SCI Reviews – San Antonio (North Campus)

Vocational School in San Antonio South
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to establish a career in your industry of interest? Southern Careers Institute, a trade and vocational school in San Antonio, Texas, offers various educational, hands-on programs, that can lead to a number of industry options to consider as you grow through training. Our programs receive reviews and recommendations from past and current students, as well as, industry professionals.

Check out our reviews to read what people say about the programs at the SCI north campus in San Antonio, Texas!

SCI - San Antonio, Texas (North) Reviews

Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North review summary

5  182
4  26
3  5
2  
1  1
31 reviews with no rating
4.1

5on Google,Sep 23, 2020

Jake

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Jake!


5on Google,Sep 18, 2020

Kada

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Kada!


5on Google,Sep 14, 2020

Isaiah Genaro

Awesome.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Isaiah Genaro. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Sep 09, 2020

Jose

Business Response:

Thanks, Jose! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Sep 04, 2020

Savannah

They welcomed me in and answered all my questions without hesitation. They offered me easier ways to make payments and ways to benefit myself without me having to ask directly about it and I love that because I don’t feel like their out for my money I feel like they genuinely are here for my success and I felt very welcomed and I would recommend this school to many others

Business Response:

Wonderful, Savannah! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North .


4on BirdEye,Aug 27, 2020

Jennifer

You were great as teachers. But failed to contact me back about retaking the course I failed.

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Jennifer!


5on BirdEye,Aug 27, 2020

Laura

Other than not being on campus, I enjoyed my experience

Business Response:

Wonderful, Laura! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North .


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 26, 2020

Luis Alberto Zuani

They are there to help you along the way. No matter how difficult it gets you can always find someone willing to help you along until the finish line.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Luis Alberto Zuani. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Aug 21, 2020

Johnny

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Johnny! We really appreciate it!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 21, 2020

Arturo

yes I recommend Southern Careers Institute San Antonio North Campus

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Arturo!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 19, 2020

ErnestoAmanda

Everyone was super friendly & very welcoming ❤️Joseph & Gabriele are the best I can’t wait to start school 🥰

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Ernesto! Thank you.


5on Google,Aug 18, 2020

Alex

Business Response:

Hi, Alex! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Aug 14, 2020

Dheja

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Dheja!


5on Google,Aug 13, 2020

Virginia

Nice, helpful and fun

Business Response:

Thanks, Virginia! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Aug 13, 2020

Roger

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Roger!


5on BirdEye,Aug 11, 2020

Franklin

Mike and Desiree from the NW Loop 410 location made the process easy. Thanks to both of you. Bravo Zulu to you guys.

Business Response:

Great, Franklin! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 10, 2020

Linda

The staff were very helpful throughout my course. My instructors were all very good although they each had different styles of instruction. I enjoyed my time there and time went by very fast. All feedback was taken into account for improvement for future students.

Business Response:

Great, Linda! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North!


3on Google,Aug 04, 2020

Alisha

Business Response:

Thanks for your rating, Alisha. Let us know what we can do to help you have a 5-star experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 04, 2020

Jessica Suber-Wilson

Great staff! Took the CDL course, Nate is awesome. It was an amazing experience

Business Response:

Hi, Jessica Suber-wilson! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Aug 03, 2020

ShinG3o07

Ana and Daniel were excellent and helped me and my daughter with the process. Great service and very polite.

Business Response:

Great, Shing3o07! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North!


5on Google,Jul 28, 2020

Leticia

Business Response:

Thanks, Leticia! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Jul 23, 2020

Bobby

This school has the best CDL program. The instructor teaches you everything that you need to know and prepare for your CDL exam.

Business Response:

Hi, Bobby! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North! Best wishes to you!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 20, 2020

Axel N

Good people alll nice people very helpful recommend this school if anyone wants to learn or study any electives 🤞🏼🙏

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Axel N. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 15, 2020

Elena

I am very happy . I finished my course at this institute. Recommend .

Business Response:

Wonderful, Elena! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North .


5on Google,Jul 14, 2020

Gilbert

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Gilbert! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jul 14, 2020

Aracely

Business Response:

Hi, Aracely! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Jul 10, 2020

tanner

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Tanner!


4on Google,Jul 09, 2020

Arnie

Business Response:

Arnie, thank you for your feedback!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 07, 2020

Alyssa

I recommend this school for anyone wanting to change there life for the better everyone is so welcoming and helpful I urge you to join!

