SCI Reviews – Corpus Christi, Texas

a picture of the corpus christi skyline at sunset
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to grow in your industry of interest and jumpstart a career? Southern Careers Institute, a trade and vocational school in Corpus Christi, Texas, offers hands-on education to give you the opportunity to learn skills in your field of interest. Our programs receive excellent recommendations from past students, current students, working professionals, and more.

Read over our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Corpus Christi, Texas!

SCI - Corpus Christi, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi review summary

5  246
4  26
3  4
2  
1  
54 reviews with no rating
4.6

5on Google,Sep 22, 2020

Kimberly

Business Response:

Thanks, Kimberly! We appreciate the excellent rating!


4on Google,Sep 18, 2020

RhaeAnn

Ms. Land is beyond far the best instructor in Corpus Christi. She really did everything she could to help me perform my best. Highly recommend taking the business accounting specialist program.

Business Response:

Rhaeann, thank you for your feedback!


5on BirdEye,Sep 12, 2020

Aryanah

I loved my experience. I could’ve have gone to a better school, it was by far the best experience ever. I knew once I started I would finish school and do what I loved doing at the end, the classes were easy but nothing I couldn’t handle. There were times I felt like I was going to give up but I didn’t, because I knew at the end I would accomplish my dream.

Business Response:

Thanks, Aryanah! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience. You are an inspiration!


5on Google,Sep 04, 2020

Angela

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Angela! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Sep 01, 2020

Magdalena

Business Response:

Hi, Magdalena! We appreciate your rating!


4on Google,Aug 29, 2020

Daisy

Business Response:

Daisy, thank you for your feedback!


5on Google,Aug 25, 2020

Maria

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Maria!


5on Google,Aug 21, 2020

Joel

Except for the first call where a representative called me cause I asked for info, unfortunately I couldn't reach phone in time, so rep left a message. The message was clear, except when she said her phone number to call back. It's a number that she knows well so it flows quickly and easily out her mouth, but I could not understand, even after rehearing a total of twenty times, it wasn't until I again went online to request info did someone call me back, and this person, Michelle, helped a lot She was able to listen to my sincere questions, and she answered, honestly I hope, with any qualms I had about the program. She helped me understand my fears of education and helped me get pumped up about changing my life to have a career, and not some menial job. So, let's hope I feel the same or

Business Response:

Great to hear your feedback, Joel! We appreciate it!


5on Google,Aug 20, 2020

john

Business Response:

Hi, John! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Aug 19, 2020

Kimberly

Business Response:

Hi, Kimberly! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Aug 14, 2020

Cyndi

Business Response:

Thank you so much Cyndi!


5on Google,Aug 12, 2020

Rob

Spoke with Crystal Salinas on a 30 minute phone call about 3 different fields of study. They were HVAC, Automotive Technician and Pharmacy Tech. She was very knowledgeable and helpful as she took the time and broke down ever single one of these fields for me. She knew many details from how long the course is, the demand of work in these fields, the need of each of them in our area and which of the 3 would be best overall for me as I’m close to that 40 year old mark. She then broke it down to the levels available to grow in Pharmacy Tech which has a lot of room for growth and is on the higher demand side as becoming ill is something that will never go away. I recommend talking to Crystal Salinas if you need any info on Southern Careers Institute or are interested in getting into school.

Business Response:

Hi, Rob! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi! Best wishes to you!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 12, 2020

Michelle Lee

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Michelle Lee!


5on Google,Aug 11, 2020

Natalie

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Natalie!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 11, 2020

Ruben

Shout out to Michele admissions lady for helping me get myself back in school and making the process super easy and quick. Excited to start school on Monday of next week !!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Ruben! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi .


5on Google,Aug 08, 2020

Vicky

Business Response:

Thanks, Vicky! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Aug 06, 2020

Alexandria

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Alexandria! We really appreciate it!


5on BirdEye,Aug 06, 2020

EMILY

Wonderful experience

Business Response:

Wonderful, Emily! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi .


5on Google,Aug 06, 2020

Emily

I'm gonna miss it there it was my second home

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Emily. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Aug 06, 2020

Linda

I have had an amazing experience so far. Michelle has been awesome helping me get started. I haven't been in school since May of 2015 and she made it easy for me to get back in and going. I was kinda worried to get started again bein that I was out for so long but her confidence and her awesome personality made me get excited about school again.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Linda! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi .


5on Google,Jul 31, 2020

Celeste

Business Response:

Hi, Celeste! We appreciate your rating!


5on BirdEye,Jul 31, 2020

Stephanie

overall a great experience, everyone was helpful and answered all my questions. 😊

Business Response:

Thanks, Stephanie! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jul 30, 2020

Sierra

It was great over the phone sounded like they truly care about how you are and what you want to do it’s a great college and I can’t wait to start there

Business Response:

Thanks, Sierra! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 28, 2020

Jennifer

It has been a really awesome experience from the start! Erica R has really gone out of her way to make sure she has helped me through the whole process ! From registration to the financial aspects she has been so helpful ! I highly recommend Erica and SCI!

Business Response:

Thanks, Jennifer! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jul 23, 2020

Sydney

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Sydney!


5on Google,Jul 21, 2020

Velma

i had a very good experience. They made it really easy for to enroll and walked me threw the parts i wasnt very well understanding, and they continue to b helpfull by keeping in touch with me.

Business Response:

Great, Velma! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi!


4on Google,Jul 21, 2020

Ashli

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Ashli!


5on Google,Jul 20, 2020

Frankie

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Frankie!


5on Google,Jul 18, 2020

Shelby

Business Response:

Thanks, Shelby! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Jul 16, 2020

LAURA

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Laura! We really appreciate it!


