lisa and David for helping me make the biggest step in life..



5on Google,Oct 07, 2016

Debra

I haven't been to school in over 15 years, I needed to get certified in Medical Coding and Billing, needs a short term education. I enrolled in Southern Careers, just finished my first round and it was great, enjoyed the teacher, ready to move on to the next course. Am glad I did it.

Business Response:

Debra, we always love to receive great feedback. We look forward to learning about your successes as you continue your journey with SCI!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 06, 2016

Jennifer

The best school ever!! I made the best decision of my life. I finally did it and took the leap of faith!! Wow I'm completely blown away by how the instructors and staff care for us!!! All they want is for us to be happy and successful!!! Thank you SCI for the rest of my life!!!!



Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 16, 2016

Jessica

Loving my school...after years of trying to figure out what to do with my life i decided i needed a career and where better to get it but right here at Southern Careers Institute... Nine short months and ill be on my way to having a career and living comfortable!!!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 12, 2016

Kimberly

Honestly this is a really good school I love the staff always there to help when u need it I love the hands on training and I'm excited to finish and start my dream career (MA) keep up the good work guys


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 26, 2016

Cessna

Being a single mom, I struggled to make ends meet. Working a dead end job and having nothing to show for it. My girls and I deserved so much more. So I decided to go back to school. I love SCI! The instructors and staff are wonderful. I am proud of the decision I made and haven't looked back. I now have a better chance at a better life and future for myself and my girls. I am on my externship now, finishing up my MOS. I am returning in April to get my MBC. I can't wait. Don't just say you need more. Go after it. See what a difference it can make. I can't promise it will be easy. I can tell you it will be worth it. Thanks SCI!!! :)


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 17, 2015

Irene

I'm very impressed with all the teacher's they go above and beyond to prepare the students to reach their goals to succeed I wouldn't go anywhere else Thank you to each and everyone of you for all you do.


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 28, 2015

Mark

Love it very nice place. Everyone was very welcomeing to us.








Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 01, 2015

Hhrvegwgarjj Jreggwf




Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 29, 2015

Kathleen

I think they are very supportive & encouraging with all your needs to prepare you for your future. Such compassion given by all the Instructor's and Staff. There is no problem to big they will take time with you as a individual be it financial problems or studies. I would definitely recommend SCI also has the feel of a great family envoriment. Very rewarding.




Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 13, 2015

Teresa

I love this school


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 30, 2015

Michelle

There good people and willing to help out in any situation




Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 22, 2015

Gloria Vanessa

I love this school. Great teachers.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 05, 2015

Dulce NdJohnny

I luv it!!! When I first got here the very first day, my felt lost but the next day I was known to everyone & that made me feel so comfortable here.... I luv it!!! My recommendation to anyone is U should enroll in this skool, u'll love it!!!






5on Google,Apr 10, 2015

Dulce

(Translated by Google) I start school Cinco De Mayo !!! Yayy !! (Original) I start skool Cinco De Mayo!!! Yayy!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 09, 2015

Marie

They are so respectful and wonderful.. great school





Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 15, 2015

Stephanie Tovar

Basically if u do your part, SCi does theirs. Loved the staff and instructors. Yes SCi may do things differently, but u will know if this is your school or not. I graduated there, they still keep in contact with me, with help like looking for jobs. Always do your research before ever signing an agreement, that's with any school







Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 13, 2014

Juvenol

they treated me great even offered me water



Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 30, 2014

Danielle G.

Best School I've Attended Yet.! I Love It


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 10, 2014

Anna Cantu

Great service! Awesome people!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 15, 2014

Yeanelix

Great Staff very competent...





Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 29, 2014

Jessica Danielle

The staff is so respectful of course everywhere you go you have your immature students but the other good people make up for the stupidity....


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 23, 2014

Charline D

Great Staff! Really care about your Future!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 14, 2014

Rebecca Lee

I am so excited to start a new chapter in my life with amazing people by my side. It is going to be amazing!



Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 28, 2014

Tessa

The staff was great they really helped me to get back into school and there was no hassle what so ever. I would recommend if anyone is very serious about getting into school they should consider this school. It is small and you definitely get the one on one time with the instructor















Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 11, 2014

RubiRose

Awesome school with amazing teachers. .. they show alot of love towards their students. ..happy to attend this wonderful school!!! Happy Nacho Day!!!









Recommendedon Facebook,May 03, 2014

Sabrina Lynn Zapata




Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 29, 2014

Bianca Ashley Marie







Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 19, 2014

Sarah Brosig

Loved how friendly they were thanks so much Lisa Cadenillas: )





Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 10, 2014

Heather Nicole Griego


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 26, 2013

Carissa

Good school great teachers (Mr.Cantu& Mrs. Cano






Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 18, 2013

Griselda De Anda

Great place to start our carriers :)



























3on Google,Sep 26, 2012

Amandaa

it was a good learning experince but dont pay attention to when they say they help you find a job ! :/


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

“I am very happy with where I am and where I’m going. Through high school, I struggled with math. When I came to SCI, I enrolled in the Business Accounting Specialist program to see if I could do it. SCI provided me with the accounting skills I needed to help me find a career. Now, I have an amazing career and room to grow in the company.”

Testimonal

Crystal H.
Business Accounting

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to ensure the long-term success of our students by delivering employer-tailored programs that result in an increasing demand for Southern Careers Institute graduates.

Contact Us Today