Business Response:

Thanks, Alyssa! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


4on Google,Jul 06, 2020

Thomas

Business Response:

Thanks for your feedback, Thomas!


5on Google,Jun 30, 2020

Akiliea

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Keilaa!


5on BirdEye,Jun 29, 2020

Heather

Looking very much forward to starting to improve my life with you all.Mr.Danny Coronado and Mr.Diego Arcia deserve a big recognition for all of their hard work in signing me up and enrolling me as well as accepting me for who I am along with Mrs.Maria and Mrs.Ashley!! Thank you all so much I am excited about starting and God bless you all


5on BirdEye,Jun 28, 2020

Michelle

So far it’s been great, great positive attitudes and awesome customer service. Thank you Edna, Iris and Cynthia.


5on Google,Jun 27, 2020

Ashley

Everyone has been so kind and helpful. The process is smooth. I am grateful to be here and futher my education. Knowledge is power. Thank you SCI!


4on Google,Jun 26, 2020

Monica

Business Response:

Monica, thank you for your feedback!


5on Google,Jun 25, 2020

Joey

Business Response:

Hi, Joey! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Jun 20, 2020

Valerie

Love the communication and commitment the staff and teachers have to keep you in school

Business Response:

Wonderful, Valerie! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North .


5on Google,Jun 20, 2020

Mario

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Mario!


5on Google,Jun 17, 2020

Jahaziel

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Jahaziel!


5on Google,Jun 16, 2020

Angel

Business Response:

Thanks, Angel! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Jun 16, 2020

manny

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Manny! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jun 16, 2020

Noe

Business Response:

Hi, Noe! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Jun 11, 2020

Christina

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Christina!


5on Google,Jun 10, 2020

Melina

The staff is so helpful and very patient. I’m glad I made the choice to intend this school!!!

Business Response:

Thanks, Melina! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 08, 2020

Diana

I love it here. Everyone is like family, the instructors are awesome, and the curricular is perfect. Best choice ever. Would recommend it to everyone. My computer literacy is sooo much better.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Diana. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.



5on Google,Jun 06, 2020

Reggie

I am very pleased with the way everyone has helped me get ready for the upcoming semester. From my advisor to financial aid and everyone else that has helped me. I am amazed as to how fast I was able to get everything done and taken care of. Now I just wait to start school on the 15th and I am very excited. This is something I've needed for a while now. Thank yall for all of yalls help and all of the follow up calls and email .

Business Response:

Great, Reggie! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North!


5on Google,Jun 05, 2020

Brianna

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Brianna!


5on BirdEye,May 30, 2020

Kada

They are really helpful and answer your question really respectful


4on Google,May 29, 2020

Tyler

Business Response:

Thanks for your feedback, Tyler!


4on Google,May 21, 2020

Raven

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Raven!


5on Google,May 13, 2020

Guadalupe Nicolasa

Gave very clear and a visual explanation of the program. Iv never talked to somebody for almost an hour and enjoy the side conversation and professional talk. I was WOWED . 10 stars hands down.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Guadalupe. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,May 13, 2020

Ebony

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Ebony! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,May 11, 2020

Laura

I spoke to Crystal and Daniel on Thursday. They were very informative with my courses and financial aid. I’m very excited to start school and to learn new things. Thank you to all that helped with my process of signing up.

Business Response:

Hi, Laura! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North! Best wishes to you!


5on BirdEye,May 09, 2020

Sylvia

Everyone is very friendly and helpful.


5on BirdEye,May 07, 2020

Demetrius

I loved all the extra help




5on BirdEye,May 05, 2020

Idene

Yesterdayy night was my first day and it when ok but I was fuilly prepared cause I didn't have the book but I know it will get better soon


5on BirdEye,May 02, 2020

Cassie

Extremely supportive in every area, the instructors, administration, even the online portal is a helpful tool for fast and efficient communication. The staff at Southern Careers Institute has made me feel personally welcome from the moment I set foot inside the building, and all the fear of going back to school was put to an end . I found joy in this environment that has thrived my life to progress directly into my new found career goals. The first call I received from Mrs. Edna changed my life for the absolute better! Thank you SCI !