4on Google,Jul 16, 2020

DEBORAH

They are understanding and get every way to help you.

Business Response:

Deborah, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback!


5on Google,Jul 15, 2020

Amanda

At first I was hesitant, but the recruiter walked me through every process. They were all supportive, understanding, and gave me confidence to follow through the whole enroll.ent process.

Business Response:

Hi, Amanda! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Jul 14, 2020

dang

Business Response:

Hi, Dang! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Jul 13, 2020

Maranda

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Maranda!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 11, 2020

Leteshia

Very pleased with thier service.

Business Response:

Great, Leteshia! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi!


5on Google,Jul 10, 2020

Angelica Martinez

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Angelica Martinez!


5on Google,Jul 10, 2020

Kathy

Business Response:

Thanks, Kathy! We appreciate the excellent rating!



5on Google,Jul 09, 2020

Trinity

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Trinity! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jul 08, 2020

Lacy

Business Response:

Hi, Lacy! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Jun 30, 2020

stacey

Every one I spoke to while making this change in my life was helpful and supportive and confident.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Stacey. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Jun 30, 2020

Anna

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Anna!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 26, 2020

John

getting to know the staff. And Rudy my teacher.

Business Response:

Great, John! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 26, 2020

Roalkiss

I’m glad I decide to join SCI , staff are very nice, clean atmosphere and process is very easy. Thanks to Melissa she is super nice!

Business Response:

Thanks, Roalkiss! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Jun 24, 2020

Regina

Business Response:

Hi, Ramfam! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Jun 24, 2020

A.

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Aj!


5on Google,Jun 24, 2020

Pamela

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Pamela!


5on BirdEye,Jun 22, 2020

Corin

Easy and fast process.


5on Google,Jun 22, 2020

Chris

Business Response:

Thanks, Chris! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Jun 20, 2020

Kimberly

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Kimberly! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jun 15, 2020

Amanda

Business Response:

Hi, Amanda! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Jun 15, 2020

Desiree

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Desiree!



4on Google,Jun 14, 2020

Joan

I had a great experience with Lauren at SCI-she was very professional and efficient,and was a tremendous help in getting my application processed.She attended to every detail and made it a very comfortable and easy task.Rather than becoming anxious or overwhelmed, everyone I interacted with made this a great experience for me.I greatly appreciate all the help I received,and am looking forward to starting classes this upcoming session.

Business Response:

Thanks for your feedback, Joan!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 09, 2020

Bruce

Michelle is the lady to visit to g t you in school

Business Response:

Thanks for the review Bruce.


5on Google,Jun 06, 2020

Jennifer

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Jennifer!


5on Google,Jun 04, 2020

Abrigail

Business Response:

Thanks, Abrigail! We appreciate the excellent rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 03, 2020

Krystal Flores

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Krystal Flores!



5on Google,Jun 01, 2020

Gina

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Gina! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,May 29, 2020

Raven

Business Response:

Hi, Raven! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,May 29, 2020

Patricia

It was the best experience I've ever had in my life. They were very professional, caring, and understanding. If I had any issue with any of my work my instructors would help. Loved the hands on part of the programs.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Patricia. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on BirdEye,May 23, 2020

Brittany

Thank you Lauren for being the BEST! You answered all my questions and guided me in the right direction. Thank you! #futureSCIgraduate


4on BirdEye,May 22, 2020

Joe

I liked it and can't wait to start this new chapter in my life.


5on BirdEye,May 20, 2020

Christina

Thank you Maria, Crystal and Erikafor everything


5on Google,May 19, 2020

Ebony

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Ebony!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 16, 2020

S Kay

So as soon as I wanted to do this post of course my phone broke on me however it never left my mind that I absolutely felt the NEED to this... to anybody who comes from the struggle and may experience rougher hardships then others... I want anybody feeling like nobody believes in your dream to know that Christopher Dai, who works with administration, and honestly will help you through and with everything, that man is truly trying to help people that want to chase their dreams get it... what was feeling impossible for the past 10 years is Finally becoming my reality... I'm set to start school on the 26th and I couldn't have even gotten this far if it wasn't for Chris's consistency and his passion for my story... and for that I owe him a graduation date🙏. I will be a success story and Christopher Dai is a big contributor not only to my dream but this new profound happiness I feel within myself. Thank you Southern Career's for all that you do and making it a point to have people like Chris on the team. God bless.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, S Kay. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


3on Google,May 15, 2020

Noe

The hands on was great, some instructors were very memorable. Staff has good people as well. Recommended.


5on Google,May 13, 2020

Bethany

My experience with Crystal was just a breeze! She was informative, compassionate, understanding and professional. I couldn't have asked for a better experience in continuing my education! Also, my experience with Maria in the financial aide department!! Wow what a breeze - we all know financial aide can be a pain - she walked me through every step from beginning to end and answered every question with patience and understanding! Amazing team you guys have! Thank you ladies.. this experience will not be forgotten. Cheers to the future!!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Bethany! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi .


Recommendedon Facebook,May 12, 2020

Jennifer

Everyone I have spoken with has been amazing. No question or concern has not been answered. The staff Michelle and Jennifer have both been very present and helpful through this process. I can't wait to actually start classes.

Business Response:

Wonderful, Jennifer! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi .


5on Google,May 12, 2020

Jennifer

So far the process has been amazing! Everyone I have spoken with from Melissa to Jennifer answered all my questions and concerns. It seems like they are almost as excited as I am. Can't wait to get started on the 26th.

Business Response:

Thanks, Jennifer! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.





5on BirdEye,May 07, 2020

Jasmine

It was absolutely amazing!


