SCI Reviews – San Antonio (North Campus)

Virtual Campus Tours
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to establish a career in your industry of interest? Southern Careers Institute, a trade and vocational school in San Antonio, Texas, offers various educational, hands-on programs, that can lead to a number of industry options to consider as you grow through training. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from past and current students, as well as, industry professionals.

Check out our reviews to read what people say about the programs at the SCI north campus in San Antonio, Texas!

SCI - San Antonio, Texas (North) Reviews

Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North review summary

5  428
4  56
3  16
2  
1  
60 reviews with no rating
4.8

5on Google,Jan 14, 2023

Douraid

The experience was great from start to finish. Ana Marie explained everything in details and listened to how I wanted to customize my course so it can fit my schedule. Instructors are super helpful and professional, they come from a great background experience. The rest of the staff are ready to help and answer any questions. Highly recommended for students who are seeking knowledge in getting their CDL.

Business Response:

Hi Douraid! We are so glad to hear that from day one, you had a great experience with our CMVO program. 😊 We're happy that our instructors were able to make things work with your schedule and that our staff was so helpful. Congratulations on graduating! We are rooting for you!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 14, 2023

Douraid Kousay

The experience was great from start to finish. Ana Marie explained everything in details and listened to how I wanted to customize my course so it can fit my schedule. Instructors are super helpful and professional, they come from a great background experience. The rest of the staff are ready to help and answer any questions. Highly recommended for students who are seeking knowledge in getting their CDL.

Business Response:

Hi Douraid! We are so glad to hear that from day one, you had a great experience with our CMVO program. 😊 We're happy that our instructors were able to make things work with your schedule and that our staff was so helpful. Congratulations on graduating! We are rooting for you!


5on BirdEye,Jan 14, 2023

Ruth

great professors! the staff, especially the Extern Coordinators, the Director! great confidence over their students & school. Very much helpful for everything! Thank you!

Business Response:

Hi Ruth! We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience and received great support from our staff and instructors. 😊 Congratulations on graduating! We are so excited to see where your journey takes you!


5on Google,Jan 13, 2023

DaayyDaayy

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Daayydaayy!


5on BirdEye,Jan 12, 2023

Jeffrey

Very pleasant experience

Business Response:

Hi Jeffrey! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. 😊


4on Google,Jan 07, 2023

Paul

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Paul!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 26, 2022

Israel

I recommend talking to a recruiter or an agent to see what program is best for u. they have great staff that are understanding.

Business Response:

Hello! We're so glad that our staff was helpful. 😊 Thanks for taking the time to tell us what you think!


5on BirdEye,Dec 11, 2022

Saul

Great, Awesome, Fantastic!!!!!

Business Response:

Hi Saul! We're so glad you are having a fantastic experience! 😊


5on Google,Dec 01, 2022

Jaymee

SCI has amazing staff working there. They all are very understanding about anything and everything. This is the best school to go to

Business Response:

Hi Jaymee! We're so happy to hear that our staff is understanding and has been welcoming. 😊


5on Google,Dec 01, 2022

Brittany

I have been out of school for 10+ yrs, I was very nervous and skeptical about returning. SCI North campus made it very easy and comfortable, to feel like I belong here. I would suggest this school to anyone wanting to further their education. The instructors make it easy to learn.

Business Response:

Hi Brittany! We know that returning to school can be overwhelming, and we are so happy to hear that our staff has made you feel right at home. 😊 We are wishing you lots of luck in all of your classes!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today