SCI Reviews – San Antonio (North Campus)

Virtual Campus Tours
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to establish a career in your industry of interest? Southern Careers Institute, a trade and vocational school in San Antonio, Texas, offers various educational, hands-on programs, that can lead to a number of industry options to consider as you grow through training. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from past and current students, as well as, industry professionals.

Check out our reviews to read what people say about the programs at the SCI north campus in San Antonio, Texas!

SCI - San Antonio, Texas (North) Reviews

Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North review summary

5  323
4  43
3  12
2  
1  1
40 reviews with no rating
4.8

4on Google,Jan 18, 2022

A.J.

Business Response:

Thank you, A.j.!


5on Google,Jan 11, 2022

elisa

Business Response:

Thanks, Elisa!


5on BirdEye,Jan 11, 2022

Laura

I have loved my experience from the very beginning. There is someone always available to answer your questions. But what made it an even greater experience was my instructor Mrs. A. Delarosa, was great at answering questions and made sure you understood everything. She definitively made her students feel confident!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Laura! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North .


5on BirdEye,Jan 11, 2022

Melinda

I enrolled for the Medical Assistant program the last part of December 2021. the first week, I felt as though maybe I'd made a mistake. I felt very overwhelmed and lost since I haven't attended school since 1991. My instructor, Mrs. Delarosa helped to make me make up my mind and stay. She was so understanding and very encouraging. I felt very relaxed with her and she even stayed late me one day and allowed me to make up a day I missed because of a family emergency. She went above and beyond to make sure I started to believe in myself again and understand that I was not the only student who felt unsure at times. It's normal to feel that way in the beginning. She's an amazingly patient instructor!!

Business Response:

Thanks, Melinda! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on BirdEye,Jan 11, 2022

jocelyn

Great School and well welcoming staff! also De la rosa is a great instructor! very nice and helpful.

Business Response:

Great, Jocelyn! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North!


5on Google,Jan 11, 2022

marcela

Great Teachers.

Business Response:

Great, Marcela! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North!


5on Google,Jan 11, 2022

Emerald

Absolutely love this campus! Mrs. Delarosa is a fantastic instructor! Southern careers help's you every step of the way.

Business Response:

Hi, Emerald! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North! Best wishes to you!


5on BirdEye,Jan 10, 2022

Rosalie

I loved the whole experience from start to finish, someone is always there to guide you and help you, plus what helped us asking questions even when they felt dumb.

Business Response:

Hi, Rosalie! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North! Best wishes to you!


3on Google,Jan 06, 2022

Archchrono

Business Response:

Thanks, Archchrono. We appreciate your rating. We'd like to talk more about it with you, so we can improve the experience for you and others. Please feel free to contact us at (844) 783-6569.


5on Google,Jan 02, 2022

aimeenbabys

Mrs.Delarosa & Ms.Klein & Mr. G the best teaching 💕

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Aimeenbabys!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer tailored training.

Contact Us Today