5on BirdEye,May 04, 2020

Lelia

The staff was quiik to act and communicate effectively. They appreciate their employees and go the extra mile for the student!


5on BirdEye,May 03, 2020

Claudia

Great people and very supportive


5on BirdEye,May 03, 2020

Peggy De

Love SCI and how great they are for caring for staff and students


5on BirdEye,May 02, 2020

Carly

Everyone has been so helpful and supportive and positive and I can’t wait to get started!


5on BirdEye,May 02, 2020

Arlen

It was great. Y’all were very thankful.


4on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Noe

Really great hands on training. Jasmine Salazar was one instructor that really pushed me to do better and be the best I could be. She is a veteran in the field and her work shows for it. She has my utmost respect and dedication.


4on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Jessica

The best school every. I did my MA there and had the best and awesome instructors. Especially Ms Ayala she is tough and very real belive she is all about the real world medical field. Love her.


4on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Toni

Staff are so attentive and caring about ALL students. They always make sure that students have the means of making their dreams/goals are accomplished.


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Tucker

Crystal Salinas was amazing. So patient and informative. Treated me like I was the only applicant in the world. Answerd all my stupid questions. Made sure i was looking into the right field by asking me numerous important questions. Seemed genuinely invested in making sure I made the correct choice. I wish all customer service was this genuine. Give this lady a promotion


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Nicole

I love it here! Everyone is very nice and friendly. Very blessed to be working for this company!


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Brenda

Great place to work!!!


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Elizabeth

Awesome school! Staff is very caring & supportive, especially during these past couple months. Thank you SCI!!


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Jen

Love everyone at SCI...


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Andrea Sanchez

Fantastic campus!! Caring staff!!


5on BirdEye,May 01, 2020

Keanndra

I would recommend people to SCI they are so helpful. They will literally help with whatever you need help in your career. The staff are so awesome.


5on BirdEye,Apr 30, 2020

Christina

The ladys where wonderful


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 30, 2020

Keke Chris

The staff are very nice and they will help you so in whatever you need. I recommend SCI love this school

Business Response:

Thanks, Keke Chris! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.



5on Google,Apr 29, 2020

John

I never give up on anything in life but almost did due to the online classes but due to a motivated, positive and very helpful staff at SCI I didn't. I thank them for having patience with everyone during this difficult time and Ive gained respect that they don't give up on education no matter what challenges them or the students. Thank You guys.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 25, 2020

Candace Nicole

Very informative and helpful. The enrollment process was so easy and the admissions people were extremely nice. So stoked to begin welding school may 4th. 5 ⭐️

Business Response:

Great, Candace Nicole! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi!



Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 22, 2020

Stephi

the student advisors keep in close contact with any questions or concerns to address

Business Response:

Hi, Stephi! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi! Best wishes to you!



Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 22, 2020

Ruben Sandoval

Love this school !! Would highly recommend

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Ruben Sandoval. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.



5on Google,Apr 18, 2020

Tina

Roxanne, Michelle and Jenn were very professional and patient with me.


5on Google,Apr 10, 2020

Dora

Very excited to start on monday n grateful that I can further my education



Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 24, 2020

Jermaine

I recently just finished school here on March 6th 2020 and from the first day I spoke with my rep Myra it just felt so awesome, everyone is so nice and Mrs. Hartley is an amazing teacher, excellent experience overall can't wait to walk the stage in June

Business Response:

Wonderful, Jermaine! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi .


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 24, 2020

Benjamin

The strongest vibe I got from the fine people working here is that they understand motivation and dedication, and reward the hardest workers. They are all very compassionate towards their students, and go above and beyond instilling them with skills that are useful in any workplace. Having said that, their online classes could use work. Many online instructors didn't respond to my texts or emails until the day after I figured the problem out myself. Communication between instructors and students should be improved.

Business Response:

Thanks, Benjamin! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 19, 2020

Mark

Awesome instructors and great programs.

Business Response:

Great, Mark! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi!


5on Google,Mar 19, 2020

Tatiana

Going through the process to enroll has been so much fun and so easy to do. I'm so excited to be a part of a school that really cares about their students. I am SCI proud!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Tatiana! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi .


5on Google,Mar 19, 2020

Arlen

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Arlen! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Mar 08, 2020

Jessica

Business Response:

Hi, Zachary! We appreciate your rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 05, 2020

Joetta

$CI has a great faculty that treat each student with support and encouragement. I was blessed to attend at this place. The instructors were so awesome. When is students needed help the instructors stepped in to help us . So yes I would recommend SOUTHERN CAREERS INSTITUTE. to anyone. The staff in the Career services dept. are so caring. They will help you to place jobs for you after externship. These staff members ate the sweetest people I have ever met.

Business Response:

Joetta--- THANK YOU for your sweet and kind words. We have enjoyed meeting you and being in this journey with you. YOU have been AWESOME to have as a student and as a GRADUATE. I must say I am very very PROUD of you for all you have accomplished. I know an angel named Gilberto who is cheering you on!!❤️


5on Google,Mar 05, 2020

Jesse Garza

Don't just think about it -- Do It -- Come in and let us help you get started!!

Business Response:

Thank you for each and every one of those 5 stars! :)


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 28, 2020

Krista

Chris has been so patient with me over the last couple of months while I’ve been sorting things out to finally start the welding course this month. He has kept in contact the entire while being encouraging and supportive!

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Krista. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 26, 2020

Stephanie

If your on the fence about getting back in school come to Southern Careers Institute and I promise you you will walk out with a start date. I started with wanting to go for Business Accounting Specialist only but I am now a graduate of 2020 and now enrolled for my Associates Degree! Yes you will fall in love with the school. The instructor and staff members are amazing!

