SCI Reviews – Brownsville, Texas

sci in brownsville texas
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Southern Careers Institute can help students to grow in established, employer-tailored programs. Our Brownsville trade school earns reviews and recommendations from working professionals as well as current and graduated students.

Glance through our reviews below to get a glimpse of life at SCI in Brownsville, Texas.

SCI - Brownsville, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Brownsville review summary

5  274
4  38
3  6
2  
1  
23 reviews with no rating
4.8

4on Google,Nov 25, 2022

Angelica

The first class was a zoom class. Personally, I don't think many people learn or teach well that way. The first instructor left much to be desired. Had I known the first month would have been taught in that manner I probably would have opted for another school. My current instructor however, Mr Torres is awesome. Now that I know who my classmates are I'm in a wonderful encouraging environment with people who are learning and from someone who's willing to teach and teach well.

Business Response:

Hi Angelica! We're so happy to hear that your current instructor and classmates have created an encouraging environment. 😊 We thank you for your feedback on your Zoom class- we will notify campus leadership of this issue. We are wishing you lots of luck in the rest of your classes! Thanks for being a part of the SCI family!


5on Google,Nov 19, 2022

Jazmin

I enjoy SCI very much! It was a very fast learning environment but it was great! Teachers & staff are so kind. Definitely recommend. Thank you guys so much for helping me reach my goal.

Business Response:

Hi Jazmin! We're so glad to hear that you had such a great experience at SCI, and that our staff and instructors made you feel welcome. 😊 Congratulations on completing your program!


5on BirdEye,Nov 14, 2022

Desiree

My teacher taught me everything I needed to learn and I’m grateful for her for that .

Business Response:

Hi Desiree! We're so happy that you had a great experience with our instructors and that they taught you everything you needed to learn!


5on Google,Nov 10, 2022

rommel

Got my CDL license in the very first attempt. Very organised with each steps of the course.CDL instructors Cessar and Dominic has done a great job with helping me out to pass in the first attempt.I highly recommend SCI. Thanks for everything.

Business Response:

Hi Rommel! We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience with SCI! 😊 Congratulations on passing on your first attempt! We are so excited for you!


5on Google,Nov 01, 2022

Manuel

Business Response:

Thanks, Manuel! We appreciate the excellent rating!


5on Google,Oct 29, 2022

Alfonzo

I just want to say that I enjoy going to everyday. I learned a lot from installing a light switch to a installing 3 phase motor. Thank you and thank God for this opportunity.

Business Response:

Thanks for your 5-star rating and review, Alfonzo! Way to apply yourself to learn about switches, motors, and so much more!


5on BirdEye,Oct 29, 2022

Arianna

I had such a great time while attending SCI, not only did I get to meet such amazing people and got to make friends but also the whole environment was great! The teachers and classes were very helpful in preparing me for my externships and for a real job.

Business Response:

Thanks for being part of SCI, Arianna! Glad to hear you enjoyed the environment, the students and teachers, and that you were prepared for a real job. Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Oct 15, 2022

Leslie

Super helpful! Araceli helped me answer all my questions and concerns:)

Business Response:

Hi Leslie! We're so happy to hear that our staff has been there to answer any questions and concerns. 😊 Welcome to the SCI family!


4on Google,Oct 15, 2022

River

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, River! We really appreciate it!


5on Google,Oct 06, 2022

Rachel

Business Response:

Thank you, Rachel!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today