SCI Reviews – Brownsville, Texas

sci in brownsville texas
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Southern Careers Institute can help students to grow in established, hands-on vocational and trade programs and prepare for careers. Our Brownsville trade school earns reviews and recommendations from working professionals as well as current and graduated students. Do you want a career in the field of your choice? Consider SCI to provide training that could help you get there!

Glance through our reviews below to get a glimpse of life at SCI in Brownsville, Texas.

SCI - Brownsville, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Brownsville review summary

5  193
4  26
3  3
2  
1  
15 reviews with no rating
4.3

5on Google,Apr 17, 2021

Just

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Just!


5on Google,Apr 14, 2021

Tally

Business Response:

Thanks, Tally! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Apr 14, 2021

Yanci

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Yanci! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Apr 05, 2021

emily

Business Response:

Hi, Emily! We appreciate your rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 03, 2021

JG

They are superrrr helpful. They go that extra mile to hell you enroll if that's your wish. If you do your part they will definitely do there's. Thankyou for all your help Cristina Hernandez. Going that extra bit to help me obtain my goal.

Business Response:

Thanks, Jg! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


5on Google,Apr 02, 2021

Kristian

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Kristian!


5on Google,Mar 29, 2021

Jamol

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Jamol!


5on Google,Mar 23, 2021

Anna

Business Response:

Thanks, Anna! We appreciate the excellent rating!


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 19, 2021

Jerry

The assistance with financial aid is great and fast. The assistance by the team was awesome, professional and educated.

Business Response:

Great, Jerry! So glad you've had a good experience at Southern Careers Institute Brownsville!


4on Google,Mar 17, 2021

Federico De La

Business Response:

Thanks for your feedback, Federico De La!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

“I am very happy with where I am and where I’m going. Through high school, I struggled with math. When I came to SCI, I enrolled in the Business Accounting Specialist program to see if I could do it. SCI provided me with the accounting skills I needed to help me find a career. Now, I have an amazing career and room to grow in the company.”

Testimonal

Crystal H.
Business Accounting

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer tailored training that results in a day-1 ready workforce.

Contact Us Today