4on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Shan

I had a great experience



5on Google,Apr 11, 2020

Herb

Very patient with new students applying for their monogram over the phone


5on Google,Apr 09, 2020

ashley

Given the circumstances, I'm enjoying the overall program. The instructors are persistent and driven to help, staff and faculty are super understanding with any situation, and help with everything.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 09, 2020

Nyna De La

Everything about it. Nothing negative to say.

Business Response:

Thanks, Nyna De La! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Apr 09, 2020

Nyna De La

I've been a welding student for a little over a month and Mark Al and Casey are the best instructors I've ever had.



Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 04, 2020

Steve Anthony Monreal

well so far so good. classes start April 13th so I'll leave another review after i graduate in December 👍

Business Response:

Great, Steve Anthony Monreal! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North!


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 03, 2020

Deniel

The instructors are awesome! I’m going for medical assistant and the teachers of the classes are great!!! Facility is very supportive!

Business Response:

Hi, Deniel! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North! Best wishes to you!




Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 26, 2020

Strong

they were very nice and they listened and answered every question that i had.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Strong. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Mar 11, 2020

gino

i had a great expierence here, the staff was extremely helpful, all the teachers are very helpful, they wont let you fail. the only way you fail is if you dont apply yourself. i reccomend this school to everyone who wants a change in their career.

Business Response:

Great, Gino! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North!


5on Google,Mar 02, 2020

Ariana

This was a great program to be a part of. The instructors are very knowledgeable and are passionate about the field. I highly recommend coming to this school and participating in the medical assistant program. It will be worth it!

Business Response:

Hi, Ariana! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Mar 02, 2020

Joanna

Delicia Tejeda is the sweetest Consistant Representative Ever because of her i am officially a High School Graduate she Made me feel and believe i could i am grateful for her and her support to my success never met anyone like her truly a Blessing

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Joanna. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North


5on Google,Feb 28, 2020

Steven A.

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Steven A.!


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 28, 2020

Jasmine Rashmi

Best career and the instructors are top notch👍🏽

Business Response:

Wonderful, Jasmine Rashmi! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North .


5on Google,Feb 11, 2020

Laverdad

Great staff and instructors

Business Response:

Wonderful, Laverdad! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North .


3on Google,Jan 25, 2020

Austin

After being here a few months I have to edit my post. The instuctors Juan, Mark, and AJ are awesome and give tons of information and assistance. The shop conditions however are borderline horrible. The Grinder for tungsten has no wheel left on it, you also have to pinch to LIVE wires together to get it to operate. Consistently out of Argon, Filler metals, plates or pipe for practice, the school only Had one cutting and beveling tool for plate and pipe that was hobby grade at best and they are constantly out for repair with no back ups. If I am spending 13,000 to learn to weld I would at least like to spend a 50/50 mix of preparation work and welding not 80% grinding and 20% welding. The saving grace is that the instuctors and some graduated students bring in there own personal tooling to help out when they can. There is also no ability to do aluminum welding or thin stainless or nickel alloys without bringing in your own machine, the instuctors do allow it and help out and teach you the techniques with equipment you bring. If the school would like to keep students it really needs to invest in better safer equipment and a backup. We are learning the knowledge base but we need the ability to practice.

Business Response:

Hey Austin! Thank you for writing this excellent review on Southern Careers Institute San Antonio North. We are glad the team was able to support you.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 23, 2020

Ruduness

make a life changing experience.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Ruduness! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North .


5on Google,Jan 17, 2020

Michelle

Business Response:

Hi, Michelle! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Jan 14, 2020

Ryan

Can only speak from my experience being in the welding program, but I absolutely loved it. Everyone from the admissions staff, the financial services staff, administrators, and instructors (again, referring to the welding program only in this review) were all very helpful and thoughtful. I felt the only way you could fail was if you failed yourself because the staff was very hands on in making sure you were always on the right track. Ms. Delicia T. (My admissions counselor) was always keeping in touch and seeing how I was doing both with school and my personal life. Her, and many of the staff dissolve the separation of student and faculty in such a way that I didn't go to school because I had to; I went because I genuinely wanted to be there. TLDR: If you are looking for a welding school that will teach you everything you need to know and help refine you skills and allow you to find exactly what path in the field you want to take, go to this school. It's worth it.

Business Response:

Thanks, Ryan! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience. It means a great deal. Good luck in the field!


5on Google,Jan 07, 2020

Miley

Business Response:

Thanks, guys! We appreciate the 5-star rating of SCI San Antonio North!