Business Response:

Wonderful, Stephanie! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi .


5on Google,Feb 04, 2020

Daniel

Business Response:

Hi, Daniel! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Feb 01, 2020

Brittany

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Brittany!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 30, 2020

Amanda

Amazing staff and instructors. Headed back for round 2 with SCI 💜

Business Response:

Great, Amanda! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi!


5on Google,Jan 30, 2020

Jenifer

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Jenifer!


5on Google,Jan 21, 2020

Gabrielle

Business Response:

Thanks, Gabrielle! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Jan 09, 2020

Mark

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Mark! We really appreciate it!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 09, 2020

Ron

I recommend you come in and get started. life changes when you take steps to change it.

Business Response:

Hi, Ron! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Dec 28, 2019

Laura

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Laura!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 14, 2019

Maria

Very professional stuff !

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Maria. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 05, 2019

Ambiie

attending the school it's a great place to get certified in a short amount of time and the staff are really awesome!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 05, 2019

Nana Jannelle

Wonderful staff n people n workers ms.land ms.rollin ms.salazar ms.ayala ms.gonzales 💖🙏🏼💙🙏🏼


4on Google,Nov 27, 2019

Gilberto

I have worked hard to to achieve my goal with Southern Careers. Now I play the waiting game to get the job I need. It should improve my life, if the price is right. Thanks to the instructors for their help, to train and improve the knowledge that it takes to fulfill my new job. Gilberto H. Olivarez

Business Response:

Congratulations and good luck, Gilberto! Thanks for sharing your experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 22, 2019

Raeann

I start class December 9th and I'm so excited. Yvette helped me get signed up if you think of signing up..go through Yvette she's so sweet, caring and patient! She did everything she could to make me feel comfortable and confident in my future! Thank you Yvette!

Business Response:

Welcome to the SCI family Raeann! We are extremely pleased to hear that Yvette delivered the upmost customer service to you and was able to assist you with this life change. We are looking forward to seeing you in your scrubs! :)


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 21, 2019

Cassidy

Great school, Amazing Teachers and Staff! Not only have I learned a lot but I have also made friends for a life time!

Business Response:

Hey Cassidy! Thank you for the amazing recommendation! We are glad to hear that your experience with us has been an awesome one! Life long friends are such a treasure, we are happy you found them here!


5on Google,Nov 21, 2019

Veronica

Business Response:

Thanks, Veronica! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you are having a good experience.


5on Google,Nov 21, 2019

Andrew

Business Response:

Wonderful, Andrew! We're happy to see that you're enjoying your experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi! Thanks for your rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 07, 2019

Monique

great environment ladies are super sweet and awesome

Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation Monique! We are truly excited to have you join our campus and get that new career you deserve! Welcome to SCI!


Recommendedon Facebook,Nov 02, 2019

Ruben

Friendly and knowledgeable staff who helped me get the process of me returning back to school quick and easy


5on Google,Oct 28, 2019

Jarlie

Business Response:

Thank you, Jarlie!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 24, 2019

Diana

definitely alot of change since 2003 looking forward to starting SCI new and improved facility and Staff and Instructors for Medical Assistant. ⛑️💉🥼📚🗒️✏️

Business Response:

Welcome Diana! We are excited to have you here and excited for your future! Welcome to the family and thank you for the recommendation.


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 24, 2019

Mary

I am a former student and am returning once again and love the experience

Business Response:

Hey Mary! Welcome back to SCI! We are extremely pleased to hear that you are loving your experiences with us! Thank you for the repeated recommendations!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 14, 2019

Monica

Great school great teachers !!!

Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation Monica! We are pleased to hear that your visit has been a good one. Welcome!


5on Google,Oct 06, 2019

just

I graduated here and I never thought I'll enjoy school that much. The instructors were great and fun to be with. Thank you for all the support! Best school ever!

Business Response:

Thanks, Dee! Glad to hear you enjoyed your time as a student at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 02, 2019

Sabrina Marie

Great school! I highly recommend going there. There cosmetology class is AMAZING great group of girls I have so loving no drama! And instructor amazing

Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation Sabrina! We do our best to promote a positive atmosphere! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your classes!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 28, 2019

Roger

I've had a great experience with them

Business Response:

Hey Roger! Thank you for the recommendation. We are curious, do you have an after picture?! :)


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 26, 2019

Mandy

everyone is great. the admissions to financial departments

Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation Mandy! It's always a nice thing to read something positive! We are happy to hear this experience has been a great one! Welcome to SCI!


5on Google,Sep 26, 2019

Amanda

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing your rating!


5on Google,Sep 26, 2019

Sarah

All of the instructors and staff are super caring and helpful. This course is fast paced but hands on so I am learning so much in a short amount of time!

Business Response:

Hi Sarah! Thank you so much for sharing this awesome review about Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 25, 2019

Joycelyn

I like the teachers and students that you to work as a team

Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation Joycelyn! We pride ourselves on the community we have built. We are glad this has been a positive experience!


5on Google,Sep 25, 2019

Cheyanne

Thank you, and I give this campus 5 stars for sure

Business Response:

Thanks for the excellent rating of Southern Careers Institute, Cheyanne!


5on Google,Sep 25, 2019

Bryan

Loved the experience. The program was only 9 months, short and sweet. Got a job offer within the month I graduated.

Business Response:

Hey Bryan! Thanks for the awesome review of Southern Careers Institute. Glad you enjoyed the program that prepared you for a career! Good luck!


5on Google,Sep 20, 2019

Ali

Business Response:

Ali, thanks for your rating!


5on Google,Sep 08, 2019

Monique

Business Response:

Glad to hear you had a good experience with SCI, Monique!


