SCI Reviews – San Antonio (North Campus)

Virtual Campus Tours
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to establish a career in your industry of interest? Southern Careers Institute, a trade and vocational school in San Antonio, Texas, offers various educational, hands-on programs, that can lead to a number of industry options to consider as you grow through training. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from past and current students, as well as, industry professionals.

Check out our reviews to read what people say about the programs at the SCI north campus in San Antonio, Texas!

SCI - San Antonio, Texas (North) Reviews

Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North review summary

5  374
4  49
3  12
2  
1  
54 reviews with no rating
4.8

5on Google,Jun 14, 2022

Pablo

Business Response:

Thanks, Pablo!


5on BirdEye,Jun 14, 2022

Maryann

I enrolled last month and had the pleasure of being taught by Mrs. Delarosa. She is patient, kind and very helpful. She makes coming to class easy. She is a great teacher.

Business Response:

Hi Maryann! Welcome to the SCI family! 😊 We're thrilled to hear that you're having a great experience. We think Mrs. Delarosa is awesome, too!


4on Google,Jun 14, 2022

Manuel

Business Response:

Hi, Manuel! We appreciate your rating!


5on BirdEye,Jun 09, 2022

Marissa

Right from the first phone call I received I knew I wanted to come to school at sci! Pedro was very welcoming and walked me through everything. Even getting through financial aid was easy! The teachers are amazing and enthusiastic about teaching. Mrs. Delarosa was my first teacher at SCI and any student would be lucky to have her.

Business Response:

Hi Marissa! We're thrilled to hear that our staff was welcoming and helpful during your enrollment process. 😊 We're wishing you lots of luck in all of your classes!


5on BirdEye,Jun 09, 2022

ghostyy

so i was really on the fence about doing this school thing because i was never good at it. from my first impression i was so excited and ready because since my first day its been amazing with Mrs.Delarosa she is an amazing instructor super kind and is great to get along with and listen to. best teacher I've ever had by far! highly recommended!!

Business Response:

We're so happy that our staff and instructors made you feel welcome! 😊 Welcome to the SCI family!


5on Google,Jun 09, 2022

Marissa

I am super excited to be back in school and I am glad I chose SCI. I've already learned so much and everyone has been super helpful. Mrs. Delarosa really knows how to teach a class!

Business Response:

Hi Marissa! We're so happy to hear that you're loving your time at SCI. 😊 We are so happy to have you here with us!


5on BirdEye,Jun 09, 2022

rosaisha

I enrolled last minute, and the process for enrollment, orientation was fast and easy. I've been to other schools previously and the experience was lack luster. I've enjoyed my teacher Mrs. Delarosa so much. She accurate, accommodating, and very well versed in her teachings.

Business Response:

Hi Rosaisha! We're thrilled to hear that our staff made your enrollment experience great! 😊 We're wishing you lots of luck in all of your classes!


5on Google,Jun 08, 2022

John

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, John!


5on Google,Jun 05, 2022

dorothy

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Dorothy!


5on Google,Jun 04, 2022

Luz

Business Response:

Thanks, Luz! We appreciate the excellent rating!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today