1on Google,Dec 27, 2019

Marco

Business Response:

Hi Marco, we are sorry you had a poor experience. Best of luck to you in your future employment endeavors.


5on Google,Dec 21, 2019

Martin

They will work with you

Business Response:

Great, Martin! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North!


5on Google,Dec 19, 2019

Jj

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Jj!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 18, 2019

Austin

The instuctors are well versed and extremely helpful in learning. The equipment needs to be updated but they are making slow progress since I have been there.

Business Response:

Great, Austin! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North!


5on Google,Dec 17, 2019

nolie

They where nice since the moment I walked in help me though the whole process and explained everything perfectly

Business Response:

Hi, Nolie! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute - San Antonio North! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Dec 09, 2019

Kevin

Brianna is an amazing advisor! She helped me every time I needed it. She has kept in contact with me throughout the school year so far making sure I’m on top of everything.

Business Response:

Thanks, Kevin! We will share your kind words with Brianna. Good to see you are getting the support you need. Best wishes in your program!


5on Google,Dec 09, 2019

Yvonne

Like this school don't like some of the rules they just made recently but so far its good the instructors are great very out going and will help you if you feel that you are lost.

Business Response:

Hi Yvonne! Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are glad you are getting good support from your faculty members. Best of luck in your program!


5on Google,Dec 04, 2019

zebedee

My recruiter " Diego " was excellent while simultaneously helping figure out the best career choice, not to mention the hospitality of the entire staff.

Business Response:

Zebedee, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with Diego and team! Best of luck in your program and preparation for your new career!


4on Google,Nov 20, 2019

Jesus

Business Response:

Thanks for your rating, Jesus!


5on Google,Nov 14, 2019

Adrian

Edna and iris were two of the most helpful people who didn’t make me feel any pressure like.a hard sales pitch. They made me feel that the all they cared about was us taking the opportunity to find what’s right and help is grow!

Business Response:

Thank you, Adrian! We are so grateful for our team who supported you, and are proud of you for seeking education to prepare for your career! Best of luck!


4on Google,Nov 07, 2019

Frank

Nice staff, considerate folks

Business Response:

Thanks for your review, Frank!


5on Google,Nov 06, 2019

Alex

Business Response:

Alex, thanks for sharing your perfect rating of SCI San Antonio North campus!


5on Google,Oct 30, 2019

Robert L

Great learning experience, there were alot of things i didnt know about cars until i came here, and i really do thank SCI for teaching me alot about cars.

Business Response:

Hi Robert! We're glad you had a great learning experience in the Automotive Service Technician program at Southern Careers Institute San Antonio North! Thanks for your review and rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 30, 2019

Sandra

The encouragement from the staff was my highlight!!


5on Google,Oct 30, 2019

Sandra

They were definitely my encouragement !! I could have not done this with out the SCI staff!!

Business Response:

We've passed along your kind words to the SCI San Antonio North staff members, Sandra! Thank you!


4on Google,Oct 29, 2019

Mark Maciel

Great way to get a jump start on a career

Business Response:

Thanks for your review, Mark!


5on Google,Oct 17, 2019

Michelle

Business Response:

Thanks, Michelle!


5on Google,Oct 12, 2019

EDUARDO

Business Response:

Thanks, Eduardo!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 11, 2019

Brian

I highly recommend the CMV Operator Program to obtain your CDL Class A license. Nate is a awesome instructor and mentor. Get your CDL today.

Business Response:

Thanks for your review, Brian!


5on Google,Oct 11, 2019

Brian

Business Response:

Hi Brian! Thanks for leaving a rating!


5on Google,Oct 10, 2019

James

Business Response:

Thanks for your rating, James!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 07, 2019

Rebecca

i love it im very excited to be going there

Business Response:

We are more excited to have you here Rebecca! :) We would also appreciate your review on Google. Welcome to SCI 👍


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 07, 2019

Frank

very informative teachers..really cool I would tell anyone who listens to try it.

Business Response:

Good morning Frank, we appreciate your review and more importantly your decision on making a better future for yourself. Keep up the great work and don't forget we are here to help!