5on Google,Aug 31, 2019

Ken

Business Response:

Thanks for providing a rating, Ken ! We appreciate it!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 16, 2019

Jennifer

nice people who are very helpful

Business Response:

Hey Jennifer! Thank you for the recommendation! We are happy to have been helpful for you! :)


5on Google,Aug 07, 2019

Anna

My experience at SCI has been a happy & blessed. I would invite anyone that's interested in getting into a career to come. My admission representative was encouraging me & supporting me all the way to the finish line. My instructor Ms. Prince was also encouraging me Everytime she hugged me it gave me courage to keep going. Above all the help & guidance from Jesus Christ. Thank the Lord above for allowing me to complete this program & get into a career that I love.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and kind words, Anna. Congratulations on graduating from SCI and getting into a career you love! All the very best, Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 07, 2019

Anna

tersera edad nesesitan amor y cuidado

Business Response:

The world is built on love and care Anna. Thank you for taking the time to leave a recommendation!


5on Google,Aug 05, 2019

Damaris

This school is very helpful to its students and I developed strong relationships with both my class as a whole and my instructor who helped guide in the right direction to become good CNA’s

Business Response:

Hi Damaris, Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you loved the program at SCI and that you developed strong relationships. Best of luck in the field!


5on Google,Aug 04, 2019

Robin

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing your rating, Robin!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 31, 2019

Ashley

Great people and very understanding


5on Google,Jul 27, 2019

Bri

Business Response:

Thanks for your rating, Sabrina!


5on Google,Jul 27, 2019

Andrew

Business Response:

Thanks, Andrew! We appreciate your rating.


5on Google,Jul 23, 2019

andrea

Business Response:

Thanks for sharing your rating with us, Andrea!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2019

LeAnne

Business Response:

Hi LeAnne, thanks for leaving us a rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 11, 2019

Lisa Milot

This school is awesome. My advisor is amazing Mrs Michelle and my instructor is phenomenal Ms Brigitte. I would highly recommend this school to my friends. I can't say enough about the experience. Everyone is very friendly and helpful to all...

Business Response:

Thank you for the positive review and the shout-outs! We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your program! Awesome picture! You ladies look amazing!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 10, 2019

Jessica

Very welcoming staff!!!!!

Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation Jessica! Welcome to the SCI family!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 24, 2019

Ken

It a very good school and good staff

Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation Ken! Welcome to SCI!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 13, 2019

Johnny

i am a new student here at SCI i want to shout out to Miss Mary thank you for your kind motivation.see yall tuesday

Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation Johnny! Welcome to the SCI family! See you Tuesday :)


5on Google,May 02, 2019

April

This place has great staff

Business Response:

Thanks for your review, April! Glad you found the staff to be helpful.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 04, 2019

Serena

Awesome place to learn the teachers actually care if you pass if I had to give 1-10 they’d have an 11


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 17, 2019

Bj

Have had some excellent externs at our clinic.. great preparation of students.. thank you. BJ Villarreal Clinic Manager/Lab Manager South Texas Skin Cancer Center


5on Google,Jan 14, 2019

Carol

The Staff and everyone there are all so helpful, warm and very polite.

Business Response:

Hi Carol! Thanks for your review! So happy to hear you are being supported by the staff and SCI community.


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 04, 2018

El Chavo

good school and faculty great experience


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 31, 2018

Felicia Riojas

Kissymarie and I enjoying the day


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 20, 2018

Tami Keren

I teach at the Austin Campus. The students who come to SCI will receive a very thorough education from instructors who truly care about them. I know this because I am one! And I’ve just met many from several of our campuses and can see they share my passion. And this campus is beautiful!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 19, 2018

A-Rod

I Would Have To Say Yes, I Totally Recommend This Amazing School Of Different Opportunities To Everyone! So Many Different Careers, Financial Aid Will Help, Tuitions & Loans Will Also Help, Short Term Careers & Long Term Carers Available! Great Staff, Amazing Counslers & The Most Awesumest Students! They Treat You And Make You Feel Right At Home Like Family! I Love It And Love My New Career! #Cosmetology/Barber #Hair #Nails #MakeUp #🙌😉😍❤💯😎


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 25, 2018

Mary

Exceptional school! Friendly staff, skilled teachers & career services team is amazing



Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 27, 2018

Tiana Jalisa Corrine

I went to the SCI today and was estonished by the acceptance and way that Corey and her staff greeted me! They were friendly from the moment I walked in the door until I left. This institution is by far the best educational institution I have been too!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 23, 2018

Felicia

Shout To Michelle For Helping Me Out 😊


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 23, 2018

Isaac

Awesome campus shoutout to Lauren for helping me enroll😁😁


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 23, 2018

Alyssa Marie

Got all set up so easily! Thanks Angelica! You’re the best!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 07, 2018

Elijah Allen

waiting on call from financial aid so I can start.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 21, 2018

John

I just finished my last mod at SCI and I must give a huge thanks to Correy Miller for recruiting me and talking me into taking the BAS course their. SCI of Corpus Christi is a great school with really good faculty. I'm glad I had the pleasure of having Stephanie Dewitt Land, Kasey Wilson, Ms. Compos, and Mr. Cooper (while he was there) as my instructor's and my friends. They never gave up on me and they wouldn't let me give up on myself. Southern Careers Institute is a great school with great people and from the second you walk in the door your greated and welcomed. I would recommend this school to everyone who wants to make a change in their life. One last thing. Making friends when you move a thousand miles away from home is extremely difficult especially when you keep things � with everyone. Yet at Southern Careers, as soon as you walk through the doors, your find yourself surrounded by friends.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 10, 2018

