SCI Reviews – Corpus Christi, Texas

a picture of the corpus christi skyline at sunset
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to grow in your industry of interest and jumpstart a career? Southern Careers Institute, a trade and vocational school in Corpus Christi, Texas, offers hands-on education to give you the opportunity to learn skills in your field of interest. Our programs receive excellent recommendations from past students, current students, working professionals, and more.

Read over our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Corpus Christi, Texas!

SCI - Corpus Christi, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi review summary

5  271
4  28
3  4
2  
1  
63 reviews with no rating
4.6

5on Google,Jan 16, 2021

sabrina

amazing they are nice



Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 14, 2021

Paige

Super helpful and the enrollment process was super easy.


5on Google,Jan 13, 2021

JAB family

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Jab Family! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jan 04, 2021

Estephany

My experience with SCI has been great. Throughout my divorce,custody battles, etc.etc.. Southern Careers has helped me along my journey in reinventing a new me. For that I am truly grateful. 😁

Business Response:

Great, Estephany! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi!


4on Google,Jan 04, 2021

Liberty

Business Response:

Liberty, thank you for your feedback!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 04, 2021

Brittney

can't wait to start my cna classes on the 25th. they helped me out on getting in they are really nice and friendly

Business Response:

Wonderful, Brittney! We're happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi .


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 30, 2020

Rebecca

I had a great experience attending ScI.. the staff are wonderful and very supportive!

Business Response:

Thanks, Rebecca! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 30, 2020

Shaina

Every instructor and staff member really care about you and want you to succeed. I went to a traditional college before this and this experience was a million times better. I really recommend going here!

Business Response:

Great, Shaina! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi!


5on Google,Dec 24, 2020

Sylvia

Business Response:

Hi, Sylvia! We appreciate your rating!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

“I am very happy with where I am and where I’m going. Through high school, I struggled with math. When I came to SCI, I enrolled in the Business Accounting Specialist program to see if I could do it. SCI provided me with the accounting skills I needed to help me find a career. Now, I have an amazing career and room to grow in the company.”

Testimonal

Crystal H.
Business Accounting

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to ensure the long-term success of our students by delivering employer-tailored programs that result in an increasing demand for Southern Careers Institute graduates.

Contact Us Today