5on Google,Oct 03, 2019

Eilyeen

Everyone is very nice and welcoming

Business Response:

Hi Celeste, thank you so much for sharing your rating of SCI San Antonio!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 26, 2019

Valerie Marie

Instructors and all staff were supportive with my academics and any life experience I was going through. I appreciate all and God bless all. Thank you 🙏 Valerie Vidal


5on Google,Sep 07, 2019

Javier

I requested information on a Thursday and was called that same day. I scheduled an appointment for that Friday and i was enrolled into the welding program by 11. It was very efficient.

Business Response:

Great to hear your feedback, Javier ! We appreciate it. Good luck in the Welding program!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 04, 2019

Andrew

Getting started was simple and fast . Made it happen .


5on Google,Aug 27, 2019

Mikayla

The first person I spoke to was Diego and he was really welcoming. He laid out some great plans that were available in the medical field. After picking one he lead me to the financial department so we can really get down to if going back to school was really something I can afford. Daniel in the finance department was AMAZING! Seriously I can not thank him enough. I have been through multiple financial specialist and he made it the best and smoothest process I have ever been through. He broke everything down for me and really worked on a budget that was affordable for me to start going back to school.

Business Response:

Mikayla, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!! We are thankful for our employees and proud of the work they do to support our students. We wish you the best in your upcoming program!


5on Google,Aug 27, 2019

Adan

Great welding program..Mr. Williams and Mr. Wade were great instructors...all of the SCI staff were awesome.

Business Response:

Congrats, Adan!! And thank you for sharing your rating and review about the SCI San Antonio Welding program. Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Aug 26, 2019

Koda

Business Response:

K C, thanks so much for sharing your rating with us. Glad you had a good experience!


5on Google,Aug 20, 2019

Walter

Mr. Wade and Mr. Williams are great instructors who help their students succeed, and take the time to assist students that need help.

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing your experience, Walter!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 20, 2019

Nick

The staff was very friendly and answered all the questions I had. I can’t wait to start


5on Google,Aug 13, 2019

Angela

I have to say that the experience was amazing and the welcome and more confident I feel and I am so excited

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing, Angela! Good luck!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 11, 2019

William

The instructors are the greatest. They offer the assistance needed on every level. If you’re not the type of person that learns quickly they are very patient. Skillful is an understatement. I would recommend to all whom seek a career -SOUTHERN CAREERS INSTITUTE


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 06, 2019

Noah

Before meeting the Talented individuals, That call SCI home, I didnt have any clue about my future,Thanks to their time and Determination, Not only do I have plans for the future but now I always have a means and knowledge on how to Obtain them.


5on Google,Jul 25, 2019

Daniel

Business Response:

Hi Daniel, thanks for sharing your rating!


5on Google,Jul 22, 2019

Ariel

I have just enrolled to SCI and the team is so great and caring. They want to make sure you are comfortable and your support is on track. It is family oriented which is perfect for my family. I would reccomend to many.

Business Response:

Glad to hear you had a good experience with us, Ariel! Welcome to the SCI family!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 17, 2019

Crystal

Great place to start a career and be financially stable great atmosphere and a awesome positive team they will help you every step of the way to make sure you reach your goal I’m so ready to start!


5on Google,Jun 19, 2019

Daniel

Great School, Great Teachers, Great Experience.

Business Response:

Hi Daniel, thank you for sharing your comments about Southern Careers Institute. We are glad you are enjoying the experience!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 10, 2019

Sandra

helping my son better himself


Recommendedon Facebook,May 03, 2019

Jeffrey

very kind and helpful people everywhere


5on Google,Mar 28, 2019

Jason

Open constantly very good staff

Business Response:

Thanks for your feedback, Jason!


4on Google,Jan 02, 2019

SOUTHERN

Great service very informative for future career's mike was RESPECTFUL and helping Everyone i came in contact with were amazing and respectful my only problem is how I was treated by Danny the financial specialist very rude and disrespect making nasty remarks and trash talking . Must forgot that without people attending SCI HE would have no paycheck !!


4on Google,Dec 20, 2018

Alfonso

I attend classes at night which helps me keep my job and train in a new carear


5on Google,Dec 12, 2018

Isaiah

The staff and administration care about what you have to say and everyone takes care of each other.



Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 03, 2018

Michael

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great programs the school offers and easy to get to location. Go for a tour and see what futures in store for you...


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 10, 2018

Ana Sci SA

SCI offers an amazing way to earn a career under a year. We help build your resume and we offer career placement.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 26, 2018

Silvia

Amazing thanks for helping me to enroll as a CNA Ms. Lisa


5on Google,Jun 15, 2018

David

Business Response:

Thanks for all those beautiful stars David.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 12, 2018

Bernardo

Its a grt place to come and get a career if u need one the staff and instructors a awesome hard work but they will help u to the max.


