SCI Reviews – Corpus Christi, Texas

a picture of the corpus christi skyline at sunset
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Are you ready to grow in your industry of interest and jumpstart a career? Southern Careers Institute, a trade and vocational school in Corpus Christi, Texas, offers hands-on education to give you the opportunity to learn skills in your field of interest. Our programs receive excellent recommendations from past students, current students, working professionals, and more.

Read over our reviews to get a better picture of our programs at SCI in Corpus Christi, Texas!

SCI - Corpus Christi, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi review summary

5  321
4  33
3  4
2  
1  
79 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Sep 14, 2021

Justin

Business Response:

Thanks, Justin! We appreciate the excellent rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 09, 2021

Timothy Francis

My wife and I have owned Salon Salon for 11 years. In 11 years of hiring new hairdresser from the local schools I have never ever before had anybody as helpful as Monique Dennis at Southern careers institute. She truly makes a 100% effort to place her students with employers. I was truly amazing when I saw how concerned she was with trying to find her former students employment.

Business Response:

Thanks, Timothy Francis! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Aug 27, 2021

Mireyda

Business Response:

Hi, Mireyda! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Aug 20, 2021

Allison

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Allison!


5on BirdEye,Aug 19, 2021

Saterra

Erica was awesome as well as other member of the SCI Program. I feel welcomed and full of joy to begin this opportunity with amazing people to help me along the way.

Business Response:

Thanks, Saterra! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Aug 17, 2021

Melissa

My experience here at SCI was amazing because I got all the help I needed and the support from everyone at the school and even from classmates too. Thank you so much for everything!!!!!

Business Response:

Thanks, Melissa! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Aug 13, 2021

chanele

Very helpful and awesome people

Business Response:

Great, Chanele! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 12, 2021

Maria C

Supper friendly, got me to where I wanted, and answered all of my questions! I would totally recommend this school to all my friends who want to extend they’re carrera/ knowledge ☺️

Business Response:

Great, Maria C! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 10, 2021

Dawn

sign up was so easy! can't wait to get started!

Business Response:

Hi, Dawn! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Southern Careers Institute Corpus Christi! Best wishes to you!


5on BirdEye,Jul 17, 2021

Maria

I like the way things are oriented here, friendly staff, willing to help a student in need.


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer tailored training that results in a day-1 ready workforce.

Contact Us Today