CJ

I’m currently attending SCI, i’m in the new cosmetology program and I LOVE IT! I’m actually excited to go to school everyday and learn something new. My instructor Mrs.Kelly is amazing, and Erica is a great help. She is always communicating with me and making sure I’m doing good in my class, and that is something I appreciate. I can tell they really care about their students. I’m excited to see where this course takes me! �


5on Google,Jun 24, 2018

jennifer

Business Response:

Thank you Jennifer. We appreciate each and every star!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 16, 2018

Orlando

Staff and teachers are awesome. Always ready to assist, give you a tour and provide guidance


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 15, 2018

Melissa

Great school! I have lots of SCI graduates come to Express Employment Professionals for work and they have such amazing skills.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 08, 2018

Caitlyn Delayne

Erica has helped me so much on starting my journey with SCI! I can not wait to start classes and begin a new journey! Love this school so much!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 08, 2018

Karen Vivian

Super excited to start the cosmetology program! I am so thankful to Erica Gonzales for all her help and dedication to the students!


5on Google,May 29, 2018

Michelle

Absolutely love Southern Careers!! Everything they stand for. I have not come across 1 staff member who does not genuinely care about the students.

Business Response:

Thanks for your review, Michelle! The staff members really do care about the students.


Recommendedon Facebook,May 01, 2018

Dez Danger

I came to my career advisory today and it went very well. Alexis was a big help and Maria explained the financials very well! Can’t wait to start!


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 25, 2018

Roland

I'm preparing to grad out from SCI and I have to shout out the school and the staff for helping me along my journey to fulfilling a life long goal. To be certified in a skilled craft like welding is an opportunity of a lifetime that will open up doors for me. I appreciate my instructor Chris Kish for all he taught me and for having patience with me when my life's obstacles came up. He always heard me out and gabe me real advise and guidance and kept me on track. From top to bottom SCI has made a huge impact on my life and my families life so for that I will always be greatful and honored to say I'm a graduate of Southern Career Institute of Corpus Christi.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 23, 2018

Tj

Trying to find my way in life and create my own path so I'm starting here at southern careers and i couldn't be more pleased with the wonderful staff here at southern careers Mrs corrrey miller is awesome informative and helpful thanks for help with my new Beginnings #mrs correy miller


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 20, 2018

Priscilla Garcia

I start career training on the 30th of this month. I had a lot of help from my advisor Alexis Torres. He had an answer for every question & was very helpful every step of the way.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 20, 2018

Corinne

Just finished getting signed up and I start classes on the 30th. Pretty excited about this new journey, all with the help of my advisor Alexis Torres. He settled all my nerves, has answers for my millions of questions and help put me at ease as I get ready to begin school again.


5on Google,Apr 06, 2018

Erica

Truly care about education and each student individually. Taking out loans are worth it- it’s an investment in yourself!

Business Response:

Thank you for the 5-star review Erica!


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 05, 2018

Hannah

Going to this school was probably the best decision I’ve made in a long time. Every director, teacher, advisor here are always so involved with the students and that’s what I love the most. I just finished classes today and I couldn’t thank Mrs. Hernandez, Mrs. Gonzalez, and Mrs. Land enough. Made so many great friends here and I learned so much and I’m so excited to see where my future goes after my extern ship!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 29, 2018

Rubie

Thank you to Michelle o for helping me out with my transfer to corpus Christi campus!!I'm so ready for this journey !!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 28, 2018

Christopher

I just came through and met with Michelle. She is awesome, great energy,very happy and pleasant. She helped me with everything that i need to know and now and enrolling! Great job Michelle


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 23, 2018

Tyler

Has an amazing atmosphere and I was helped by amazing people Jose and Lily who had all the answers and worked with me on my schedule and made sure I would be able to succeed at sci. Definitely worth looking into because they work some magic!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 09, 2018

Kristine

I’ve been goin to SCI since October 2 for welding and I love it! Have to give a big shout out to my instructor Rudy Zuniga for all his help and Christopher Kish for this program! I have 2 months left to learn as much as possible! Thank you Carrie, my advisor, as well. Great school!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 08, 2018

Jose

I'm just about half way into my welding program here and I have to say I'm happy I made the decision on attending this school the staff students everyone I've seen in the campus is always full of positive energy makes one want to come back the next day. Welding is my new career and I'm here to say thank you sci and my instructor for helping me get this far.


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 08, 2018

Milo

I had a great time, the staff are friendly, the learning is very hands on and its very easy to make friends here.


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 08, 2018

Earl E

Almost on my 4th month at the welding program at sci and I can not tell you how nice it is to have such great hands on teaching from the teachers, there is never a dull day in class and you are always able to keep learning daily. They set you up at good pace that leaves ya wanting to learn more. We are all brothers in sisters in the program with everyone on your side and watching your back it’s nice place to escape too and feel safe. I totally recommend becoming a welder if you are not looking for a desk job, it’s a whole new experience that you don’t need any experience to enjoy, you can have no idea what welding is and they’ll give you all the knowledge you need. Get ready for the grind!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 07, 2018

Jacky Eric

Ive only gone through the admission process . And i am byfar blown away by the school already . Michelle is AMAZING!!!!!!



Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 06, 2018

Jerry

My schooling here at SCI is almost over, but I'm happy to say my future is not. I am in the welding course, sad to say I only have a few weeks left , but I am happy knowing I have made so many friends and gained so much knowledge. Knowledge and Friends that I guarantee will continue to be long after I graduate. The instructors and advisors here will do everything in their power to ensure your success. I would especially like to thank a certain Admissions Manager , my advisor, Stella Rodriquez!! Stella has been there since day one and still here for me to the day. She's not only my advisor but a friend now. She is a great and caring person who I'd recommend anyone come see here at SCI Corpus Christi. She will definately get you going to your new future. Thank you for everything Stella! So come see Stella Rodriquez !