5on Google,Jun 11, 2018

Krystal

Business Response:

Thanks for all those beautiful stars Krystal.


5on Google,Jun 10, 2018

Gloria

Business Response:

Thank you for the review Gloria.


Recommendedon Facebook,May 10, 2018

Marva Skinner

I'm so excited about this new venture in my life! I retired in 2016 from my lifelong career in the legal industry, and now I'm studying Medical Billing & Coding. This is something I can do remotely while I travel and enjoy life. SCI is helping me start my new career.


5on Google,Apr 13, 2018

Christina A

Very sweet people.. Helping me the best that they can..also connected with me like crazy. Bianca is super sweet and reminds me of me!! I want to be better and I'm sure this is the apot to start. Thanks yal!! See you soon!

Business Response:

Thanks for the review Christina. Looking forward to having you as part of the SCI family.


4on Google,Apr 13, 2018

Dan

Business Response:

Thanks Dan. Let us know what we can do to earn that 5th star.


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 22, 2018

Lupiitaa

I love my school!!!! I'm glad to be sci student because I know regular colleges don't help you with grades and attendence I'm glad there on US.


5on Google,Mar 22, 2018

Crystal

Business Response:

Thanks Crystal.



5on Google,Mar 01, 2018

Alyssa

Very helpful and very motivated. Staff are nice and polite.

Business Response:

Thank you Alyssa. We couldn't do it without our great students!


5on Google,Feb 21, 2018

marisela

Business Response:

Thank you for the 5-stars Marisela.


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 16, 2018

Daniel Joseph

I just finished my third week in my HVAC class and I have to say that everyone from fellow classmates to instructors have been amazing and very helpful, as someone whos has a dyslexia and dyscalculia, classes are so easy to follow and understand.


5on Google,Jan 26, 2018

PJ's

The first 3 mods were the hardest, I really questioned if mentally I was ready for school or if I bit off more then I could chew. By my 4th mod I found my groove. I was able to get on a homework/studying routine and new what to expect from my teacher and how test were done, which made me fall in love with the app Quizlet, I would have been suffering a great deal without it. (Thank you Mrs. G) I GOT USE to putting icey hot on my hand all the way to my shoulder from all the homework Mrs. G gave and a knot on my finger that looks like a wort from all the writing, LoL. I was so worried that I was pushing so much information into my brain that with all the brain dumps I had over the last 7 mods that I wouldn't remember anything once I went on internship, but it all came back and I got to learn even more. When it was time to go on internship, I was so sick to my stomach. I again questioned if I was ready or good enough. They held my hand, showed me the ropes and my brain turned on, everything I learned came flooding back and I rocked it. I know I have so much more to learn and it will take years to get all of it down and my speed on the computer doing the S.O.A.P. will get better and fast through the years of working it. I am so proud of myself for not throwing in the towel and giving up on myself, it's amazing what you can achieve when you give yourself a chance. Internship was absolutely amazing and the ladies I worked with we're amazing. I was blessed to work with them, sadly I didn't get hired, because the DR learned that she is looking for a MA with years under her belt, which is fine. I got to get trained by an amazing MA, and left with new friends. It's sad to leave a place you like, and goodbyes are sad but I'm looking forward to the new place I end up, I now feel very confident that I can bring my skills to a new place and be helpful to the team I find. Thanks to the instructors at Southern Careers Institute I am in a better place in my life and help people and at the end of the day know that I made a decision that has changed my life for the better.

Business Response:

That's AMAZING Patty. Never throw in the towel!!!


5on Google,Jan 23, 2018

Olga

The instructors care about how what is taught, and if they are to NHA standards. I am a currently a student there and if it wasn’t for instructor I would have let it go. I will miss place

Business Response:

Olga, we are so glad we could provide you with a great learning experience!


5on Google,Jan 15, 2018

Savanna

Business Response:

Savanna, thank you so much for the awesome 5 star rating! Have a great day!



Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 04, 2017

Amy

I have had nothing but great luck here, the staff and everyone has been so nice and understanding here!


5on Google,Aug 28, 2017

Chelsie

Business Response:

We appreciate your positive rating, Chelsie. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you.



