SCI Reviews – Corpus Christi, Texas

a picture of the corpus christi skyline at sunset
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Southern Careers Institute can help students to grow in established, employer-tailored programs. Our Corpus Christi campus earns reviews and recommendations from working professionals as well as current and graduated students. We would love you to become a part of the SCI family!

Read over our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Corpus Christi, Texas!

SCI - Corpus Christi, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi review summary

5  407
4  39
3  4
2  
1  
108 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Jan 26, 2023

Brittany

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Brittany! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Jan 13, 2023

Angela

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Angela!


5on Google,Jan 12, 2023

Jennifer

I’m Experience was great I had the best instructors who made me a awesome pharmacy technician I’m today thank you

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Jennifer!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 03, 2023

Marie

I absolutely love my time here learning at my speed and if I don't understand they will be there until I do!!! Highly Recommend

Business Response:

Hi Marie! We are so happy to hear that our instructors helped you learn at your speed and that they are there for you! 😊


5on BirdEye,Dec 21, 2022

Rowena

I’m glad I chose your institute. Staff are friendly and helpful. Ms Hartley is detailed oriented and really focuses on helping us to understand the course.

Business Response:

Hi Rowena! We're so happy to hear that you are enjoyed your time at SCI, and that our staff made you feel right at home. 😊 Congratulations on graduating! We are rooting for you!


5on Google,Dec 20, 2022

Cecilia

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Cecilia!


Recommendedon Facebook,Dec 17, 2022

Chad

I am 5I years young I love my choice for a carreer change. I think I am the oldest student Unrolled. So I’ll tell you it’s never to late. The clases are 15 peole or less. So, your instuctors can realy give you time you’ll need to learn. I will highly recommend SCI to anyone of all ages

Business Response:

Hi Chad! We're so happy to hear that you chose us to jumpstart your career change. 😊 You are correct; it's never too late! We are so happy to have you as a part of the SCI family, and we're glad you are loving your classes. We are rooting for you!


5on Google,Dec 12, 2022

Veronica

Business Response:

Thanks, Veronica! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Dec 09, 2022

Cassandra

Everyone is so understanding and will work with you making you feel confident at the end of the day and I am so ready to start my Journey with them

Business Response:

Hi Cassandra! We're so happy to hear that our staff has been understanding and helped make you feel confident! 😊 We are so excited to have you join the SCI family! We're wishing you lots of luck in your classes!


4on Google,Nov 24, 2022

Shaw

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Shaw! We really appreciate it!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today