SCI Reviews – Brownsville, Texas

sci in brownsville texas
Request More Info
Your safety and education are priorities for SCI. Until further notice, we’re offering our classes in a hybrid/online teaching environment.
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden

By submitting this form, I agree that Southern Careers Institute may contact me via email, text message or telephone, including the use of autodialers, regarding its programs and offers. Standard text and/or usage rates may apply.

Southern Careers Institute can help students to grow in established, employer-tailored programs. Our Brownsville trade school earns reviews and recommendations from working professionals as well as current and graduated students.

Glance through our reviews below to get a glimpse of life at SCI in Brownsville, Texas.

SCI - Brownsville, Texas Reviews

Southern Careers Institute Brownsville review summary

5  251
4  36
3  6
2  
1  
23 reviews with no rating
4.8

5on Google,Jun 25, 2022

Daniel

Business Response:

Thanks, Daniel!


3on Google,Jun 18, 2022

Syrenna

Business Response:

Thanks, Syrenna. We appreciate your rating. We'd like to talk more about it with you, so we can improve the experience for you and others. Please feel free to contact us at (844) 783-6569.


5on Google,Jun 16, 2022

diana

Friendly staff, and everyone is very helpful

Business Response:

Hi Diana! We're so glad to hear our staff has been helpful and made you feel welcome! 😊 Thanks for being a part of the SCI family!


5on BirdEye,Jun 09, 2022

Noe

My enrollment experience was great! I hadn’t planned on going back to school anytime soon, but with everyone’s help and amount of information I was given, they boosted my confidence in joining.

Business Response:

Hi Noe! We're so glad to hear that our staff gave you a boost in self confidence!! Welcome to the SCI fam! 😊


5on Google,Jun 09, 2022

Joe

Business Response:

Hi, Joe! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Jun 04, 2022

Homero

I normally don’t post online, but I’m posting because I want to share my experience . I was scared to sign up because I have been out of school for about 20+ years now. I enrolled myself in the electrical program.I was so nervous the first day of class. I was surrounded by great professionals and great professors who helped me since day 1. I studied hard , stayed up late reading module after module , just trying to stay in tune with the lessons. I had a great experience here that I will never forget. Mr . Reyna, mr Torres, mr Duran , are excellent instructors. In lab I was so lost and with their guidance I was able to learn and put my fears to rest . I highly recommend SCI to anyone wanted to achieve success!! Trust me the reward is well worth it !

Business Response:

Hi Homero! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience. 😊 We know that returning to school can be overwhelming, but we are so proud to see that you took the leap, and now are an SCI graduate!! Congratulations on this incredible achievement! We're so excited to see all of the great things you'll do!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 19, 2022

Judith

🙌🏼💫 The right fit for your career.

Business Response:

Hi Judith! We are thrilled to hear you've had such a great experience. 😊 We're so excited for this next chapter of yours! Thanks for being a part of the SCI family!


5on Google,May 19, 2022

Judith

Business Response:

Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us, Judith!


5on Google,May 18, 2022

sincerely.

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Sincerely.!


Recommendedon Facebook,May 17, 2022

Claudia del

An amazing institute with very helpful and knowledgeable personnel going all the way to make you feel welcome. Very happy with my choice of school!😊👍

Business Response:

Hi Claudia! We are so happy to hear that our staff and instructors made you feel welcome! 😊 Welcome to the SCI family!


powered by BirdEye

We do not share every review from all review websites. We recommend visiting review platforms such as Google and Facebook to see even more reviews. The intent of this review information is to share examples of some experiences.

Want to learn more about how National Certifications might help you in today’s job market?

What SCI Students Are Saying

"Just finished school for welding. Had the best experience with Southern Careers Institute, and had a lot of fun with my buddies. Already working at SpaceX. SCI is the place to be guys! Don't wait any longer, sign up!”

Testimonal

Enrique H.
Welding

"I recently achieved my dream of becoming a CDL driver, passing my CDL exams at our local DMV in Edinburg. Mr. Gonzalez was such a great instructor, even though it was raining I passed with flying colors!”

Testimonal

Juan L.
Commercial Motor Vehicle Operator

“I made a complete career change when I started my training at Southern Careers Institute. I needed a stable career to continue providing for my growing family. SCI provided me with the medical terminology and know how that I needed to understand and acquire a career in the medical field. SCI taught me that it doesn’t matter where you are in life right now; you always have room to advance and learn.”

Testimonal

Denise S.
Medical Assistant

“I am extremely grateful for the assistance I received from SCI’s Career Services team. I enjoy where I work and what I do. SCI has helped me succeed in life by getting me the necessary education and by making me a stronger and more confident person.”

Testimonal

Raquel S.

“Once I graduated from SCI, I had a sense of accomplishment that helped me through the job search process. SCI provided me with the opportunity to brush up on my skills, extend my accounting knowledge, and they boosted my self-confidence. I went to work two days after my last day of school.”

Testimonal

Annette D.
Business Accounting

“When my youngest child graduated from high school, I told my husband that it was my time. I went back to school to change careers after spending 37 years in the business field. At SCI, the instructors are professional, and they care about what they are teaching you, as well as expect you to give 100% in return. I had problems understanding how to draw in syringes and give injections. I requested extra help from a knowledgeable instructor, and I was able to receive one-on-one training. Today, I draw injections for approximately 100 patients each week. I am very confident in what I’ve learned. SCI has given me the chance to do what I always wanted to do. Thank you for my education. I am doing wonderful.”

Testimonal

Bonnie M
Medical Assistant

“I am now a certified Lab Tech. SCI helped me get an externship, and I came out with a job. After my little sister had cancer, I knew I wanted a career in the medical field that allowed me to help others. I am happy about what I do.”

Testimonal

Sidney B
Medical Assistant

“The best place ever!! Ms.Tonia rocks she is the best teacher… I love going to school my time there is amazing.”

Testimonal

Andrea Garcia

“Southern Careers went beyond my expectations. Very impressed. The assistance I got from Career Services is truly amazing. They really went out of their way to get me placed. They really care and I am grateful to all of them.”

Testimonal

Olga C.

“Southern Careers Institute totally surpassed my expectations. Once I finished school, the Career Services team helped me find a job. I would tell anyone thinking about starting career training that you have nothing to lose and a lot to gain. I wish I would have started my training sooner.”

Testimonal

Valerie D.

Speak with an
Admissions Advisor

Call 1.833.SCI.TEXAS

Our mission is to be a leading talent producer by delivering employer-tailored training.

Contact Us Today