4on Google,Aug 05, 2017

Bent_96

Business Response:

Deandre, thank you so much for your high rating! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.



5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Sylvia

I'm very proud to belong to an organization that stays true to their mission and communities. SCI takes pride in providing the support and training needed to start a great career...it all starts when you walk in the door. :)


5on Google,Jul 18, 2017

Noel

This is a very organized institute and very clean facility. The instructors are very professional and understands your needs. The courses here are fast paced so you need to study hard. Overall, it is a nice learning experience.


5on Google,Jul 18, 2017

Kathy

After many years of working in the broadcast media industry I decided to make the leap over into the health care industry. When I began classes in May, I was a little nervous since I hadn't been in a classroom in many years, but was quickly put at ease after meeting the staff and the instructors. Everyone has been extremely helpful and supportive and they want to see me succeed in my studies. I'm excited to begin this new chapter in my life and look forward to graduating and beginning a new career in the healthcare industry!!


5on Google,Jul 18, 2017

Felicia

i am so happy that i decided to come to SCI to further my education . the instructors and staff are very nice and they help assist with any questions or concerns you may have ..having such a great learning environment has been awesome.. thanks SCI North Campus Medical Billing & Coding


5on Google,Jul 18, 2017

linda

I believe in the mission of the school and their commitment to help their student reach their career goals. A career school is all about how much effort you put into it: attending classes, communicating with your instructors and studying are all part of the formula. The instructors here really care for the students and help them through the program and after. SCI rocks!

Business Response:

Hello Linda thank you; we appreciate your feedback. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!


5on Google,Jul 18, 2017

Lili

Business Response:

Lili, thank you so much for the 5-star review! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 18, 2017

Omar

It's been an awesome experience, I've met great people, the admissions people are awesome, Fina, Marco, Sylvia. I look forward to finishing with the group of students that I started with, they're Epic.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 13, 2017

Alvarez

The instructor for the welding project is GRADE A, I don't know about the other courses.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 22, 2017

Troy

My first impression was incredible. The staff was was extremely helpful. I'm excited to get started in the near future.


4on Google,Jun 20, 2017

Alex

Business Response:

Alex, thank you for the high star rating! We hope to see you soon!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 20, 2017

Anna M

Love being a student here very professional and they care for the students and it's an amazing campus and very nice and I love how it's cold in the rooms ��


Recommendedon Facebook,May 18, 2017

Zobeida

I am very excited to start in Southern Career University in San Antonio Tx. A new charter in my life. Thank you to Marco V , the admission manager for his guide and orientation.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 18, 2017

Jocelyne

I had an awesome experience for being the 1st time to visit the campus! I got nothing but smiles from the employees here. Fina was the one who helped me out on my tour & she did an amazing job. Can't wait to start I loved it! ��


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 12, 2017

Guiyermo

SCI has been a great learning experience ! Would recommend it to anyone !


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 12, 2017

Mike Schlaf

Current student the teachers go above and beyond to help ensure student success


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 12, 2017

Alyssa

Going into my last Mod and im so excited to go out into my externship. So glad that i picked sci to further my career they have been very motivating and have been with me throughout my struggles everything about this school is great from the administration to the teachers.



Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 11, 2017

Naushina

Loved the school came and took a tour with Marco they are so helpful I loved it here


5on Google,Apr 10, 2017

Andres

Business Response:

Andres, thank you for taking the time to leave us five stars. You really made our day today.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 08, 2017

Denise Lara

This school is amazing. I have learned so much. The instructors really care about there student. I recommend this school to anybody wanting a career.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 07, 2017

Davina

I love how this school is with you every step of the way. I couldn't have done it without my instructors knowledege and their help. Jeni Rix was a huge help in all of this too. I would not be where I am without her hassling me to even apply.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 07, 2017

Valerie

Jackie was amazing! Helpful, kind and sensitive to my search for direction. Took the time to answer all my questions and help guide me to the best program and through the entire enrollment process. I didn't think I would commit but I am now an new enrolled student, thank you Jackie.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 06, 2017

Desirey De

as i walked thru the doors of southern careers institute, the vibe became friendly & everyone greeting you. my daughter caught everyone's attention, right when i met Jackie R - Sci she helped me thru it all from enrolling me and making me feel comfortable w the decision im going w . im ready & confident to further my education �




Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 04, 2017

Savanna Marie

This school has taught me so much and is always motivating me to do my best and to strive for what I want and you will become family with the ppl in your class and they will become life long friends



Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 04, 2017

Candace

the school is great, and the teachers are so helping and understanding.