5on Google,Mar 02, 2018

Sabrina

Love the convenience of the evening classes and knowledgable instructors!

Business Response:

We appreciate you Sabrina.


5on Google,Mar 02, 2018

carisa

Business Response:

Thanks for the 5 stars Carisa


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 01, 2018

Jeremy

The people here are the most caring and willing to help ,if you need it , i have ever met in my life. .. I I've been Thru a lot in my life and it makes me feel very good coming to school and I enjoy very much .instead of being on the streets . I'm actually listening and doing work and wanted to pass.



Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 01, 2018

Justus

This place is a blessing best thing I have done in my life!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 01, 2018

Jerriane

I’m on my first Mod for the Medical Assistant program and I absolutely love it! Very professional at everything that is done . I’m very pleased.


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 01, 2018

Rebecca

I have absolutely love our instructors and the students at my campus! i always feel like the people here really care about us and our professions!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 01, 2018

Bruce

Michelle is the lady to visit to g t you in school



Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 26, 2018

Tamara

It is great. Adalia was very helpful in getting me started on a new path.


5on Google,Feb 06, 2018

BOSman

I learned so much from teachers and classmates i would love to have more time then 7 months. I enjoyed being at this school, thanks Melissa in admission for helping me, making sure i was good while attending class.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review BOSman! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your teachers, classmates, the staff and your experience as a student at SCI.



Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 01, 2018

Mariza

Just finished my first week at this school and I absolutely love it! Everyone is so nice and helpful. Alexis Torres is the best advisor I’ve ever had. He is so helpful and if it wasn’t for going to meet with him I probably wouldn’t have started this journey. I still have quite a ways to go, but I can’t wait to go through it surrounded by such amazing people. 😊


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 29, 2018

Roberto

Great staff amazing and they are like a happy family



Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 04, 2018

Alexandra Caitlin

I am grateful to the wonderful teachers who gave me so much knowledge about the medical field and what it takes to be a medical assistant. I appreciate the dedication of the staff who were so willing to help me through my struggles, they went above and beyond and because of that I am now a certified medical assistant!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 29, 2017

Brenda

The teachers are super creative and have a great way of teaching so that the info sticks!!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 29, 2017

Marisa

I’ll be starting school on January 8th for Pharmacy Technician which I am truly excited. So far my experience with SCI has been wonderful and everyone has been helpful including my advisor Erica I couldn’t be more grateful. I haven’t been in school in along time but with the support of family and friends I don’t think I could do this with them .


5on Google,Dec 13, 2017

Mary

Great school and staff!!! Will make you feel comfortable yet challenge you, and help you succeed in the career you have chosen!

Business Response:

Hi Mary, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Southern Careers Institute of Corpus Christi. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.


5on Google,Nov 10, 2017

Seymour

Business Response:

Thanks, Seymour! We appreciate your review and glad we exceeded expectations!


5on Google,Nov 10, 2017

Mac

Business Response:

Thanks for letting us know you had a five star experience with us!


3on Google,Nov 10, 2017

Diego

Business Response:

Hi Diego, thanks for taking the time to review us. We'd love to understand how we could improve. Please e-mail us at and let us know! Thank you!



5on Google,Nov 10, 2017

queen

Business Response:

We really appreciate the positive star rating!


5on Google,Nov 10, 2017

Shannon

Business Response:

Thanks for the five star rating, Shannon!


5on Google,Nov 10, 2017

Juan

Business Response:

Thank you, Juan!



5on Google,Nov 02, 2017

April

I CANT WAIT TO START MY MEDICAL ASSISTANT HERE THE PEOPLE THERE ARE REALLY NICE MICHELLE WAS THE LADY THAT HELPED HE SHE IS VERY FUNNY NICE OUTGOING PERSON IM GLAD SHE WAS THERE TO HELP ME START SCHOOL IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO START SCHOOL I RECOMMEND YOU GOT TP SCI.......

Business Response:

Hi April, we're so excited for your new journey into medical assisting and that you're taking that next step with us. Michelle is very special and we will pass along your compliments. Best of luck to you and thank you for taking the time to review.


5on Google,Oct 13, 2017

Terah

The staff is warm and friendly.. not pushy whatso ever and. A petty comfortable admission sustem. I was able to Find the right program for me and I was encouraged every step of the way! Corpus is a small but " like home" campus. Dont count the little guys out!


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 06, 2017

Michele

30+ yrs since i have been in school and the teachers are very patient with a wonderful sense of humor, It's never to late to change your life


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 30, 2017

Loren Lee Green

Want to thank Southern Careers Institute and my Instructor Chris Kish for helping me achieve my goals to finish the welding program. I encourage anyone looking to make a change in careers or further their education to attend Southern Careers Institute. Great facility and great instructors to learn and get hands on experience.



Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 10, 2017

Roberta

Currently in the M.A program and absolutely love it!!! This school is just like life, you get out of it, what you put into it! If you work hard and put yourself out there to work for what you want then this training will help you reap the rewards of your labor! It's hard, fast paced and sometimes you feel like your swimming uphill through mud but thats also the best part! To come up on the other side of a mod you were sure would kill ya! But you survive! You learn and you move on to the next step, then the next step and then the one after that and so forth... Nothing worth while is easy, but everything worth while is easily appreciated!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 30, 2017

Lavada

Proud to be a part of a family/team striving for excellence! Students motivate me daily to be the best at what I do. Ultimately their success is my success. Passion for the profession of Medical Assisting is and will always be the catalyst to putting the care in Healthcare!















5on Google,Jul 20, 2017

Caitlyn

I am in love with this school!



