SCI Reviews – Corpus Christi, Texas

a picture of the corpus christi skyline at sunset
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to grow in your industry of interest and jumpstart a career? Southern Careers Institute, a trade and vocational school in Corpus Christi, Texas, offers hands-on education to give you the opportunity to learn skills in your field of interest. Our programs receive excellent recommendations from past students, current students, working professionals, and more.

Read over our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Corpus Christi, Texas!

SCI - Corpus Christi, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi review summary

5  285
4  31
3  4
2  
1  
68 reviews with no rating
4.6

5on Google,Apr 17, 2021

Katy

The nurse aide program left me feeling extremely prepared, my instructor Brigitte Hartley was amazing. While working, I often find myself asking myself “what would Ms. Hartley do?”. I definitely recommend this program.

Business Response:

Great, Katy! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi!


5on Google,Apr 14, 2021

Katie

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Katie! We really appreciate it!


4on BirdEye,Apr 14, 2021

Mickie

I was able to successfully graduate after being out of school for 20 years with a 3.85 GPA. I was also grateful for the opportunity to be a mentor.

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Mickie!


5on Google,Apr 06, 2021

Destiny

Business Response:

Hi, Destiny! We appreciate your rating!


4on Google,Mar 31, 2021

Fatima

Business Response:

Thank you, Fatima!


4on Google,Mar 26, 2021

Miracle

Business Response:

Thanks, Miracle!


5on Google,Mar 25, 2021

Karen

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Karen!


5on Google,Mar 19, 2021

Pedro

I think it's a really great campus everyone's nice there they work with you they help you out

Business Response:

Hi, Pedro! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi! Best wishes to you!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 18, 2021

Unyque

I had a great experience at SCI-CC. I had the best instructor, Ms.Hartley. She made sure I was more than prepared to pass my written and clinical exams. She made sure I was ready to be out in the real world performing all the skills I learned. She had a comfortable and motivational attitude about it all. Leila Dennis the placement coordinator literally has been in touch with me since I finished my course back in August and wasn't able to test due to COVID mishaps. As soon as I was able to get the ball rolling again when testing opened in January she was immediately in touch trying to get me where i wanted to be. Finally she was able to get me into the exact facility I wanted to be in. It took some patience but she fulfilled in every area and I'm grateful to have had them both apart of my experience!

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Unyque. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Mar 12, 2021

Betsy

Went through the CNA class, finished last Friday and just passed both tests first try. Ms. Hartley is a great teacher who prepares you to pass those tests and helps you absorb the information in the 5wk period. I definitely recommend this program.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Betsy! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi .


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

“I am very happy with where I am and where I’m going. Through high school, I struggled with math. When I came to SCI, I enrolled in the Business Accounting Specialist program to see if I could do it. SCI provided me with the accounting skills I needed to help me find a career. Now, I have an amazing career and room to grow in the company.”

Testimonal

Crystal H.
Business Accounting

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer tailored training that results in a day-1 ready workforce.

Contact Us Today