SCI Reviews – San Antonio (North Campus)

Virtual Campus Tours
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to establish a career in your industry of interest? Southern Careers Institute, a trade and vocational school in San Antonio, Texas, offers various educational, hands-on programs, that can lead to a number of industry options to consider as you grow through training. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from past and current students, as well as, industry professionals.

Check out our reviews to read what people say about the programs at the SCI north campus in San Antonio, Texas!

SCI - San Antonio, Texas (North) Reviews

Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North review summary

5  401
4  54
3  15
2  
1  
57 reviews with no rating
4.8

4on Google,Oct 06, 2022

Mr

Cool trade school, just be ready to study for the quizzes ! Only con I had was doing zoom a whole course, i came out that class with no hands on training or not knowing what to be ready for the next courses. I Felt like I was wasting my money those days. Other than that it was smooth sailing.

Business Response:

Hello! We are glad that you had a good experience. 😊 We know it can be difficult to learn online, but we hope your other courses made up for that! Thanks for being a part of the SCI family!


5on Google,Oct 06, 2022

Emilio Wenso

SCI Personnel and Staff are well dedicated and very knowledgeable—the orientation, in- processing and financial was very smoothly. Thank you SCI for making my experiences to be outstanding.

Business Response:

Hi Emilio! We're so glad that our staff has made you feel welcome and has made the enrollment process easy. 😊 Welcome to the SCI family!


5on Google,Oct 01, 2022

Manuel

As soon as you walk inand talk to people you feel the positive vibes. During orientation you can tell that the whole team genuinly wants you to succed,

Business Response:

Hi Manuel! We're so happy that you are having a great experience and feel so welcomed by our staff! 😊


5on Google,Sep 30, 2022

Rey

Business Response:

Thanks, Rey! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Sep 30, 2022

Engrid

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Engrid! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Sep 28, 2022

Alexandria

Business Response:

Alexandria, thank you for your feedback!


5on Google,Sep 19, 2022

Danielle

I'm so far my experience or had Southern Careers was really good they're super attentive on getting me registered I never thought that was able to do it or back to school considering you know I'm 39 and had their loans prior but I believe it or not they were able to work with me and I was a little to get to start date October 3rd super excited I can't wait it's like a second chance at life this summer around me too do what I have to do and make sure I pay attention to everything that I need to pay attention to my priority is going first so I'm glad that I was able to start school especially with Southern Careers they work with my schedule and we genuinely care about you which is awesome I recommend the school to anybody who's really serious about getting their life started especially if you have family it's a great opportunity to do things right away

Business Response:

Hi Danielle! We are thrilled that you've chosen to further your education with us. 😊 We are so excited for you to join the SCI family! We are wishing you lots of luck in all of your classes- we are rooting for you!


4on Google,Sep 15, 2022

Jose

Great teachers especially Mr.g really appreciate all the knowledge and skills he was able to pass on

Business Response:

Hi Jose! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our instructors! We think they're pretty great, too. 😊 Congratulations on graduating!


3on BirdEye,Sep 15, 2022

Larry

The classes were good learned a few things still cant remember it all. 6 months to.ke isnt enough to learn this trade.

Business Response:

Thanks, Larry. We understand that our programs are fast paced and there is a lot to learn. We'd like to talk more about it with you, so we can improve the experience for you and others. We have notified campus leadership and someone should be in contact with you shortly.


5on Google,Sep 12, 2022

Joshua

Great school,very helpful team ,the advisors check up on you as much as possible and are very helpful in problem solving

Business Response:

Hi Joshua! We're so glad that our staff has been helpful and assisted in any problem solving. 😊 Thanks for being a part of the SCI family!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today