5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Julz

It's a great school to make a positive change in your life the staff and students where great and definitely recommend this school for anybody wanting a change in life


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Kayla

From The Moment I Walked Into Sci I Was Greeted With Nothing But Smiles And Friendly People At The Front. Michelle Was Who Helped Me Realize That SCI Was The Best Fit For Me. She Walked Me Thru Every Step, She Answered Every Question And Concern I Had. I Am A Fully Online Student And So I Dont Get Face To Face Contact With Teachers But Every Teacher I Have Had For A Class Has Been Amazing Also. Anytime I Have A Question Or Need Assistance They Are There Right Away. I Love That They Call And Follow Up With Us Every So Often To Tell Us How We Are Doing And Make Sure We Dont Have Questions. This Type Of Customer Service Let's You Know That You Are Wanted And That They Care. I Would Recommend This Campus To Any Of My Friends Or Family Without Any Hesitation. Can't Wait To Finish & Get Started With My Career


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

marisela

SCI is a really good school , a lot of support and motivation from both the teachers and students. I highly would recommend this school to my family and friends.



5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Marcus Ryan Maldonado

I love this school. They have the best staff around. You will never not be taken care of when you are a student. From the moment you walking meet with your advisor and get enrolled you will feel at home. The campus is amazing. Love sci Corpus Christi!!!


5on Google,Jul 19, 2017

Jamie

With the help of Michelle and the other staff there I get to further my education. I'm excited and can't wait to start. Thank you all!



5on Google,Jul 18, 2017

Cecilia

I'm so excited to start a new chapter in my life!! the staff here are awesome!!


5on Google,Jul 18, 2017

Cynthia

Very excited to start a new career with the help of SCI!! Everyone is very helpful in the Corpus location.


5on Google,Jul 18, 2017

melissa

I'm so excited to start a new chapter in my life!!!!! the service here is awesome!!... Cecilia Castillo !!




Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 28, 2017

Christina

Im currently attending SCI for medical billing and coding specialist. I have three mods left till im go to extern. The experience has been amazing and very helpful. The teachers and staff are wonderful people. Ive learned so much. Thank you SCI!!!!




Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 04, 2017

Ashley

I graduated from SCI may of 2016!! This school has so much to offer in the field you choose. From the first time I walked into the building till the time I graduated each person there was so helpful in helping me reach my goals to set me into a great Career. Thank you to each of the staff members for help supporting me and encouraging me towards success in the medical field!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 14, 2017

Katie

I LOVE THE SCHOOL, THE BILLING/CODING PROGRAM. I HAVE NOT HAD ONE BAD TEACHER! THEY ARE ALL VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN THEIR FIELDS! THE SCHOOL MAKES IT VERY EASY TO GET HELP IF NEEDED!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 10, 2017

Shelly A

This journey @ Southern Careers Institute to become a Medical Assistant has been a blessed decision I made.. From the 1st day of school on August 9th all the way to these last days that I have left before extern have been amazing.. All my instructors have been a huge help & have taught me so much.. (Ms. Johnston, Ms. Hernandez, Ms. Spangler, Ms. Ayala, Ms. Miller, Mr. Cooper, Ms. Gonzalez & Ms. Alvord) Each of the staff members have been so encouraging and I appreciate each of them.. THANK YOU SCI!!



Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 21, 2017

Felicia Riojas

Best decision I made for myself, the instructors and staff are great and do all they can so you can succeed in the career you choose!!!! Past, and current students help each other out because once you are there your part of the SCI family!!!!




5on Google,Nov 28, 2016

Oriocookie

I will like to work with other people and the staff to I will get along with ever body, love Robin,








Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 22, 2016

Crissangelsgrl

I just can't explain how appreciated to have met great staff, faculty, instructors, and students who go that extra mile to want to see us succeed and make a future. What else can I say is; going to SCI was a great experience with much hands on training, pursuing instructors, and plenty of books with a touch of our devoted dedication to keep SCI moving forward for other students to learn and be as successful. Thank You Southern Careers Institute. (っ◕‿◕)っ


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 01, 2016

Gabe

Great environment positive people let you feel wanted



Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 08, 2015

Myra Garza

I recently graduated from this school and couldn't be happier with the education I received. The instructors are amazing and are willing to go out their way to help you.








Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 22, 2015

Monica

I love this school! I'm so excited to be here!.. I'm learning so much...


Recommendedon Facebook,Oct 14, 2015

Junior

This is going to be a great stepping stone to the job I want to have.



Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 31, 2015

Jesus

Going to SCI is one of the best decisions I've ever made. The faculty and staff are committed to having the students succeed and are there for you when you need them


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 10, 2015

Grace

I'm just getting to half way and have enjoyed my education and instructors. I recommend this school for everyone but specialty for those who need to get to work quickly. Learn, get working and then go learn some more to move up









Recommendedon Facebook,Jun 28, 2014

Yvonne

Love that school

























4on Yahoo! Local,Apr 20, 2011

A Yahoo Local

i learned alot from this school even though alot of things that were promised did not happen it was an overall great experience.


5on Yahoo! Local,Oct 11, 2010

A Yahoo Local

I loved this school..the people are great..wonderful educated teachers! really great school


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

“I am very happy with where I am and where I’m going. Through high school, I struggled with math. When I came to SCI, I enrolled in the Business Accounting Specialist program to see if I could do it. SCI provided me with the accounting skills I needed to help me find a career. Now, I have an amazing career and room to grow in the company.”

Testimonal

Crystal H.
Business Accounting

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to ensure the long-term success of our students by delivering employer-tailored programs that result in an increasing demand for Southern Careers Institute graduates.

Contact Us Today