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 30, 2017

Laurie

I am glad that I chose SCI out of all the other schools I looked into. The instructors are very knowledgeable and have patience with the students in many ways. They will help you understand and communicate with you and are available after school for tutoring or help.


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 30, 2017

Daniela

I love being in this school. It helped me change my life. The teachers in this school are so helpful, friendly, and have so much experience. Dr.Moreno and Mr.Cantu are the best teacher I've ever had. Listening to them is so informative and I've learned so much from the classes I've taken with them. They take time to talk to everyone of their students to make sure that the understand everything. If you want to change your life I highly recommend this school. You will gain all the experience and training you will need to work in the medical field.


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 30, 2017

Victoria

Ms.Moreno and Mr.Cantu are the best instructions ever You guys are such a big help and are so amazing



3on Google,Mar 29, 2017

Kember

After reading these reviews, I'm not so excited about the place. I am looking for a good school to suggest to my son. I am not going to log this place off, but I would like to see the reviews state what a great improvement they have done to encourage others to sign up. Investing a lot of money in the future is no big deal. Many people need more one on one contact, regardless of what one reviewer said. Knowing that the instructor knows their craft, are available for tutoring if needed, have the true desire to teach, is paramount. I will check it out.



Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 29, 2017

Jr

this school has given me the best experience I've had so far and i cant wait to graduate





5on Google,Dec 04, 2016

Victor Emmanuel

great place to learn how to code


5on Google,Oct 20, 2016

Chris

Business Response:

Thanks for leaving us this response.




Recommendedon Facebook,May 22, 2016

Beth

Can't wait to start classes on the 6th! Looking forward excitedly to this next chapter in my life. Thank you Jeni for being there for me!



Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 27, 2016

Terrie

Absolutely love it



4on Google,Jan 26, 2016

Teresa

I took a tour of this school and found it to be doing very well! If you have issues, go to your instructor and follow the chain of command. But make sure your doing your part. If you want really, you will persevere and not let anything stop you. Have faith in YOU.



Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 30, 2015

Lavelle

Good I like tha people are very good and keep up with what they come to work for Thanks lavelle MANOS


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 19, 2015

Tiffany

This school is awesome! Everyone is so nice and helpful. They treat you like family.



Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 07, 2015

Soledad

I would recommend this school and any program to any person wanting to grow in their career. It helped me a lot. The only thing I find difficult about this school was the fact that there are not enough teachers around for every class.


5on Google,May 21, 2015

Gerald

God times. Just wish they had a campus in Converse


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 09, 2015

Nessa Gee

Love all my instructors Ms. Parker, Ms. Johnson and Ms. Coronado and Dr. Moreno


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 10, 2015

Diana Luisa

I love it here. Everyone is like family, the instructors are awesome, and the curricular is perfect. Best choice ever. Would recommend it to everyone. My computer literacy is sooo much better.








4on Google,Sep 15, 2014

Terrick

I went there n have finsh we hav a chioce n i made mine glad i done it for me n my family,,












Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 20, 2014

Lisa Marie

I give them a two thumps up this school is the best n its better Im going for medical assistance n im only doing 9 months isnt thats great Not only that It goes by quick, yall gotta go to school they wil help u n understand what ur going through their the best. Its the best school Take a tour see what u think :)


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 04, 2013

Lisa Marie

Man I love southern career institute their the best their like a family to me, their great n awesome can't wait to get started :). Going for medical assistance


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 03, 2013

Radhesh

Southern careers institute has been a fulfilling experience and I would recommend this to anyone who are interested on a career change.











Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 19, 2013

Tiffany

I would recommend someone to this school in a heartbeat! Pharmacy Tech program is fantastic and the instructors are the best I have ever seen!!








powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

“I am very happy with where I am and where I’m going. Through high school, I struggled with math. When I came to SCI, I enrolled in the Business Accounting Specialist program to see if I could do it. SCI provided me with the accounting skills I needed to help me find a career. Now, I have an amazing career and room to grow in the company.”

Testimonal

Crystal H.
Business Accounting

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to ensure the long-term success of our students by delivering employer-tailored programs that result in an increasing demand for Southern Careers Institute graduates.

Contact Us Today